Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

western union money transfer fraud - western union money transfer fraud

 
25 Reviews
User
  imayavaramban jaganathan
Sir, For family need of money my son-in-law sent money thru western union money transfer from USA to coimbatore india, the agent in coimbatore gave me cheque for 98K rs ..because urgent I asked for cash, he said due to reserve bank of india restriction they can give only cheque. but after two days the cheque has been bounsed back for when I made a complain to western union head office they have not taken any step to collect my money with the lossess which Ioccured due this transaction. I lost more than 2 lakhs due to this delay. I am going to court to for legally. Also I wanted to punish the agents managing direstor for cheating this type international money trnafer fraud, I hope they got my money in their account from western union. But the losses which occured due to this delay after paying huge amount for transfer thru western union.
please suggest, whether can I go to court for justice ?

imayavaramban jaganathan
9362929277
coimbatore,
india
Complaint comments 24 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I am also a most cuurent victim of MoneyGram International of USA, here is how they defrauded me ... I'm a New Zealand resident was traveling to Karachi(Pakistan) so I transferred NZ$ 10, 000.00 to Karachi-PAkistan on 20th May 2008 from Auckland (NZ) and when I arrived on 23rd MAy 2008 and went to a local Bank in Karachi(Pakistan) I was told that your funds has already been picked up by someone in another city of Pakistan. I was badly shocked that how in the world this can happen ? I mean I was NOT even in Pakistan and my funds were given to someone else. Now 'MoneyGram Intl' is NOT even
reimbursing me ...instaed they are telling that we have given your funds to someone in another city ! this is like a highway robbery ! If someone can advise me that who should I make a complaint against and if I can sue them for the agony and pain that I'm going thru without money...

Regards Asif Masood Khan
 

help me sir - Ahli United Bank plc

respect sir,

i am kumaran, my account no 352102010046966


i send my account now to this ahli_unitedbank.com.

in below you can see the fake mail i got





Microsoft Global Email Lottery
International Prize Award Department
Lon Nw10 England United Kingdom
File Reef: Hl/8121/31/11
Batch: Mc44/707/3
Official Winning Notification:
Attention Lucky winners!


It is obvious that this notification will come to you as a surprise but please find time to read it carefully as we congratulate you over your success in the following official publication of results of the E-mail electronic online Sweepstakes organized by Microsoft, in conjunction with the foundation for the promotion of software products, (F.P.S.) held on the Month of Sept 2008, in United kingdom london.
Wherein your electronic email address emerged as one of the online
Winning emails in the 1st category and therefore attracted a cash award of pounds 5 00, 000.00 (Five Hundred thousand Pounds only) in cash draft file.
We write to officially notify you of this award and to advise you to contact the processing office immediately upon receipt of this message for more information concerning the verification, processing and eventual payment of the above prize to you.
It is important to note that your award information was released with the following particulars attached to it.
(1) Award numbers: NL 62/7811
(2) Email ticket numbers: NL901/33/65
(3) Batch numbers: Mc44/707/3
(4) The file reference numbers: HL/8121/31/11
{5} Serial Numbers: Mt/030/NL0981
For verification purpose be sure to include:
(1) File Reef: Hl/8121/31/11
(2) Batch: Mc44/707/3
(3) Your Nationality/Country.
(4) Email address.
{5} Your Full Names.
(6) Occupation.
(7) Age.
(8) House Resident.
(9) Telephone.

To file for your claim, Please contact your Validating Officer for Validation of your winning within thirty one working days of this winning notification. Winnings that are not validated within thirty one working days of winning notification are termed void and invalid. You are required to mention the above particulars of your award in every
correspondence to enable the our Departmental Agent to validate your winning
Contact: Your departmental Claim Agent!
Name Dr.William brown
Microsoft Security Department united kindon
Tel + 447031859514
E-mail Dr_williambrown2005@yahoo.com
The Microsoft Internet E-mail lottery Awards is sponsored by our
CEO/Chairman, Bill Gates: and a consortium of software promotion companies. The Intel Group, Toshiba, Dell Computers and other International Companies. The Microsoft internet E-mail draw is held yearly and is organized to encourage the use of the Internet and promote computer literacy worldwide.
Once again on behalf of all our staff,


Congratulations!
Your's Sincerely,
Mrs Surveren Mumgy
Microsoft Email Lottery Promotion Co-coordinator.

PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL.CONTACT YOUR CLAIMS AGENT AT DR WILLIAM BROWN ANY BREACH OF CONFIDENTIALITY ON THE PART OF THE WINNERS WILL RESULT TO DISQUALIFICATION.







--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sent from a personalized AOL(R) My eAddress. Create your own FREE email address from scratch, not just the part before the @.

Ahli United Bank plc
U.k London.
Aldermanbury Baker
Street London
Subject:Payment Approval
Mobile Num +447031846366
Date:16th OF September 2008

TRANSFER PAYMENT NOTIFICATION

MR KUMARAN. K
The ahli united bank plc has acknowledged the receipt of your infors, sorry for the type graphical error and delay in getting back to you, be informed that the office have finalized the verification process of your file and have come to the conclusiion that you are the real and bonafide winner of this lottery fixed cash draft price of (five hundred thousand pound) that the british lottery headquaters in london has fixed to the bank behalf for there winners.
NOTE That this draft has been fixed on your behalf to the office of ahli united bank plc and all your details has all corresepondence with the office and your won draft cash will be processed and delivered to your nomitation address as given and the office will now forward you the winning bank draft certificate correnctly and keep it to your self for the future reference as a copy.
The following courier service and bank services will be sending to you the cerificate bank darft to your residence.

You are there by adivised to choise any of the services that you think will suit you and, will give you the payment imformation in which you can make your transfer payement for the services.
BREAKDOWN OF THE TRANSFER OPTIONS,

(1) INTERNATIONAL CERTIFICATE BANK TRANSFER
(1ST CLASS ) BANK TRANSFER OPTIONS
UNIVERSAL BANK TRANSFER
Transfer Charges £370.00 00
Avidavit £240.00 00
Insurance £150.00 00
TOTAL

ONE DAY DELIVERY £760.00
00


(2ND CLASS ) BANK TRANSFER OPTION
OPTIMAL BANK TRANSFER
Transfer Charges £280.00 00
Avidavit £170.00 00
Insurance £150.00 00
TOTAL

ONE THREE DELIVERY £600.00
...
00


(2) BANK TO BANK TRANSFER SERVICE
ACCOUNT-TO-ACCOUNT TRANSFER FROM BANK
Bank to Bank Charges £390.00 00
Administrative £310.00 00
Insurance £150.00 00
TOTAL

ONE DAY FAST DELIVERY £850.00
...
00


(3) BDC TRANSFER SERVICE


An original certificate of weight: -------------0.15kg
Bonded draft of weight : -------------0.17kg
Total weight of parcel : -------------0.32kg
Color of Parcel : -------------Brown



COURIER CHARGES FIRST OPTION
Courier Charges £250.00 00
Administrative £250.00 00
Insurance £250.00 00
TOTAL

ONE DAY DELIVERY £750.00
...
00

COURIER CHARGES SECOND OPTION
Courier Charges £180.00 00
Administrative £170.00 00
Insurance £200.00 00
TOTAL

THREE DAYS DELIVERY £550.00

00

COURIER CHARGES THIRD OPTION
Courier Charges £150.00 00
Administrative £150.00 00
Insurance £150.00 00
TOTAL

FIVE DAYS DELIVERY £450.00
...

00


Note that your prize is protected by a the office policy, which makes it impossible to deduct any amount from the money before remitted from the sponsore. This means that the above charges cannot be deducted from the prize and hence must be provided by you before your prize will be delivered.

Please note the bank has approved to transfering your fund which the sposorship has given an order, that the office should change the draft prices to a raw phisical cash after the charges has been payed and the slips of payment has been transfer to the bank email for ducumented reasons for the transfer.
Please note that the majority of our orders are dispatched on a signed for delivery. Please ensure that you are available at your home address to sign for your parcel on delivery.
Please send your response within the next 24hrs to enable us expedite action on your transfer after the transfer charges.

Bdc

ONCE AGAIN, ACCEPT MY CONGRATULATIONS ON THIS LOTTERY WINNING.

REGARDS.

DR AMMAD SHARIF
(EXCHANGE CONTROL AND INTERNATIONAL REMITTANCE)

**************************DISCLAIMER*********************
 
What I received today

Your Official Notification Mail!!!‏
From: Western Union® (transaction@westernunion.co.uk)
Sent: 17 January 2009 09:58AM
To: varkeymathew@hotmail.com

Western Union®
Welcome to Western Union
Send Money Worldwide

Dear Sir/Madam,

There is an issue with the WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER in the amount of $500.000.00 USD directed in cash credited to file KTU/9023118308/03, at the owner of this email address.
The International Monetary Fund contacted us for your compensation a couple of hours ago due to your allocated security code.

They said that they choose to send it to an email address instead of a name. We are unable to complete a transfer directed at an email address, so we require some more information in order to complete this transfer.

Your Full Names:
Contact Address:
Telephone Number:
Fax numbers:
Nationality/Country:
Date of Birth:
Age/Sex:
Occupation:

In order to resolve this problem, please email via Western Union Solicitors Fund Verification Department: As soon as this information is received, and you have complied with the requirements of payment of the western union charges, payment will be made to your nominated bank account or at the counter directly from The Western Union Transferring Bank. When emailing, please use reference number 250-153 for our mutual convenience.

THE MANAGEMENT OF WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER, OFFICE UK BRANCH.

Sincerely,

Mr. Well Scales.
Western Union Payments
Western Union®
Send Money Worldwide
E-mail:mrwellscales@hotmail.com
Phone:Phone:+44 70319 08889
A
User
Maria  
 
for more then 4 years, i was the customer of western union for transfering money, many times i got in trouble with them, they blocked the money, they violated my personal information by asking stupid question which they were not supposed to ask me, and even if you let the chance they will steal you money, as you already experience. I will never send money by WS again, because the agents always acts rudely with customers, and there many other bad points that western union has. I am strongly suggesting people that do not send money by western union, if so, you will be in troube
N
User
regina  
 
hello everone...

I know everone is talking about money problems here...but this is a bit different one...how come these money transfer companies can transfer money from a man to a whore for pleasures. May be i'm wrong but i came to know that a man sent more than 3000 riyals from ksa to eight different prostitutes who work on net living in different country. In ksa rules and regulation about all these things are really strict and then how come this one man sent money to different countries ( including South Africa, Phillipines and America) for his pleasure and to fullfill his porn desires. Oh by the way he sent all this money to those whores through Western Union Money Transfer ( bank and on net) and through Al Ahlionline Bank ( on net) and he is still doing till now. Ok i agree to this that company didn't know about it and was doing its work, its duty...but this cannot be easly ignored that a man is sending money to eight different girls living in different countries.
N
User
Ramesh  
 
What i recieved to my mail:


From:
WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER <info@westernunion.com> | Add to Address Book | This is spam



To: <recipients undisclosed>


Subject: WESTERN UNION TRANSFER OF $850, 000.00


Date: Wed, 01 Apr 2009 16:50:32 IST


Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?






GET BACK TO US

Send Money Worldwide

Dear Sir/Madam,

There is an issue with the WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER in the amount of $850, 000.00 USD directed in cash credited to file UNP/9066336466/08, at the owner of this email address.

The International Monetary Fund in collaboration with the Government of this country contacted us for your compensation a couple of hours ago due to your allocated security code which your email address was selecetd with an automated machine that selects email addressess through internet.So we require some more information in order to complete this transfer.

FULL NAME:
FULL CONTACT ADDRESS:
MOBILE PHONE NUMBER:
OCCUPATION:
MARITAL STATUS AND AGE:


In order to resolve this problem, please email via Western Union Solicitors Fund Verification Department:
Name:Erika Boatang
Email:erika.botang@gmail.com
TELEPHONE:+233266552507


As soon as this information is received, and you have Complied with the requirements of payment of the western union charges, payment will be made to your nominated bank account or at the counter directly from The Western Union Transfering Bank.

When emailing, please use reference number 72912 for our mutual convenience.

THE MANAGEMENT OF WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER OFFICE.


Sincerely,
MR.Morris Edward
Western Union Payments

As we focus on making a difference in people's lives, people focus on
Western Union and acknowledge the possibilities we offer to those we
serve
N
User
Tony  
 
Sending money in minutes is a fraud, I have sent money in minutes to Jamaica on several occassions, receiver was told the money will not be available until the next day--this is outrageous fraud on the part of Western Union against consumers and something needs to be done about it--I intend to file a class action lawsuit against Western Union because of this practice--don't adverstise and charge a fee for a service that does not exist or cannot be guranteed. This is happening all over the island, not just one particular location.

Respectfully

Mr McCalla
 
From: Ms. Emily Brown
Canada Lottery/Ontario 49 Soccer World Cup 2010 Promotional Draw
1550 Princess Street
Kingston, ON, Canada, K7M 9E3
emilybrowm-ontario49@canada.com

Attention: Customer AFRSA680
Ref: EAAL/851OYHI/08
Batch No. Ontario 49
WINNING NOTIFICATION

The Canadian Government sponsors this lottery for the promotion of the 2010 Soccer World cup to be hosted in South Africa.

We happily announce to you the draw of the Special Global 2010 World Cup Promotional Draw held on the Saturday 14th March 2009 in Essex United Kingdom and Ontario Canada. Your -mail address attached to Ticket Number: B9564 75604545 100, with Serial Number 46563760 drew the winning numbers 3 17 24 33 34 39 with a bonus Number 5 for Ontario 49 Lotto under the choice of the lottery in the 2nd category of BI-weekly six.

You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of US$1, 220, 000.00 (One Million, Two Hundred and Twenty Thousand United States Dollars) in cash credited to file EAAL/ 851OYHI/08. This is from a total cash prize of US$11, 100, 000.00 Million dollars, shared amongst the first Seven Hundred (700) lucky winners in this category Worldwide.

Please note that you’re lucky winning number falls within our Afro booklet representative office in Africa as indicated in your play coupon, because this particular draw was selected to promote the 2010 World Cup to be hosted in South Africa hence your winning information must be kept to enable you participate in our subsequent draws which will l see 500 participants traveling on an all expense paid trip to South Africa for the Soccer World Cup 2010.

In view of this, your US$1, 220, 000.00 (One Million, Two Hundred and Twenty Thousand United States Dollars) would be released to you by an accredited commercial Bank in South Africa. Our African agent will immediately commence the process to facilitate the release of your funds as soon as you contact our African Agent's office.

All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Web site through computer draws system and extracted from over 10, 000, 00 companies and personal e -mails. For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claims is processed and your money remitted to you in whatever manner you deem fit to claim your prize. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program by unscrupulous elements. Please be warned!

To file for your claim, please contact our corresponding Agent in South Africa immediately you read this message for quick and urgent release of your fund, contact information is as follows:

Mr. James King
Tel: 00 27 730 758 763 Fax; 0027 86 5111 775
Email: jameskingca@live.co.za/jameskingca@live.com
To avoid unnecessary delays and complications, please contact your agent with the following details in any correspondences with our designated agents.
1) Full Name:
2) Address:
3) Ticket Numbers:
4) Batch Number:
5) Serial Number:
6) Winning Number: & The Bonus
7) Date of Draw:
8) Phone Numbers:
9) Fax Numbers:
10) Email Address:
11) Sex:
12) Age:
13) Occupation:

Congratulations! Once more from all members and staff of this program that has ensured that you won this competition.
Thank you for being part of our Promotional Lottery program
Yours Sincerely,
Ms. Emily Brown
NOTE: To confirm that you have the winning number for the saturday14March, 2009 draw, visit: http://www.canada.com/findit/lotteries/results.aspx?id=8 Confirm under Ontario 49

Note-It's true or false I don't know, I want to know what is true.please send me information.
 
I recaieved this eamil from your company and till now i didn't take my money and this all the subguket ...How are you today?"

they write to inform me that... you have already sent you USD5000.00 dollars through Western union as we have been given the mandate to transfer your full compensation payment total sum of USD1.800, 000.00 via western union
by this governemnt.

I was calling your telephone number to give you the information through phone as internet hackers were many but i can not reach throughout yesterday even this morning.Now, I decided to email you the MTCN and sender name so that you will pick up this USD5000.00 to enable us send another USD5000.00 by tomorrow as you knows we will be sending you only USD5000.00 per day.

Please pick up this information and run to western union to pick up the USD5000.00 and call me back to send you another payment tomorrow, Manager Mr Daniel Koman telephone +234-07-403-46180
Email (western_union231@yahoo.com.hk <mailto:western_union231@yahoo.com.hk
>) call or email me once you picked up this USD5000.00 today.Here is the
western union information to pick up TheUSD5000.00, MTCN :622 155 4897 Sender's Name: PRINCE AJAA Text Question: HONEST Answer:TRUST Amount:USD 5000.00 I am waiting for your
call once you pick up USD5000.00,

Thanks
Mr Kimberly Sharkins


so my...

1.Full Names:islam mohamed hassan youssif abdel baky
2.Address:regoin elaalam masaken el mawalah, (houes 20 b), benha, Qaliubiya, egypt.
3.Age:27
4.Sex:male
5.Marital Status:single
6.Occupation:captain{food&beverage}.
7.Phone numbers: 002/0104748799
8.Country:egypt



please note that; i have not recieved the monry because the mtcn, no true, i went to WESTERN UNION at bank and i asked there about the WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER, they said that, there is no MONEY TRANSFER fo this mtcn(622 155 4897 )!!! I am waiting for your answer
thank you.
 
DEAR SIR,
I RECEIVED A MAIL THAT SOMEBODY HAS SENT $5, 000/-ON YOUR NAME WITH MTCN NO. & WITH QUESTION ANSWER DETAILS. WHEN I REMAILLED TO THEM THAN THE WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER OFFICIAL SAID THAT PL. DEPOSIT $145 FIRST TO ACTIVATE YOUR MONEY TRANSFER.BUT I HAVE NOT SEND THIS MONEY UP TILL NOW. THE MAIL CAME FROM:-
customer@westernunionmoneytransfer.com.
NOW THE DEMAND OF MONEY IS COMMING FROM E MAIL ADDRESS:-
westermn.unionmoneytransfer22@strompost.net
pl. guide me. THANKING YOU SIR.
GDA
 
MONEY TRANSFER BY A FRAUD THROUGH MY ICICI BANK

Sir, i'm a icici bank customer and my icici bank branch is in Vartak nagar, Thane. On dated 02/09/09 some fraud has transfer my money (Rs. 40, 000/-) from my account to his account. I have already registered a complaint in my bank and they gave me a complaint no. Is this sufficient to get my money back?

So please suggest me what can i do for getting my money back.

Thanking You

Varun Gupta
9967198378
D
User
Vincent  
 
I also received this scam.


Pick Up Your $10, 000 From Western Union Today...!
Friday, August 28, 2009 10:17 PM
From:
"Western Union Money Transfer" <info@westernunion.com>
Add sender to Contacts
To:
undisclosed-recipients
Pick Up Your $10, 000 From Western Union Today...!
The below payment has been awarded to you by the
Nigeria Government/World Bank to compensate you on the
past experience had with the Nigeria scammers.
We have already sent you $10, 000.00 through
Western Union as we have been given the mandate to transfer your full
compensation payment total sum of $250, 000.00 via Western Union by the
Government.

I have on a good authority email you the MTCN and sender's details to
enable you pick up the first $10, 000.00, USD and confirm receipt to us so
as to enable us wire the next USD10, 000.00 by tomorrow and subsequent ones
since we can only send USD10, 000.00 a day.
Please pick up this information and get to any western union in your
country to pick up the $10, 000.00 and email the Western Union outlets
incharge of the payment so that they could send you another payment
tomorrow.

Western Union contact information:
Manager: Mr. Kelvin D.
Email: westernunnion@9.cn
Phone: +2348139171507

If there is any problem with them paying you, make sure to contact this
Western
Union outlet with the information given to you above.
Below is the western union information for pick up:
MTCN: 017-591-6070
Sender's Name: Micheal Wells
Question: Colour
Answer: Pink
Amount: $10, 000.00
 
Same Fraud
Status: We do not have an order with the provided information

The E-mail is as follows


I write to inform you that we have already sent you $5000.00USD dollars
through Western Union as we have been given the mandate to transfer your
full compensation payment of $2.100, 000, 00 USD via Western Union by this
government.

So, I decided to email you the MTCN and sender name, so you can pick up this
$5000.00USD to enable us send another $5000.00USD by tomorrow as you know
we will be sending you only $5000.00USD per day. Please pick up this
information and run to any Western Union in your country to pick up the
$5000.00USD and call me back to send you another payment tomorrow.

Manager: Mr.Gulliver Stuart
Email:gulliverstuart@aim.com
Phone:+234-805-309-4385
Call or email me once you picked up this $5000.00USD today.
Here is the western union information to pick up the
$5000.00.USD

SENDER INFORMATION
NAME:Usman Bello
MTCN:994-051-3206
QUESTION: HONEST
ANSWER:TRUST
AMOUNT:$5000.00USD

Regards,
Amina Ibrahim
N
User
K Ravi  
 
Dear Friends

we have a lot of friends who faced problem in money exchanger and must be having good expeience and any body finger out to any good exchangers in India
 
Re: YOUR MTCN NUMBER‏
From: Western Union (w_unionofficebj3@sify.com)
Sent: November 17, 2009 9:04:27 AM
To:

Attachments: 1 attachment
ID CARD N...JPG (89.9 KB)
Attention; Beneficiary,

I am Mr Nick Maxx the director western union money transfer department, there is presently a counter claims on your funds by one MR.JOHN WHEELER, who is presently trying to make us believe that you are dead and even explained that you entered into an agreement with him, to help you in receiving your fund, So here comes the big question. Did you sign any Deed of Assignment in favor of (JOHN WHEELER).

thereby making him the current beneficiary with his following account details:

MR JOHN WHEELER,
AC/NUMBER: 6503809428.
ROUTING/122006743, B/
NAME:CITI BANK, ADDRESS:NEW YORK, USA,

we shall proceed to issue all payments details to the said Mr. John Wheeler, if we do not hear from you within the next two working days from today

Thanks
Mr Nick Maxx

ID CARD NICK MAXX.JPG
 
sir
i am in libya. in libya western union they are charging more than commission.
they are not giving the receipt for the additional cost.
immediately take action
 
my email adress for manay many years a-taherian1960@yahoo.com but hacke last year and i cahange from this to a.taherian1960@yahoo.com but now my e mail hach .
N
User
kassange Western Union  - Spain
 

Fraud - Western Union

Contact Person:Mr.Alexander Wade,
Western Union Foundation
Burkina Faso,West Africa
Phone:+226 76 168 413
Email:alexx.willi9@sify.com
Website:ttp://foundation.westernunion.com

This guy pretents I've won millions with the Western-union foundation, and tells me to get in touch with B.O.A. Bank Of Africa to collect my winnings, after paying a registration fee of more or less 400 euros, it's just a fraud .
N Feb 15, 2011 by
User
nihan  
 
Dear Sir/Madam,


iam Nihan, , i want to complaint for western union of The bank of Punjab, T chowk shahruken e Alam branch Multan pakistan, , i visit many time in this bank for western union, but they did not give me money, , , some time they says we not deal western union and some time they says we are busy you come later, and some time they says our computer have some problem, so please, take some action about it, , in shahrukn e Alam only two banks who dealing western union, The bank of punjab and UBL bank, , but both not dealing good, , , please take action on it
thanks

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    western union money transfer fraud - western union money transfer fraud

    Contact Information