Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Whirlpool India - Very very poor response by the authorized service centre and the head office in jaipur!

 
135 Reviews
User
  Arti Tiwari
Very very very poor service of Whirlpool Company


Complaint comments 134 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Poor Service - Whirlpool India Washing Machine 6th Sense

Dear,



On Sep 21, water from our washing machine was leaked out even as it was filling for wash cycle. We have launched teh complaint to RC Gallery Vashi from where we bought the machine on sep 22. One service person from RC has come to inspect the machine on Sep 25 and after inspection he said since the machine is under warantee he will not touch it. So he went back and launched the complaint to service center on 25 Sep. Complaint No. being 15997.



Although we have given all details in the complaint the person from your authorised service centre turned up Sep 30 just to inspect the machine (that too aftre regular follow up with your call centre). He knew about the problem still he didn't broought any spare parts and just checked the machine for few minutes and rushed away saying some part is to be replace and will be doned by 1st Oct or 2nd Oct.



Nobody has turned out till date although regular followup on phone is continued. On 5th we called back again to call centre and insisted to talk to serice manager, which was denied and we told that Team leader will call us before 8 PM.



Nobody has called.



Machined is down since lat 15 days causing great trouble in day to day work. If you are not able to service the machine you are liable to replace it. It is under warantee.



You are required to attend and repair or replace the machine todat i.e. 6th Oct.



P.K.Limaye
 

Repairing of washing Machine - whilphool

Dear Sir / Madam

Please send me a Kanpur u.p. customer care / service center number inculding phone number as soon as possible to me for repairing the my washing machine.

Thanx.

Abhishek Agarwal
2A/244 (14), Azad Nagar,
Kanpur - 208 002.
U.P.
e_mail ag_agarwal2002@yahoo.co.in
Tel: (0512) 2563504, 09935554425.
 

useless company and worst service - Whirlpool Washing Machine

My washing machine was replaced by the company just two months ago because they could not find spares for the machine which was covered under the AMC. Now the new machine is also giving trouble and looks like i am going to be in for a hard time because the "engineer" sent by them was absolutly at a loss as to how to attend the problem he had to borrow my copy of the instruction manual...at the end of it he left with the usual story about needing to get spares. when i called the customer care again i was shocked to hear them say that according to their records the complaint was "closed" and that the tech.had reported that he was not allowed to check the machine!! how o you handle a so called multinational company who resorts to such cheap tricks??
I am really kicking myself for having been conned into buying anything from Whirlpool.
I wish i ahd seen the number of complaints before i bought the machine.
 
Dear Consumers,

Be aware of the Whirlpool Bad service, before you plan to buy their products... We bought a washing machine / refrigerator at chennai few months back. We tried to reach customer care center here after multiple efforts. We eloborated our problem waited for their visit endlessly. We later regret for not buying a product which has after sales service. We realized that they did not bother to attend our problems . Buying a product for Rs12, 000 and more and having such regrets might happen in countries like india..

Be aware of this before you buy any product...

Regards
 
M/s Whirlpool of India Ltd.


Subject: Complaint against dishonoring warranty given by whirlpool service centre for replacement of part of refrigerator .


After visit and advice of whirlpool service engineer, I got done the following repair works in respect of whirlpool refrigerator [model – Deluxe Krona ] on 30.4.2008 [ consumer ID- DL/C/0408/26351] including visit charge of Rs. 225/-

Whirlpool Service engineer specifically informed that guarantee of gas filling was 3 months and parts replacement was 6 months.

i)TPT (charge Rs. 250), ii)Relay (Rs. 245), iii) Olp (Rs. 245), iv) Gas filling (Rs. 650)

Since defrost button was also not working, on advice of service engineer, I also got replaced thermostat of the said refrigerator on 24.5.08 after making payment of Rs. 345. Even after fixing of new thermostat by whirlpool engineer, defrost button is not working and problem still persists.

When I contacted Whirlpool service centre on 5/6 June, 08, they informed that fresh visiting charges would have to be paid as validity period of one month had expired to look into complaint of non-functioning of thermostat / defrost button.

Since this is a complaint against new thermostat part replaced by whirlpool service centre, the issue is covered under 6 months warranty period as told by your service engineer.

I also send my complaint through Speed Post on 7th August, 2008 to M/s Whirlpool of India Ltd., Gurgaon Sector -44 for issuing instruction to your service centre to replace the defective thermostat part to redress my grievance. Till date, there is no response. I think consumer court is the last option before me to get my grievance redressed.


Dated : 21.08.2008



Ganesh Singh
Sarojini Nagar, New Delhi- 110023
Mobile No. 9868670255
 
I fully agree with the above comments . My refrigerator barely done with 12 months and defrost button was not working, so as usual after my complaints customer service told you will be called within 24 hrs, so I was expecting a call within a day ..but here is a tricky part when they told it is 24 hrs I think it meant 24 working hours i.e 3 days ( googly ...!!!) so I got a call 3 days later and replaced theromostat, but it was not working and had to call again ...the service engineer again came next day and replaced thermostat again ..its still not working...I am still struggling ...
 
Sir,
It is a matter of sorrow that after several times complain through e-mail in your website/e-mail ID, I have not got any reply from your end. Basically this type of harassment was not happened in my life previously. Again I am strongly complain against your authorized service center M/s - Zen Service of BF-4, Rajarhat Road, Baguihati, Kolkata-700059, Near Arati Cinema, Ph. No. 033 – 3294-3423/2570-6221. His conduct/behavior with the customer and as well as workmanship is very bad.
Again I am telling you that please replace the refrigerator by a new one. Because I don’t want any repair further again. Otherwise I will force to purchase another refrigerator. I hope after viewing all the facts you will sure replace my refrigerator.
Again I am furnishing my details for your reference. I strongly complain against your service after selling a product. Hope that after viewing all the facts you will take necessary action immediately and replace the same with a new one, so that I can relief from this problem forever & my family peace which was disturbed for the same may return and fulfill with happiness as was in past.
I would like to draw your kind attention that I am Sri Sanjib Kumar Deb, a govt. officer of Sports & Youth Services Department, Govt. of W.B. (Ph. No. 033-65112273 Res. & M. No. 9330897020) have purchased a refrigerator (250 ltr, Mastermind Elite, C/N No. CTV/2568/07, Sl. No. INAO72709554) from Capital Electronics (V.I.P.), (Unit of Anand & Co. Electronics Pvt. Ltd.) of P-161, V.I.P. Road, Sch. VIIIM, Kolkata-700054, Ph. No. 033-2355-8529/7098/5534-9579 on 28.07.2007.
In this connection I want to state that, last few months on & from January, 2008 I am facing such a problem by this fridge/refrigerator which was not happen in my life previously and at the same time my family peace is also disturbed by the same. I have reported all the facts/problems minimum (10-15) times to Capital Electronics as well as local authorized service center named Zen Service of BF-4, Rajarhat Road, Baguihati, Kolkata-700059, Near Arati Cinema, Ph. No. 033 – 3294-3423/2570-6221 and they also visited my house minimum 10 times and after repair of each time they have told that “Sir it will not create any problem in future, if again it will happen we will replace the same with a new one”. But, unfortunately, I am facing the problems till now and getting no service for your branded production refrigerator. I have told minimum 100 times to Capital Electronics as well as local authorized service center that please replace the same, but I am fully hopeless regarding your service after sale of any product. In this modern generation no family can live without a refrigerator, whereas my family is living without refrigerator during a long period (more than six months). I am very much anxious and at the same time helpless also regarding the same matter.
Under the circumstances you are requested to take necessary steps so that I may escape from that problem forever and if possible please replace the same fridge by a new one. Treat this case as an extremely urgent.
Hope to receive your help & co-operation against your service which will also carry the good-will of company.
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
SANJIB KUMAR DEB
Sub-Asstt. Engineer (Electrical)
Sports & Youth Services Deptt. (Sports Wing)
Govt. of West Bengal
 

No response for Local service centre - Whirlpool Washing Machine

We have a Whorlpool washing machine . We had got the motor replaced 3 mths back & the same is in warranty period .

We faced the same problem with the machine & for the last 1 mth we have been following up with the local service centre

Though they have given commitment of coming & visiting us, put have yet not visisted our place

We are feedup with the kind of After sales service with whirlpool & will never recommend this brand to any of our friends & relatives
A
User
Ruchi  
 
I fully agree with the above comments .Very very very poor response by the authorized service centre in Visakhapatnam (Vizag) also.
 

Bad customer service - Whirlpool

Hi,

Purchased a fully automatic washing machine which is still under warranty. The machine, for some reason just stopped working. It has been almost 10 days that i have escalatedthis issue and nobody has called me back. This is really bad customer service.

Joe Louis.
 

no response from their offices - Whirlpool Washing Machine

I bought whirlpool washing machine sensation elite one and a half year back and problem started eight months back with some water dripping.Did complaint and because of technicians illetracy it caught fire.Company promised to replace it, but to this day i am waiting for the local guys to deliver it.Sometimes the model we want was not available we compromised on that now the guy incharge of office met with an accident.No one is there to listen to us.Pathetic service.Illiterate technicians making the problem even worst.
 
I bought a Whirlpool washing machine from Girias Bangalore, thinking that the product maintains high quality. So I went on to buy my fridge to from Whirlpool. But I came in for a shock when I realised that the customer service is utterly pathetic and the service engineers give a damn to customer care inspite of pleading for help. Because of this callous attitude of these Service agency, the companies reputation is taking a beating.I myself for sure has lost all faith and trust for this company. These service engineers shouldn't be kept in your company for their unprofessional attitute. My clothes are piling up and stinking and I had to do it myself.
I call upon all people to stop buying WHIRLPOOL PRODUCTS because their service is very poor.
I call upon some responsible MANAGERS AT BANGALORE DIVISION OF WHIRLPOOL TO take immediate action or I will have no other go but to publish an article in all the major newspaper.

Waiting for an immediate action.

Regards
Ajith Nair
 
I bought a Whirlpool washing machine from Girias Bangalore, thinking that the product maintains high quality. So I went on to buy my fridge to from Whirlpool. But I came in for a shock when I realised that the customer service is utterly pathetic and the service engineers give a damn to customer care inspite of pleading for help. Because of this callous attitude of these Service agency, the companies reputation is taking a beating.I myself for sure has lost all faith and trust for this company. These service engineers shouldn't be kept in your company for their unprofessional attitute. My clothes are piling up and stinking and I had to do it myself.
I call upon all people to stop buying WHIRLPOOL PRODUCTS because their service is very poor.
I call upon some responsible MANAGERS AT BANGALORE DIVISION OF WHIRLPOOL TO take immediate action. PLEASE NOTE STILL THERE IS NO ACTION TAKEN. SHAME ON THE MANAGERS IN WHIRLPOOL BANGALORE DIVISION. THAT MEANS THESE PEOPLE HAVE NO CONTROL OF THEIR TEAM
 
NO ACTION FROM WHIRLPOOL COMPANY. SERVICES DIVISION. I bought a Whirlpool washing machine from Girias Bangalore, thinking that the product maintains high quality. So I went on to buy my fridge to from Whirlpool. But I came in for a shock when I realised that the customer service is utterly pathetic and the service engineers give a damn to customer care inspite of pleading for help. Because of this callous attitude of these Service agency, the companies reputation is taking a beating.I myself for sure has lost all faith and trust for this company. These service engineers shouldn't be kept in your company for their unprofessional attitute. My clothes are piling up and stinking and I had to do it myself.
I call upon all people to stop buying WHIRLPOOL PRODUCTS because their service is very poor.
I call upon some responsible MANAGERS AT BANGALORE DIVISION OF WHIRLPOOL TO take immediate action. PLEASE NOTE STILL THERE IS NO ACTION TAKEN. SHAME ON THE MANAGERS IN WHIRLPOOL BANGALORE DIVISION. THAT MEANS THESE PEOPLE HAVE NO CONTROL OF THEIR TEAM
 
Dear Sir,

My 1st complaint was on october, 2008 last weekr absolutely no response for that. Then 2nd complaint enter dated 3rd november. That complaint also closed without responsing anything. 3rd complaint was launched 5th november 2008. I have waranty for washing machine. My washing machines one part is disable. That part is not available in company. I got response that that part will get after 2 months and I have to pay for that Rs.1000/-. This is very redicules reply. Still today my washing machine is not repaired. If u did not have part then please exchange my washing machine.

I got vey bad experience from ur company employee.

Sujata Narkar
 
I am also a whirlpool customer from cochin, Kerala.I have bought a refrigerator and 2 a/c s for my bedrooms.My a/c's are not working since a month.The people of the authorsed service center in Cochin 'GLOBAL' was arguing so badly with us over phone that I really thought I should blog this matter.
They have major attitude problems which I feel should be taken care of by Whirlpool, otherwise they would end up losing a lot of customers in Cochin.

Finally 1 service engineer came over and said its some gas leak issue and that he is not having tools for repairing.And he left.And since then no action has been taken from the service center side 'GLOBAL' Cochin to resolve this a/c issue inspite of calling them day in and out and pleading them to come over to service the a/cs.

So Please people of cochin.Please do not buy whirlpool products, as later on servicing is a major concern.i have a lot of contacts, and I am also keeping on blogging the same.My lot of friends were intending to buy whirlpool appliances and I have asked them to rethink on that.

I never expected a reputed company like whirlpool to be so irresponsible when it comes to customer care and servicing.Its really a shame.
 
I completely agree with you. I have recently bought a washing machine and the damn thing does not go beyond washing, no rinse no drying ... i have complaint to customer care on sat 27th Dec '08 and from that day onwards been calling them very frequently and everytime i get the same apologies and the same assurance that someone will definitly look into the problem and they will be able to resolve my issue that day itself. Forget about resolving the issue, i have not yet got a person visiting or calling me and it have been a week since i have filed a complain.

Moreover there is no place in their website or at the customer care number where i can escalate this issue. So, much for an MNC company. Very bad service.

Customer ID : BG/C/1208/54865
N
User
Vidya  
 

Poor customer service - Whrilpool Refrigerator, Whitemagic

I own a whirlpool Refrigerator model - Whitemagic, FF150 elite.
The compressor does not get cut off automatically and all the three lights keeps beeping and flashing. I raised a service request in Aug, 2008. An engineer came and replaced a component and was confident that the issue will be fixed, However the issue was not fixed and we faced the same problem.We called customer care again and again the same engineer came and replaced the same component, thinking that the component could be Dead On Arrival. We continued to have the same problem and the engineer came abd replaced the same part. The issue is still not fixed and the same component has been replaced 3 times. The issue is ongoing since Aug 2008. I called on Friday 6th, Feb 2009 and i was told that i will get a senior engineer the same day . I waited on friday and saturday and no one turned up and no phone calls from Whirlpool . When my husband called customer care today morning ( 9th Feb, 09), apparently there seems no records of the phone call made on friday and the frustrating part is the Engg hang up the call. My husband called again and asked for a manager, Apparently there is NO MANAGER available .. i wonder how can a customer service operate without a manager around and the operator hang up the call. THIS IS CAUSING A LOT OF FRUSTRATION AND STRESS . I WOULD NEVER EVER BUY THE PRODUCT AGAIN NOT WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE. I AM STILL WAITING FOR A CALL FROM WHIRLPOOL TO GET THE ISSUE FIXED.
 
WORST EVER CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE IN PUNE..I REGRET TO OWN A WASHING MACHINE AND A REFRIGERATOR.AFTER REGISTERING COMPLAINTS FOR TWO TIMES IN A PERIOD OF ABOUT 1 WEEK, NO RESPONSE.I ALSO WOULD SUGGEST THE HRs NEVER TO RECRUIT ANY CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE (Ms.JOTHI, Ms.SHEILA..., TO NAME A FEW) AND SERVICE TECHNICIANS (RANJIT...) FROM WHIRLPOOL INDIA.I WOULD LIKE TO NARRATE THIS SERVICE GUY'S BEHAVIOUR AT LONAVALA.HE CAME AT AROUND 5.45 P.M. ON FEB'14 KNOCKED AT THE DOOR IN OUR FLAT AND AS I OPENED THE DOOR HE RAN DOWN THE STAIRS AND RODE AWAY IN HIS BIKE.I WANTED TO GET THE VEHICLE NO. AND REGISTER THIS HOOLIGAN ACT WITH THE POLICE BUT HE IS LUCKY AS THE SECURITY COULDN'T CONFIRM THE REGN. NO OF THE VEHICLE.WE ACTUALLY WAITED ON FEB 13 BETWEEN 5 AND 7 P.M. FOR THE SERVICE GUY TO COME AS COMMUNICATED BY THE CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE BUT IN VAIN.
 

Poor service and response! - Refrigerator

i am owner of wirlpool referigerator. it has been less than a year since i purchased it. Lately the cooling effect in the referigerator has gone down drastically. i called up customer care- but the people came after repeated reminders. someone came and diagnosed its compressor faulty. i said it is within warranty period so it be replaced imdtly. again, after repeated reminders some pers finally came after i spoke to the regional head office and threatened to logdge a written complaint. theses guys chAnged some part and gave the referigerator back- but the desired cooling effect is still not there.
WHIRLPOOL IS A DISAPPOINTMENT! POOR SHOW !

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Whirlpool India - Very very poor response by the authorized service centre and the head office in jaipur!