[Resolved]  Vodafone (Postpaid Connection) — deactivation

Nilesh Desai ( Neil)| Senior Technical Support Officer
M P H A S I S an EDS Company |Unit No.101 & Unit No.201, Infinity IT Park, Building No.4, 239 General A.K.Vaidya Marg, Dindoshi, Malad(E), Mumbai – 400097| e-mail: nilesh.[protected]@eds.com

Sent: Monday, June 22, 2009 3:51 PM
To: 'VODAFONECARE DEL (DEL)'
Cc: '[protected]@orange.co.in'; '[protected]@orange.co.in'
Subject: RE: Deactivation status for your Vodafone mobile number [protected]

Mrs Poonam Chadha/
The CEO
Hutchison Max Telecom Pvt. Ltd.
Peninsula Point
Peninsula Corporate Park
Ganpatrao Kadam Marg
Lower Parel
Mumbai 400013

I hopeyou will look in this matter

I still don’t understand why it is from 18th of June and why not 29th of May
Wherein I have submitted the request for the same and I do have proof for the same, in this case should I take it for granted that the Vodafone store – which is own by your esteem organization you people don’t have value for the same once again I want the bill to be adjusted with effective date as on 28th /29th of May and not as on 18th of June.

M P H A S I S an EDS Company |Unit No.101 & Unit No.201, Infinity IT Park, Building No.4, 239 General A.K.Vaidya Marg, Dindoshi, Malad(E), Mumbai – 400097| e-mail: nilesh.[protected]@eds.com

From: VODAFONECARE DEL (DEL) [mailto:VODAFONECARE.[protected]@vodafone.com]
Sent: Saturday, June 20, 2009 4:24 PM
To: Desai, Nilesh
Subject: Deactivation status for your Vodafone mobile number [protected]

Dear Mr. Desai,

Thank you for your e-mail dated 19/06/09 regarding the deactivation status for your Vodafone mobile number [protected].
We would like to inform you that.as per your request your Vodafone number has been deactivated on dated 18/06/09.(Service Request number- [protected])
We assure you that the full and final bill will be reflected on your forthcoming bill dated 11/07/09.
Looking forward to providing you with the best of our services at all times.
We hope, we have been able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction. In case you need further assistance please do call or email us we will do our best to help you.

Happy to help,
Pompy Saha
Vodafone Care
Contact numbers*
Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
(Toll free from Vodafone mobile phones within the home network)
Fax number : +91-[protected]/[protected]
E-mail :vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

Sent: Friday, June 19, 2009 4:45 PM
To: VODAFONECARE DEL (DEL)
Subject: RE: Request for deactivation of services on your Vodafone mobile number [protected]

Once again I want to clear that I have written acknowledge from Vodafone store
I have no concern what your employee do –and don’t – why we the customer charged for the service they have not used and that is again because one of your employee could not furnish his duty. And according to policy laid down by Vodafone, if I have given instruction in writing, you need to process it at its earliest -

Have attached the copy of the same document and I want it to be cleared as on the 28th of may and not as on the 18th of June ---
Once again I do have written acknowledge letter signed / stamped by Vodafone center

Please make a note of my new address – Mumbai address as I m no longer in Delhi address

Nilesh Desai
A-102 dollar avenue
Nr. Gokhle high school
Shimpoli road,
Borivali west – Mumbai 400092
Alt number – [protected]

Sent: Friday, June 19, 2009 1:25 PM
Subject: Request for deactivation of services on your Vodafone mobile number [protected]

Dear Mr. Desai,

Thank you for your e-mail dated 18/06/09 regarding the deactivation of services on your Vodafone mobile number [protected].
We would like to confirm to you that, as per our records we have not received any request for deactivation of account from our end on 28-May-2009. Hence, as earlier mentioned as per your request, the services of your mobile phone have been deactivated for account closure, effective 18/06/09.
We assure you, that the final adjustment will reflect in your forthcoming Vodafone bill dated 11/06/09. After adjustments, you will receive the balance amount if any, on your number via a cheque on your billing address in 45 working days from the date of deactivation.
We hope, we have been able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction. In case you need further assistance please do call or email us we will do our best to help you.

Happy to help,
Pompy Saha
Vodafone Care
Contact numbers*

Sent: Thursday, June 18, 2009 4:20 PM
Subject: RE: Request for deactivation of services on your Vodafone mobile number [protected]

Vodafone,
I did mentioned in my earlier email about the service deactivation – however according to the documentation it should be as on 28th of May 2009 and not as on 18th June 2009 – as I do have enough document for the same – hence I want your team to have a closure look in this matter and I dispute the bill - charged to me after 28th of May 2009

Sent: Thursday, June 18, 2009 11:11 AM
Subject: Request for deactivation of services on your Vodafone mobile number [protected]

Dear Mr. Desai,

Thank you for your e-mail dated 17/06/09 regarding the deactivation of services on your Vodafone mobile number [protected].
We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
We are apologetic about this unfortunate chain of events and stand by our commitment to rectify and reverse the unpleasantness caused by this experience.
We value your relationship with us and urge you to treat this as an exception. We assure you that we are committed to provide you and all our customers with quality customer service.
We would like to confirm to you that as per your request, the services of your mobile phone have been deactivated for account closure, effective 18/06/09.
We would like to inform you, that you have a security deposit of Rs. 250 on your Vodafone account, which would be adjusted against the outstanding of your Vodafone account.
We assure you, that the final adjustment will reflect in your forthcoming Vodafone bill dated 11/06/09. After adjustments, you will receive the balance amount if any, on your number via a cheque on your billing address in 45 working days from the date of deactivation.

Happy to help,
Pompy Saha
Vodafone Care
Contact numbers*

Sent: Wednesday, June 17, 2009 4:29 PM
Cc: Vodafonecare Mum

Thanks for your reply
However I have already submitted the request for the deactivation at the Mumbai –borivali Vodafone care center and I do have written confirmation for the same
I have submitted this request on 4st week of May(28th May 2009) along with photocopy of my 1) passport 2) voter’s card 3) PAC Card for verification purpose, and I do see that is not been processed and I m been charged for the period I have not used the service just because one of the associate of yours didn’t update the information in the system. Hence I dispute the charge laid on my account of 496/- rupees which is deducted from my credit card account.

I want you to revert that charges for the same – applicable 25th may onward ….

I can provide the scan copy of the same letter I have received from the associate of yours

2nd instance. .. call made ([protected]) to 111 number on 06/16/09 at 01.25am which is not logged in the system – associate I had spoke was not professional and not clear at all. He failed to provide me any information I asked about – and upon ask for escalation to supervisor – or launching complaint against – keep my phone on hold for good 30 min for no reason – and I disconnected the same – dialed in 2nd time at about 2.16am spoke to Ishan - another representative of Vodafone - same thing even he refuse the launch complaint and he also inform that there is no information logged about the last call I made to 111-
According to my understanding – policies and procedure says that each and every call made by the customer is suppose to be logged in the account –please look in the matter and revert back for the same
I would like to know name of the person I spoke to first and I would like to be “cc” on feedback provided to the same associate

Sent: Tuesday, June 16, 2009 11:09 AM

Dear Mr. Desa,

Thank you for your e-mail dated 15/06/09 regarding the deactivation of services on your Vodafone mobile number [protected].
We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
We do understand that, you would like to deactivate your number [protected]. We surely value the relationship that you have shared with us and would definitely like to continue serving you in the best possible manner. We would hence like to understand your need for deactivation, so that we can assist you with the best resolution.
We would like to inform you that the services of your Vodafone mobile number are currently active. We assure you that our colleague from the Specialized Vodafone Care team will call you within 48 working hours to confirm your request. On your confirmation, we will just take 24 hours to deactivate the services on your Vodafone account. Your service request number is [protected].
We would like to inform you, that you have a security deposit of Rs. 250 on your Vodafone account, which would be adjusted against the outstanding of your Vodafone account.
We assure you, that the final adjustment will reflect in your forthcoming Vodafone bill dated 11/07/09. After adjustments, you will receive the balance amount if any, on your number via a cheque on your billing address in 45 working days from the date of deactivation. However, the current billed outstanding amount due on your Vodafone account is Rs. 496.35.
You can certainly make the payments for your Vodafone account through the following modes:
1) Cash at any of our payment centers.
2) Cheque at any of our payment centers or drop boxes.
3) Credit card – You can swipe the credit card at any of the Vodafone Stores or fill up the “One Time stub” attached on the first page of your bill & drop it at any of the drop boxes.
4) Website -
Option 1 - You have the option of making payments over the internet. All you need to do is, log on to: www.icici.com, www.hdfcbank.com, www.online.citibank.co.in and you can pay your Vodafone Mobile phone bill.
Option 2 - You can also visit the website billjunction.com and make the payment.
Option 3 - You can log on to our website www.vodafone.in & select “My Vodafone” to make payments.

Happy to help,
Pompy Saha
Vodafone Care
Contact numbers*

Sent: Monday, June 15, 2009 3:31 PM
Subject: discontinue the service : disputing the bill

Hi team
This is in ref to the letter I have give at the Mumbai – borivali west location to end this service #[protected] as I had shifted to Mumbai and I do have Mumbai number #[protected]
I have written confirmation for the same
However there is no response from your end at the same time I m receiving bill for the month I have not used the sieve
I would like to dispute this bill as I m not going to make a payment for the same…
Please revert me ASAP
I need this bill to reverse and adjusted against my credit or be ready to see my legal notice for the same ….

This communication (including any attachments) is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged material. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, distribution or use of the contents of this communication is prohibited. If you have received this in error, please contact the sender immediately and delete this communication without copying.

Thank you Vodafone Essar.

Please also note that transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free.

This communication (including any attachments) is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged material. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, distribution or use of the contents of this communication is prohibited. If you have received this in error, please contact the sender immediately and delete this communication without copying.

Please also note that transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free.

Vodafone mobile — Deactivation of postpaid connection

I had taken a Vodafone postpaid connection on February 23, 2010. I have been hardly able to use this connection for maximum two to three days during this period as the company has repeatedly deactivated my connection with a reason which seems completely illogical.

At the time of taking the connection, I had submitted all the necessary documents required and my connection was activated.

Then after two days my connection was deactivated stating that since I am planning to shift from my current residence, they cannot offer me this connection, though I have always informed them that currently I am staying at this residence only for which I had provided the address proof and the same was confirmed at the time of residence verification as well.

I am still staying at the same residence, and am really unable to understand why I am not able to use this service since the last 20 days almost for no fault of mine, and just because of some stupid executive of the company who does not understand that under KYC the current residence address proof is provided and the same is to be verified as per company's requirement and not the future residence of an individual, which in my case, is still undecided, I am not able to use my mobile phone for the last 20 days.

Would request everyone concerned for a speedy resolution as I desperately want mobile connection to be activated so that I can start communicating with people again.

You can contact me on the below mentioned number: [protected]
Hi Rohit,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tinyurl.com/y9oxs6f and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — Highly supportive staff and great inconvenience caused

I am a Vodafone Consumer from the past 2 years.
I currently hold a Vodafone No. [protected]. In the past 1 year i have been asked to resubmit my documents for verification again and again 4 times and i have did so. They constantly ask that because i currently hold a prepaid connection. Last week i began getting a pre-recorded announcement that i will have to deposit my documents again. I visited their store to submit. I would like to inform that the said number was in the name of my servant so this time i decided to transfer it into my name for all future purposes. The store executive refused to take the documents and instead said that i port my number. i requested to port my number but again vodafone care executive called and asked me not to port the number and submit the documents with a N.O.C. i did so on monday i.e 6/06/2011. Now its been a week now and my documents are not being updated. i keep trying customer care and they say that the store hasnt sent the documents but the store people out there says that they have already sent the documents, I am getting this pre-recorded announcement and also this is very inconvenient. Kindly help me.
im writing this complaint to u becoz i want to dectivate my vodafone no. [protected] which is postpaid. plzz tell me the best possible way to deactivate ur service as soon as possible, as im recivng unwanted bilss from ur side.
thnks
due to lack of signals i want to deactivate my vodafone no.[protected] which is a postpaid connection.i have cleared all bill dues at vodafone store, dwaraka, new delhi on 25/01/2012.kindly deactivate my no. immediately.kovvuri nvg basvikant
I want to close my vodafone postpaid number [protected]
Name-SAGAR RASTOGI

Rs 300 UNLIMITED plan want to deactivate so that i can receive bill
email:[protected]@gmail.com
Alternate no:-[protected], [protected]

I'm a vodafone customer since a very very long time and was happy with my prepaid connection.

But before few months vodafone agent called me up and convinced me to go for Postpaid and now currently it is giving me a hell lot of issues.

Where the bill is raising continuously month after month. Still I'm paying my bills regularly for every months.

Recently what did they do just block my network for 2 days and when asked said that it is above credit limit without notifying me.

Now when I say them I wanted to move back to prepaid they are saying its not possible now you have to wait for 6 months.

What kind of service this is and this is really frustrating for me just blocking my network. I will choose another provider if my matter is not sorted out in a quick time.

Look forward for your positive reply.

My name: Palash Sarkar
Number: +91 [protected]
Email: ranbirit.[protected]@gmail.com

Palash

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information