Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Vodafone - money deduction

 
23 Reviews
User
  kapil2010indian on Jun 29, 2012
i recharge my sim no-9999217455 on 29 june 2012 and 27 june 2012 for Rs 1500/- each ,but my number was not reacharged both times.
Complaint comments 22 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Ashish ahuja Vodafone  - India
 
i, recharged my vodafone some 2 months back with rs 95 so as to get the free internet browsing, and the customer care executive told me that whenever this card will expire, u'll be surely informed about that through a message from the vodafone, but it didn't happened. i forgot the last date of expiry of my card and they deducted some 180 rs of mine through my acc. it clearly mean that the customer care executives are misleading the customers also they are providing wrong information to the customers. if u dont know much about the product then u should atleast stop misleading the customers..

now again yesterday it happened..i recharges with rs 95 and my internet was not getting accessed so i called up CCE they told me that as your balance was in minus so their is a need to save the GPRS settings again..they told me the whole procedure of that and told me that after saving the settings u can browse your internet for free again...BUT THEY DIDN'T TOLD ME THAT FOR THIS U'LL HAVE TO WAIT FOR AT LEAST 24 HOURS.....one can easily sue them to court if one will ask them for call barging...again they deducted my 75 rs..
I do believe that u r providing the internet facility in very low cost BUT DO TEL ME THAT IS THIS THE ANOTHER WAY OF SNATCHING THE MONEY FROM THE CUSTOMERS...i recharged my vodafone number and i got the message of activation of internet service after 24 ....

i need my money back in my account...
i m a good customer of vodafone and i m the customer who always apperitiate the services of vodafone....thats why i need an immediate action and attention...ill be very thankful to u........
N Jun 11, 2011 by
User
harendra16 Vodafone  - Punjab, India
 

illegal deduction of balance through VAS - Vodafone

Dear sir/madam,

I am Harendra Singh .My Mobile no is +91-7508733606 . I have received a phone call from Vodafone on 3rd June 2011 stating himself Mr. Mahendra . He asked me about my name & age. I have not told anything about myself , then he asked me about subscription VAS ( Guravani service) .I refused to subscribe this serviceI found that Rs 50 have been deducted from my total available balance without my consent. I have also tried to talk to Customer care ,but no response from there.

So I request, Pl look into the matter ASAP. I want to get my money return to my account.
N Jun 22, 2011 by
User
harendra16 Vodafone  - Punjab, India
 
There is no assist from your side, I am still waiting for your response .As Vodafone is prestigious Telecom company, I never hope such deduction of money in lieu of VAS without of my consent.If you have call record of that outbound call made from your side on 3rd June 2011 .Please check it .

I hope to hear very soon from your side .
N Jun 23, 2011 by
User
harendra16 Vodafone  - Punjab, India
 
I have already contacted at vodafonecare.pun@vodafone.com, but there is no response there side .Please check your outbound call of VAS subscription made on 3rd june 2011 . Please refund my money charged by vodafone against illegle subscription of Gurvani VAS .
N Sep 15, 2011 by
User
somanrawat Vodafone  - Ludhiana, Punjab, India
 

About Money Deduction - Vodafone

Dear Sir/Madam

I just want to ask here that why they deduct my Money. I regularly surf internet on my mobile nokia 2690 without any package in standards rate i think. Before 2 days i buy htc android handset and going to start internet but that is not working. After that i recharge my account with 100 Rs. and also buy an internet plan 58Rs - 2GB(First time i buy this plan). The shopkeeper said it will activate withing 4 hours. I wait for sometime and start the internet before 4 hours. That was running. I thought they activate my plan. After some downloads i check my balance and that was in -78. I need to recharge again my talk-time. I call the customer care. One of there executive said "You use this plan before 4 hours that's why we charge you with standard Rates." WTF
I told him.
Why r you activate my internet before 4 hour?
Its My fault that i pay for 58rs plan and you giving me high rate plan without any further information.
And the main thing is its been 2 days and they haven't activate that 58Rs-2Gb plan.
N Oct 12, 2011 by
User
JP birpara Vodafone  - BIRPARA, Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, India
 
Sir,
I charged my mobile having sim no 7501450899 for Rs 98/- on 7th September 2011 as INternet Promo. On 8th October it expires. But no msg

or information was served to me about the expiry of Promp.

As usal on 9th October when I checked my balance , I found it nil.

I charged my mobil at 2:11:22 pm on 9th October for Rs. 222/- but I surprised when my account showed me a balance of Rs.103.63 only.

I phoned to customer care and taked to Mr. Suman Bhattacharya. After a minutes od discussion I was told that owing to their server problem they

could not send me the expiry of net promo information in time so the company will credit my account with the same amount of deduction within 24 hours.

after two days, when my account was not credited I again phoned to cutomer care and taked to Miss Payal on 11th Ocotber and she assured me

that my account will be credited shortly and it was a delay because of SUNDAY [9th october].

Today [ 13th October] , I phoned to cutomer care and taked to Mr. Rana . I was told that my account will not be credited as I used internet . When I

wished to talk the senior officer , he made the line off.

I again tried and some how I could talk the Senior Officer , Mr. Amitabh. But He also did not admit my complain and and refused my request for

creditng my balance.

sir, its a great matter of concern. It was a fault of company server . They could not make me aware in time about my promo.

You are requested to look into this matter and help me in this regard.

Thanking You.

JP Sharma
N Jun 4, 2012 by
User
sonakshi singh Vodafone  - Madhya Pradesh, India
 
I didnot activate any pack but two packs named,shayaris pack and nutrition in pregnancy pack were activated .i recharged my no. 8518918908 by rs.100 but it become 72.please do something .i want it back .i want to deactivate it also.

thank you
N Jun 5, 2012 by
User
Vel India Vodafone  - Madhya Pradesh, India
 
Hello Sonakshi,

Thanks for writing to us. Please be informed that the services are de-activated now. We cannot process a waiver for the same. Apologies for any inconvenience.

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Madhya Pradesh
N Jun 30, 2012 by
User
Vel India  
 
Hello Kapil,

Please share an alternate contact number with us here http://bit.ly/MI25YS for us to address your concern better.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
N Jul 3, 2012 by
User
Kripa49 Vodafone  - BIRPARA, Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, India
 
Sir,
Rs.30/- has been deducted from my mobile No.9988829217 on 26/06/2012 due to activation of Filmy SMS through oversight.
As soon I have been deactivated this service by your customer care executive and he committed me for reverse the charges. But he refused for refund the same on 28/06/2012.

I request you please check and refund for Rs.30/- at your earliest.
Thanking you,
N Sep 25, 2012 by
User
sahad nafseer Vodafone  - Kerala, India
 
I am one of the customer of "Vodafone" having a mobile number-9947723999 Unauthrorised Money deduction from Balance resulting in negative balance by Vodafone Services. None of the balance checking options or their customer service are working. They have looped in the Automated Teller Phones and avoiding general people to get in touch with Customer Care.
Worst Services and Illegal money deduction from Customer with false commitments and below the ZERO technical support.On contacting them from TATA DOCOMO, the "Speak to Customer Services" are deactivated so that one cannot speak to them. This is a gross violation of the ISP and many Indian Customers are suffering with huge money loss.
N Sep 27, 2012 by
User
Vel India Vodafone  - Kerala, India
 
Hello Sahad Nafseer,

Thank you for writing to us. We assure that we are looking into your concern and will get back to you with an update at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Kerala.
N Oct 24, 2012 by
User
nidhiwadhwa_27@yahoo.co.in Vodafone  - Kolhapur, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India
 
HI,
I am writing this mail on behalf of my maid (Gayatari).

She is illiterate & using VODAFONE number 8390502343. On her phone balance got deducted & she don't know where to call & whom to speak. She came to me with this issue.
I found vodafone call center number from website & called call center.

Harassment to me started at 11:00am in the morning.

First Call: Agent not able to provide solution, call transferred to I called first, he told it is VAS deduction & can't refund money. He put the call on hold for approx 10 mins & then after call transferred to supervisor wherein supervisor said hello & she had transferred to offers menue wherein customer can either listen to Offers or Drop the call.....

Second Call: Agent repeated same thing & this time supervisor has dropped the call.

Third Call: Agent confirmed, first two agents has updated customer has issue with recharge....nothing mentioned about VAS & this time he as smartly trained to drop call. He had dropped the call.

Fourth Call: You can't call call centre, as they had blocked your number for the call centre !

Dear Sir,
Till today, i was thinking Voda was a good brand & they advertise so much on TV "Happy to Help" however after today's experience I am not shy to share my opinion with you:
1. They don't want to listen to customers
2. They are specialized in stealing poor people money on name of VAS
3. They don't want to refund hard earned money of poor people
4. They don't want to face customer that's why drop calls / block numbers !

Thanks God I am not on Vodafone !

Would request you to check & HARD Earned money of poor lady.

Thanks & Regards
N Oct 24, 2012 by
User
rajanisri07 Vodafone  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 
on 18 October suddenly a caller tune was activated in my number 8860668669.and rs 45 deducted from my account. i compliant to customer care but they said its from your side...but i dint press any USSD..because the time its activate i was busy in some other stuff and at night when i check my mobile its already deducted.the customer care executive argued a lot and tagged my compliant and said with in24 hours u get reversal.again i called next day so another CCE said u have to deactivate the service first then u get your money back otherwise u have to put same complain again.i deactivated but still i cant get my money.today i again called to customer care but they are not ready to listen and not agree to tag my complain again.and said "mai apki complain tag nhi karunga iske liye apko meri comlain karni ho to kar do". this is really pathetic they deduct money and not ready to refund back.i want my money back because its not my fault.can you please help me in this matter.
D Oct 24, 2012 by
User
RAVIC248 Vodafone  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 
This is normal of Vodafone.
Just go to nearest police station and file FIR on Vodafone Nodal officer of your state under sections IPC 408, 415 and 420. This is the best and easiest way to solve your problems
D Oct 25, 2012 by
User
RAVIC248 Vodafone  - Kolhapur, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India
 
U R ABSOLUTLY RIGHT. UR PTS 1 TO 4 R CORRECT. THEY ONLY TAKE MONEY BUT NT GIVE BACK EVEN IF PROVD WRONG. FURTHR THEY ASK US 2 GO TO POLICE AND COURT.
N Oct 26, 2012 by
User
Vel India Vodafone  - Kolhapur, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India
 
Hello Nidhiwadhwa,

Thank you for talking to our executive. We appreciate your time on the call. We trust that our executive was able to address your concern.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa (except Mumbai).
N Oct 27, 2012 by
User
Vel India Vodafone  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 
Hello Rajanisri,

We assure that we are working on your concern. Your service request number is 352912929. We will get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR.
D Oct 27, 2012 by
User
RAVIC248 Vodafone  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 
PRINT AND PASTE d request number it wil be a nice souvenir fr best non-performance.
N Nov 7, 2012 by
User
dishu gupta Vodafone  - Panchkula, Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
 
yesterday and today, i did recharge of amount 30 and 20 rs.. the money has been detected from my amount. but recharge is not yet..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Vodafone - money deduction