Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Whirlpool - Poor customer service

 
136 Reviews
User
  amruthanair
I had raised a complaint on 4-Oct-2010 as my refrigerator is not working (SR Number - BG1010000704). I got a message that the issue has been assigned to HSR Layout branch 123. I called the customer care (080-60008558) several times after that and setup reminders, but nobody has attended to my complaint yet.
When asked to talk to customer care manager on 6-Oct-2010, I was told that he is busy, and sometimes when the executive forwarded the call to the manager, he did not attend the call.

I would like to raise the complaint against this kind of poor service being done by the Service center ( HSR Layout branch 123), and the customer care manager who was busy to attend the call today, as his primary duty should be to attend to the customer complaints and get the issue resolved.

Today 7-Oct-2010....still waiting for the service personnel........such shame on whirlpool's customer service....I am sure I would not buy any whirlpool product in future......


Complaint Status


[Apr 01, 2014] Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 135 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Shantanu Banerjee Whirlpool  - India
 

After Sale Service Issue - Whirlpool

Hi,

My name is Shantanu Banerjee, I had bought a washing machine from Great Eastern Co.(Sarat Bose Road) branch.Date of purchase was 30.8.2007( My Address-address 160Shibpur Road, First floor, Mandirtala, Howrah-711102), Model No.9713, Serial No.INB072506743.The machine showed a minor snag, I called up the local call service and I was promptly given a compliant no.KL0308003801.The technician reached my house and declared that a plastic pipe within the machine is damaged hence I need to pay up.He promised to come back and do the needful till date nothing has happened.I have endlessly called up the service call centre but nothing has happened till date.My compliant was lodged on the 13.03.2008.I have also written to there head office in New Delhi.I have really run out of ideas as to what to do.The product is only five months old.
N
User
shantanu banerjee Whirlpool  - India
 
change in my email ID
N
User
gajanan ghadi Whirlpool  - India
 

poor customer service - whirlpool refrigerator 215lx

Poor Cusomer services.

I had already made complaint for repair of my refrigerator as its not cooling properly on 30/4/08. on 4/5/08 one person was coming and changed the gas. he took rs. 1200/-for gas + ser chg. After completion of one day, the same problem has faced. Then i have called almost 15 times to send the person to solve the problem, but till date no body has came. Only gave promise that the person will be coming. how Poor service they have given to us ?? Pl let us know what to do ?

Regards

Gajanan Ghadi
9821400690
N
User
Aditya Whirlpool  - India
 
i have purchased a 310 liter refrigerator from a dealer in south delhi a month back . Since the beginning is giving lot of problems(noise problem, light not working, sometimes the whole fridge do not work even if there is electricity) . I immediately complaint this in your customer care dept, the engineer visited twice but he was not able to solve the problem.In the last visit the engineer said he will visit the next day again( a week back) . Since he never visited i again called up ur customer services 4 days back the complaint no. isDL0708018782 but no one visited.Then I called back yesterday also the complaint no. is DL0708019676 . Till now my problem has not been solved and still your product is giving lot of problems. Look into this matter at the earliest and replace my product as its only a month old and giving lot of problems.
N
User
Arun Bansal Whirlpool  - India
 

Complaint for Whirlpool wachine Machine - Whirlpool

Sir,

I had complaint for several times about my wachine machine atleast from last two months at your Karnal (Haryana) service center.

But till date i didn't get any response from karnal service center.

Pls. do needful.
N
User
Complainant2283539 Whirlpool  - India
 
I purchased a whirlpool washing machine some 6 years ago and now there is a problem with the machine. I contacted the customer care service center in Bangalore #60008558, and they assured me that the service person will visit my place within 24 hours. Everyday we get a call from the so called engineer and he will visit that day, and he does not turn up. I have been waiting for him for the past four days, and he is still to turn up. I have called the customer care at least 20 times for the past 4 days and they keep assuring that he will visit before 8 pm or that they will get back in 2 hours, which they have never done.

If that engineer has too many visits for that day, why cant they assign the job so another engineer.

Is there no responsible person whom I can contact to resolve this issue? I am really fedup of calling their customer care.
N
User
K.Nandagopal Whirlpool  - India
 

Door child lock not working and DLA Error - Whirlpool

I have launched a complaint during 20th Sep '08 and till now my machine was not attended upto 22nd OCt '08.They repeatedly changed the complaint no. the last complaint no. filed with Customer care is 31482, for which they frequently sayy that they have sent a service person and will reach tonight, but evry time they fail to come for service. My machine is under warranty. Am not able to use my machine for last one month. my machine cost is around Rs.25, 000, the loss is huge
N
User
Rajeev Whirlpool  - India
 

Very poor after sales service - Whirlpool

I had bought a semi automatic whirlpool washing machine a year ago. The machine is not working now. Since it is under 2 years warranty, I called up the customer care and logged a service request on Nov 1st.
After following up with them a few times, they sent a guy to my place, who checked the machine and suggested that certain part of the machine has to be replaced. Said, if they have that part in stock, he will come and replace it the next day. If not, it may take 2 or 3 days. I waited for 2 days for the guy to turn up with the machine part, but nobody turned up. I called the customer care again, they assured the service person will be coming today. Days passed, nobody turned up. I kept calling and was always answered in the same way. After 11 days, the update given to me was that the machine has to be lifted to their service center. Still nobody came. to take the machine. I feel ashamed of myself to keep calling them again and again, but can't help it... On 12th day, I lost my patience and scolded the operator, and he assured again that my problem will be rectified that day. Till now, no one has come, and I'm pondering over ways to resolve this issue. A reputed firm like whirlpool should not be behaving in such an irresponsible and fraud way to a customer. I dont understand why they have set up a customer care cell if they dont intend to resolve customer complaints. I feel they are selling defective products under fake warranty. Shame on them and their poor service. I don't know whom to address my grievance. Somebody please help to file a consumer cell complaint.
N
User
Sethu Whirlpool  - India
 
Hi
Registered a complaint with Whirlpool Customer care Chennai and no one called back. Whenever we call the answer would be no availability of spare parts. Even for Courtesy sake, customer service don't call the customer and update status. When escalated to Manager, he said would give a call in 1 hr. no call even for next 5 days. When I gave a call back, his question was "did I spoke to you". When I escalated this to the Customer care office in Chennai - they replied that they would escalate and I would get a call in 6 hrs... Its been 72 hrs and no call. When I call the Gurgaon office, their reply is this is office closing time, so we would speak to you tomorrow. No one in whirlpool customer care is ready to speak to the customer and no one takes interest to resolve the queries. Its only my money & time wasted in the phone calls and left with frustration.
N
User
Complainant8850141 Whirlpool  - India
 

non delivery and no refund - FRIDGE

I have shopped for one fridge online costing Rs.16, 900/ only, in the month of september 2008, rediff shopping asked me for the details like bank statement, scanned copy of my visa card, my singhnature to send through email, I send the same the next day, then they send me email that your order has been cancelled, now they are not refunding my money, which they took from my visa card online,
Details are, my order number is4873599, my name is SURESH MANIK TONANNAVAR. my email stonannavar@yahoo.com
everytime i am reminding them for my refund there is no response, they are just sending me email your amount has been released but then were is the amount.
kindly help me out and help me to refund my amount
Thanking you
Suresh manik tonannavar
A
User
Devaraj Whirlpool  - India
 
I bought Refrigerator and Washing machine from jainsons. Well i like to share the bad experience i had with whirlpool service technicians, my product arrived one week before the technician and we have been waiting and waiting, because the delivery people told us don't open the washing machine and refrigerator until the service technician come and he is the only person can open the packing. And if you open we are not accept if the product have any dent or damage any place so we waited. Well service technicians came after may be 8 calls we made with showroom people and also couple of visits also made to showroom asking to send service technicians, finally technician came yesterday and they gave big list to buy accessories from them. Trolley - Rs 1500.00., Cover - 500.00., clastride - 1800 Rs (they told clastride will take out iron contents out from water) and they not requesting to buy these items they are ordering us to buy these items. They also said if we not buy, the machine will broke. Well asked them please open the package and do the demo, they open the package and acted like they got call from their company and ran away gave some numbers to call them back, leave more mess in our house, we called and still they never show up. Basically i am resident of US and i know pretty much about these machines, and if the machine not work properly without accessories then they don't sell without them, we all know that but why they forcing us to buy from them only. How come the machine will broke without the stand. Also they telling us to buy voltage protector for refrigerator, But on machine they printed we never need to provide such a thing. And i called some of my friends and share my problems with them because they knew very well about service technicians, Interesting things they told me is, every service technician making about Rs 30, 000.00 extra money every month when selling accessories with extra money for their own pocket, that's why they forcing us to buy them. Innocent customers like us don't have a chance to know all this so think about it. I don't know how many people sharing this profit, because how come the department mangers getting blind. Why they don't want to know customer satisfaction. They get all the information in single phone call with customers like us. Well friends be careful with these people they tell you to buy all junks which is not required.
N
User
Sharique Ahmed Whirlpool  - India
 
We bought Whirl pool Washing Machine on 1st Jan at viveks-mylapore(Chennai, tamil Nadu). But, the model (Lilac) which we selected was stopped and told they will replace with new model & upgraded features. But motor which we selected was 760 and they hey gave 380 (downgraded one) after 3 weeks .So we paid additional amount and bought 700S model. But they came 1 week after demo and when we trying washing found rinsing is not working.Executive told they will replace it . But still they have not replaced yet.

Today is 10th feb, still we cannot wash with washing machine after 40 days of purchase.
We are totally disappoint with the service.

Please refund us or replace with new washing machine..!

Call center executive are not responded properly, disconnecting the phone calls, banging the phone calls.

Expecting to do the needful at the earliest.

Regards,
Sharique Ahmed
Plot no 3 (part - 2), Sri Balaji Nagar
Balaji Castle, Iyyapathangal, Ch-77
N
User
shafiq khan Whirlpool  - India
 

Non Attendance of service call - Whirlpool Fridge

Dear Sir,

I have a fridge of the above mentioned brand and I have registered a complaints with the call centre and also with service centre the no is 9833829768 (Mr.Akram) but when ever i call i get reasons and taht they will do the needful tommorow but as tommorow never comes my fridge is not working since 12 days and this the service provided as i am under the service contract no HP04063789.

As you know in summer time without fridge is a major problem.

So I request you to please look into the matter and do the needful

My. mobile no 9819353179
N
User
Trilok Prabhune Whirlpool  - India
 

FRAUDULENT AFTER SALES SERVICE & ASSURANCES - Whirlpool

I had purchased a fully automatic washing machine in 2005 from Whirlpool considering it to be a leading brand.Upon termination of my warranty period I had entered into an AMC for 2 years ending on Nov 2009.

There have been instances when my machine malfunctioned whereupon i had to call up the Customer Care Centre & had to wait for 2 days for the engineer to turn up & identify the issue only to know that there was some part that was required to be replaced. Anticipating that the part would be promptly replaced/ repaired, i had to wait for a week only to know that the part is not available in the Service Centre & had to be imported from Ghaziabad which took another 3 days to reach the Service centre.

A similar issue happened on 04-May-09. My machine stopped functioning for which I called up the customer care to lodge a complaint on 05-May-09. The engineer turned up on 06-May-09 & checked the machine & told us that he would come back. I waited till 08-May-09 & re-lodged the complaint with the customer care who in turn assured me that the engineer would come on 09-May-09. Since morning on 09-May-09 i had been calling up the customer care to ask the status of the complaint but they kept assuring me that the engineer would visit my place by 7 pm on 09-May-09. At 7:15 pm i called up the engineer on his mobile only to know that the part is not available in the service centre & asked us to speak to the customer care. I thereafter called up the customer care & spoke to Sunita (Team leader) who assured us that she would investigate on the availability of the part & revert within few minutes. She also assured us that the machine would be repaired by 13-May-09. However, till 11:30 am on 10-May-09 we have not received a call from the customer care. I then called up the customer care back & spoke to Fiama (Team leader) who again assured that the request would be met urgently since the part is not available in service centre.

On 09-May-09 since morning i was given fraudulent assurances that some one would visit my place. Whirpool being such an established company, it is stupid to believe that the parts are not available in the service centre & takes 2 weeks for the part to be made available.

We being full time employed & having a 1.5 year old child, it becomes very difficult to manage washing clothes. We had bought the washing machine for our convenience but it has become a nuisance. Whats the use of promising us best/ prompt after sales service if they need 2 weeks to be resolved every time? This is a fraud that the company is engaging itself into by luring their customers to buy their products & landing up only assuring us of quick service.

Why can't the company atleast provide a spare machine till the time our machine is repaired? If they can't repair the same urgently i would like to be compensated with Rs.20, 000/- for the trauma & the inconvenience caused to myself.

I hope the consumer forum would attend our complaint & penalise Whirlpool for not delivering quality standards.
D
User
Samuel S Whirlpool  - India
 
My father bought a whirlpoooool Washing machine and also he has extended the warranty on a guise that the customer service would be good. But I don’t know what the customer service is doing by receiving complaint. 30 days and more had gone since I lodge my complaint but till now I am spending Rs. 50 for my mobile to call them but they respond that they are behind me and ask me to see my back to see the service man, but I see only the walls of my home. The administration of customer care telling that the engineer would come but those persons must have many criminal case of worst. They react like wise. They don’t know how to speak with the customer. They are not keeping their words.


For instance one customer service person who had been allotted to rectify my complaint told his name as Kishore, krishna, balaji, sukumar, but till now I don’t know his real name his number is 9600065773.
Suppose I think to go legally to consumer court, they would simply order for the rectification of mistake and the award would be very meager amount for my suffering. Because unfortunately I am a criminal advocate and I know very well. If I sort for any press help I don’t know weather they would help me or not.
What is the solution?

Please terminate the person who holds the number 9600065773 who represents himself as a service person

Please do something


Unfortunately

Samuel

9940285502
Advocate
High Court Chennai
N
User
Suman Sarkar Whirlpool  - India
 

Non attendance of call - Whirlpool

Sir/Madam,
I purchased MasterMind Double door refrigerator on 6th June 2009 from GreatEastern. Product has been deliverd on 7th June 2009 and been told that co. engineer will visit and install the product will give us demo. On 8th June 2009 we received call from company and been told engineer will visit on the same day 8th June. But till date 11th June no one turned up and even when on each day I called up their customer care no. and complaint regarding the same and wanted to know when someone will visit from their side. Is there is any way By which I can return the Product and get refund of my Money, so that I can buy some other company's product.

Suman Sarkar
Nangi, Kolkata.
N
User
Saroj Kanti Som Whirlpool  - India
 

Service engineer is not coming for installation - Whirlpool

Dear Sir,

I have purchased one refrigator & one washing machine from Maharaja retail shop from Raipur,
Chhattisgarh on 20.06.09. We have received the material & given full payment through cheque
of Rs. 22000 to the shopkeeper.
During the purchase the shopkeeper has assured us that the service engineer will reach at your residence on 22.06.09 & will explain everything to you about the functions of the machines. But inspite of calling him many times since morning he is not sending any person till now & he has given us one telephone no. (0771-4282082) but nobody is lifting this phnoe whenever we are calling in this number.
We do not expect such treatment from your company & requesting you to sent a service engineer at our home at the earliest. Pl treat the matter most urgent. Our other details are as under:

Cash memo no. 1784 dated 20.06.09
Refrigator model no. F23 Classic Pler
Washing Machine model No. E 65

Regards,

Saroj Kanti Som
Gali No. 8, New Shanti Nagar,
House No. 31, "Shakti Sadan" (1st floor)
Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Mob. No. 9827966439
N
User
Complainant2529272 Whirlpool  - Navi mumbai, Kharghar, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 
The refrigrator model E 220 ELITE is not workin and fully out of order since 25.06.2009. Immediate repair is required and service engineer is required to asses the exact cauese of failure. an immdeately attention is required.
N
User
tushar koradia Whirlpool  - India
 

services - Whirlpool

we have purchased a refrigerator from your esteemed company.there is a problem in its working which has already been put into notice to your jaipur branch.inspite of so many complaints there is no response from your jaipur branch.kindly look into the matter personally within seven days or we will have to go to consumer court for further action .
thank you]
A
User
prahalad chand gupta Whirlpool  - India
 
i purchased a whirlpool washing machine and its under repaired from 21st of february inspite of my many complaints to the complany there is no response from them i complained many number of times tey say that the part which has been spoilt is not been coming from the past many months so i request the concern authority to please check it out and solve my problem at the earliest possible

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Whirlpool - Poor customer service