[Resolved]  Voltas Ac — Customer service sucks

I have bought Vertis elite 1 ton split AC from "R.A electronics, panch bati bharuch". Within a months time, i have a water dripping problem from the pipe. On complaining to R.A electronics, he did not respond for 8 days and on calling again, he said conveyance charges(Rs 150/-) has to be paid and even after this he does not guarentee immediate service. Does voltas have such bad dealers who piss off their customers?

Voltas customer service really sucks!!
Yes (2)

Brought 1.5T window ac 4 month back, have problem with foul smell(most likely gas leakage) registered complain on 30th May, complain no. [protected] after 2 weeks and following up several times, no body has shown up. Disgusting quality control and pathetic service.

I hv purchased Voltas AC, capacity 1.5 MT, Window in 2009. I hv lodged Complain in your Customer Customer for service of my AC on 04 April 2014 vde Complain No. [protected]. As per my Complain your Technical executive visit our site & after checking the AC, he was analysed there is some problem in Fan motor of our AC & fix the problem. But after around 10-15 days, the Fan motor stop working & making voice. I hv again re-open my earlier complain. Again, your executuve came & advise me to replace the new Motor as it is not working but after 10 days, he again advise me to repai the said motor as there is availability problem of new motor in your Company & he charged amount of Rs 2250/- against the repairment charges & fix the existing motor on 22 May. But just after 4 days, the said motor again stop working & i hv again lodged a complain and again your executive visit & advise that now this motor is not working so Voltas Company will replace with new Motor. But inspite of my huge followup & request & reminder now your service center neither replace the motor nor pickup my phone. I hv also requested so many times to your Customer care number but they also not doing anything. Now I am very much disappointed with your services & think not to purchase any Voltas product in future & also advise the same to our relatives & friends.

If you still think to improve your services & make my faith back upto some extend, kindly look afetr my problem & do the needful at the earliest. PLEASE TAKE THIS MATTER MOST URGENT AS WE ARE FACING LOT OF PROBLEM SINCE LAST TWO MONTHS JUST BECAUSE OF YOUR POOR SERVICES.

Sachin [protected]
Dear Uzzal Bhaumik,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and we are working on it. We would like to get in touch with you for gathering more details. Please share your contact details and complaint description with us at [protected]@gmail.com and mention your complaint number in the subject line.
Thanks for your co-operation.

Voltas Customer Care
kindly refer to my Voltas split AC related customer care complain no.
[protected] dtd 12 may 2014. since then i am suffering from poor
services of your company. i have several times called your
representatives, area managers of Lucknow having mobile no [protected].
and other service manager Mr. Ashok mobile no [protected].
approximately more than 20 times i have discussed the AC related issue
but my problem is yet to solved. all they have given me a false reply of
"non availability of GAS" in the region. i am really surprised to see
the poor service of such a good company. i was keen follower of your
reputation and advised so many customer because i have possessed 2 split
AC of Voltas.
now i would not advice because of such a poor response. voice tape
records of your representatives would tell you the whole story.
kindly remove such representatives from duty at earliest because they
are spoiling your business.
all i have left is to seek option of consumer forum to get resolved my
issue.

I have given complain regarding my Voltas 1.5 ton A/C which was not cooling from last 10 days.Finally on 11 july I have given a complaint on customer care for the same. The complaint num [protected] assigned to me for the said case. On 12th july evening engineers from Aditya Services with supervision of Mr. Harish Gupta visited and find that. Gas was leakage and he has noted my previous bill details and mentioned that tomorrow on 12th july engineers from SD services will visit and refill the GAS but on 12th july no one has visited on my place.I have again spoken to your customer care guys they have mentioned that we are taking your request and well make sure engineer will visit tomorrow.On 13th july I have waited the entire day but no one has visited then I have called Mr.Harish Gupta from aditya services but he has started avoiding my calls.Then on 14th july, 15th july I have spoken to your customer care several times every times your executive says that we are sending your request on priority and engineer will visit soon but there is no calls and assurance from anyone of your team regarding my concern.
Initially in the month of May’14 I was facing the same problem of AC not cooling. I had complaint on 3rd May with complain number [protected] and [protected] Engineer from S.D services Mr. Jayant visited and find that Gas is to be refilled on chargeable basis as I was running out of warranty have agreed for the same.He took my AC to service centre and after 10 days of follow up with the customer care and engineer Jayant my ac was working properly.He has charged me 2700 rs which includes 1500 rs gas, 400 rs for TPT, 300 for dryer and capilary and 500 rs for visit charges.I have heen clearly told by the engineer and your customer care that these chages for gas is valid for three month but with 2 month gas leaked and Mr. Jayant from SD services.has also avoiding my calls.
Now after so much of follow up I am exhausted and irritated and such a high temperature and humidity have no choice left to mark you a mail and if required will go to the consumer court. Hoping your positive revert to fix my problem.
Ahmad Rehaan
Complaint number -[protected]
VOLTAS WINDOW AC 1.5 TON
Dear Ahmad Rehaan

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@gmail.com and kindly mention your complaint number in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Voltas Customer Care

Voltas — Air Cooler, water pump not working

I brought new Voltas air cooler one week back, but from the 1st day of purchase water pump is not working.
Voltas really sucks ...i bought ac few months ago nd there are already gas problems and display problem in it . No services or products of voltas worth their value prefer some other brand .

New cooler not working proparly

I have purchsed a cooler of 12999/- from Lotus shooroom on 15/05/2016, But its swing & water pump not warking from starting. I have lock the complent on 16/05/2016 but till date we have not recevied proper reply from supplier. i want to return the product to supplier. plz do the needfull ASAP.
Dear anant53,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
Worse customer care! No one responds adequately and responsibly.
Dear anant53,

We're still awaiting the requisite details to help with your concern. In case your concern is still not resolved, please share your complaint number or registered mobile number so that we can assist with your concern.

Voltas Online Team
I Jitendra Shaw residences at BBD BAG SARANI GHOSHPARA BAZAR NISCHINDA HOWRAH 711227.
Customer service is very poor, they changed gas and compressor still now there is no cooling again they changed cooling coli and they said the problem is same as before this problem is continued 45 days running but they not replace my Ac. And within 10 days my ac is not working duration i bought and this my last product of voltas and tata, 2 month i struggling with no cooling ac and kindly replace the product and till now we are in very hot city so please help me with the replacement of product and the service centre make us to suffer lot.
My ac is still in workshop (4weeks)
MODEL NO. 1.50T VOLTAS 185 ZYt(R)
Material code 4502007
ODU CODE 4511951
My request number :[protected]
My Contact number:[protected] & [protected]
My problem is take care MR RUDRA SIR WHO IS THE MANAGER IN MY AREA (PH:[protected])
Voltas Customer Care's response, Aug 3, 2017
Dear Customer (adk8070144)

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
Dear customercare,

Pathetic services VOLTAS COMPANY- TATA.
Its better we get it done by urban clap.

After being reading so many complaints.
Does anybody respond to it.
If yes then reply my email : [protected]@gmail.com
Voltas Customer Care's response, Oct 11, 2018
Dear Sudesh Kumar,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
Voltas Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2018
Dear Sudesh Kumar,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
In voltas service center at trichy attending charge to be fine for 500 rupees. They check only the percentage of gas in ac. So they collect 500 for that what the reason for that
Voltas Customer Care's response, Dec 21, 2018
Dear Customer(Mani0519),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
Voltas Customer Care's response, Dec 29, 2018
Dear Customer(Mani0519),

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team

Voltas
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View all Voltas contact information