Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Vodafone Postpaid - cancellation

 
61 Reviews
User
  Dr.Jitendrakumar Hasmukhbhai Mistry
hello sir/mam
My self dr. jitendra mistry, i was working is ssg hospital, vadodara, gujarat. i am having two vodafone postpaid connections in gujarat, now i have shifted to delhi for further education purpose. i wanted to cancel my connections one by one.
I talked four times to customer care centre(9825098250) on phone, they advise me to send an email to customercare.guj@vodafone.com for cancellation. i send it on 23rd jan, 2009. i didnt get reply till.
Then i again called at customer care, all the time some body told me that we will see the status of your cancellation application and will call back you, but they didnt call back.
1) i called on 24/01/2009 at 12:38pm, talked with a lady, whose name was starting from N or M, she didnt reply me
2) i again talked on 25/01/2009 at 11:57am, which was a call from No. 9825098264 for billing purpose, a lady named RAMESHWARI was on call, i told her the problem and she told me that after seeing all things she will call back, but she did not reply.
Now my problem is i cant go back just for connection cancellation, vodafone store in delhi, they are saying that they can take the bill of gujarat connection but cant cancell the connection of gujarat.
what shoul do? I have decided not to pay bill today onward, if they will send further bill how do i have to react?


Complaint comments 60 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

refund the amount debited after cancellation - POSTPAID MOBILE

To the nodal officer, Karnataka

Hi,

I have raised many complaints and iam really really fed up with the service airtel provides. Iam right now in US and i have called airtel atleast 20 times to get my refund amount which they deducted from my acount even after the cancellation of the account. Each time i call from US, it is atleast for about 45 minutes and still no use. This is the worst service i have ever seen in my life. I have also sent atleast 50 emails to 121 address and i get no response to them except the automated reply.

I have raised a request to cancel my connection on june 29th. Airtel guys could not understand the simple english i spoke and took the request for not delivering the bills to my address. I never thought they are so poor in understanding english. Later when i got the first month bill, i had asked them why i got htis bill. Airtel has the standard reply and said that they will revert it back. They didnt do that and i got the next month bill too and i had got bills like this for three months. Then after continously calling them and shouting at them, finally they told they will credit back my amount of 895 rs and they didnt do that. They asked me to send hard copy of my letter and i sent them 4 times and have the tracking number and details that they recieved all the four times. They again said that they need address proof for the address that i asked them to deliver the cheque. My question is cant they tell that the time they ask me the address. I have sent them four times and they never told me the address proof is required, after about a month, that too when i call, they say me this. Iam landing up paying even the latepayment for amex people because these airtel guys didnt even cancel the standing instructions. Now airtel needs to pay the 895 plus the late payment fees of about 200 which i paied to amex. Pls take some serious action on this. The email i got sayign that the amount will be credited is october 17th. Still no progress on that
 

new connection - Vodafone Postpaid

i hv paid an amount cash rs 998 at vodafone store in gurgaon for change the connection prepaid to postpaid on 7th of jan 2008 for my prepaid no. 9899209478 but yet not activated. now my prepaid no already not working


pankaj gupta
new ashok nagar
9899209478
N
User
c.ashok  
 

sim num canceled & name.changed - postpaid

Respected sir,
I had applied for postpaid conection in vodafone Till i can used pripaid vodafone so i can change and go to postpaid conection.I will be submitted all documents, Your peaple given the conection but another num.So i can changed my num.That time i have told your peaple i want same prepaid num.but your peaple given another num. i can't use that num. beacouse comunication broblem. My prepaid num is 9986956602. So I want same num in postpaid conection please your peaple given the new num.(9986049379)I don't want this num.Please kindly give conection postpaid at same my pripaid num.
Till i can't use your new sim.
Thanks & regards,
C.Ashok, No.260, mariya nivas, 4th cross, N.G.R.layout, roopennaagrahara, bangalore-560068.
 
reg 9916102103 cancellation
 

wanted to cancel and pay in full - POSTPAID MOBILE

Hi,

I have been with AirTel since last two years and always made payments on time. Now due to some call drops, i wanted to cancel and called customer care on Feb 15, 2009. The rep took my call and promised that i will receive a call within next 24 hours.

I called again on February 19, and was again promised the same by another representative (Confirmation ID : 866243807). Today I calld again and i am being said that i will receive the final invoice in the month of May 2009.

I have been requesting since February 15, 2009 and these morons instead acting at the earliest want me to waste another month and keep calling them, if they are unable to find my request in THEIR SYSTEM (as I am being said every now and then).

Please escalate this to the appropriate department and help me to get my RIGHT.

Thank you in advance

Mushtaq Wani
9971001739 (AirTel Number)
New Delhi 18- India
 
hello sir/madam,
As i have got a new vodafone prepaid connection, i request you to cancel my postpaid connection.
I request you to do the needed at the earliest.

Thanks & regards,
 

Unnecessary follow ups for bill payments - POSTPAID MOBILE

Iam a customer of Vodafone and Airtel both, I get calls from vodafone officers before due dates to make the payment and if I switch off my mobile they call me at my alternate number as well, which is so frustrating as Iam making all my payments on time and within my credit limits..
 

to cancel the postpaid connection - Vodafone

no complaint but i want to cancell my connection because i am migrating to uae

my mob:9645091736
 
Dear Sir /madam,

This is shaik babavali holding post-paid connection of vodafone no:9909989925(cug).

Due to some reasons i want to cancel my connection.I will pay total amount which is pending.

I want cancellation Immediately contact me as early as possible.
 
No Reply for the E-Mail Sent to Vodafone Regarding the Cancellation Of Hutch-vodafone Corp 249 postpaid connection.

Hi,
As Iam relocated from Bangalore to Rishikesh on 29/07/09, I want to surrunder my Mobile Connectioin Number 9986076843 .So please Deactivate this line from 29/07/09. And Please do the
needfull regarding this.sent mails to corpcare.kar@vodafone.com, corpcare.kar@vodafone.co.in, corpcare.kar@vodafone.in, Also Kindly Send Acknowledgment for the avove from your end at the earliest and Deactivate the Connection Immediately.

Regards

GPF Ravi Chander.

1. Reason for Cancellation : Relocated from Bangalore to Rishikesh.

2. Date Of Birth : 08.06.1965.

3. Mothers Name : Helen Chandra.

4. Alternative Contact No : 9886726523.
 
hi ma name is shashi bala . ma number is 9988381505.i lost ma mobile yesterday so i want that ma number should be blocked for some days till i found ma mobile . kindly help me out.
 
dear sir...,

i have two vodafone no i want cencel one bcoz now l left the job i dont have any other way to pay it bills so go with cancel my 9873843002.but the thing is i need to visit at your vodafone store reg tht i dont have tht much time to visit i have other work so if u sent any ur executive 4 receiving letter of cancellation of tht no. and i forget tht where i left my sim...these problem i have plz let me know wht i do...
 

cancellation of a postpaid connection - Vodafone

i have 2 vodafone postpaid no for 4 months. i wanted to have one no cancelled. i made an advance payment of 1000 on the cycle date of 15/10/2009 though my due date was 05/11/2009. there was 310 remaining which i paid on 20/10/2009 and sent 3 mails in the time being for cancellation. they didnot give me entire billing amount when i went first and assured that when i clear outstanding amount they will cancel the no. after doing so also they are continuing to bill me and asking me to pay the unbilled amount for the new month, that which i am due on 12/05/2009. i have mails from them supporting the fact that they will cancel my no if i pay 310. please take an immediate action
 

retailers do not know what they're doing ...please educate them - Vodafone

on 22nd today ie sunday of nov i went to a retailer near my house and told him that i wanna do a sms booster ie 200 sms a day valid for 30 days ... i was not sure if it was bonus26 or bonus27... so i told him to check out.... he said tat 26 is t one nd he was damn sure about it cos i asked him once again....it turned out to be wrong... wen i asked him for an explanation he started accusin me sayin tat it was my mistake and started arguin wit me.... afte arguin wit him for few mins i found it worthless cos he was fully uneducated and din know wat he was talkin..... im not botherd of my money....but is tis t way u talk to customers,,,..... pls tak action by educating tis retailer of mine....

the transaction id is CHO911642566
 
Hi,

I have a vodafone postpaid connection in hyderabad, now i have relocated to chennai. I need to cancel the hyderabad connection. Please send me the email-id to which i need to send for cancellation.

Expecting the reply soon...

Thanks & Regards,
Manikantan.M.K.
 

sim terminated 2 times - Vodafone

my vodafone number is 9587730422 i am a student or engg. in rajasthan from delhi and i dont have any local address here....
vodafone rejected my driving licence of delhi twice.
what should i do....
 
Hi Sourabh,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/aqJu8 and we’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
 

Cancellation of postpaid account - vodafone-postpaid

Hi,

I own two vodafone postpaid connections ( 9886606530 and 9739466973).. I wanted to convert them to prepaid which is beyond the capabilities of vodafone's network technology i guess..( Thats what i was told by 111). So i applied for the cancellation of both the numbers on 28th jan 2010.. I paid all the dues as told by the representative at vodafone store sheshadripuram (Banaglore).. Guess what both the numbers are still active... I'm not sure what these guys are upto...

But i've the reference numbers for both cancellations and the receipt of paid bills...
I would like to announce that i'm not responsible for the calls made from the above said numbers as i've cancelled them on 28th jan..

Please help....
 
Hi Sourabh,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding documentation has been clarified. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.raj@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
 
Hi Sundeep,

As per your request the numbers 9886606530 and 9739466973 have been cancelled. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.kar@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Vodafone Postpaid - cancellation