Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Whirlpool / Washing Machine - Worst Service

 
8 Reviews
User
  majumdarkaustav
WHIRLPOOL CHARGING SERVICES MORE THAN THE COST OF THE WASHING MACHINE IN ONE YEAR.

The last complaint which was attended by the wirlpool service centre is as follows -:
Complaint Date -:14-09-2010
Attended by Service centre -:16-09-2010
(changed the P.C.B for Rs 3200/- due to moisture problem)
Serviced by Mr.Saroj and one another person both were Senior Engineers as claimed by the service centre.
But from 17-09-2010 the machine is not working properly.

Again the complaint was made via SMS for on 21.9.2010,the complaint for which is not attended till date. Again two complaints via SMS was send on 23-09-2010 and 24-09-2010 but no response.
A SMS from Whirlpool, saying your call has been alloted to Mr.Saroj Kumar phone no-:9279720761 was received. After speaking to him there was no result.
Saroj Kumar was first spoken to on 17-09-2010 and then 23-09-2010. On both the occasions, he said the machine will be taken to the service centre for through servicing but nothing has been done till date
A list of services taken from service centre starting July 2009 , till date -:
16.9.2010 – Changed PCB , Charged Rs.3200/-
30-08-2010 changed agitator, some parts of detergent dispenser ,added trolley for Rs 2155/- (service request no. 7210)
29-01-2010 changed P.C.B. for Rs3200/- (service request no 5238)
29-12-2009 changed inlet pipe , drain pipe ,service charge etc total charge- Rs955/- (service request no-: NIL)
08-07-2009 changed on/off switch for Rs265/-(service request no-:NIL)
11-07-2009 changed P.C.B .Charged Rs.3480/-(service request no-:H/O-508)
Within a span of one year a total of Rs 13,255/- has been spent on whirlpool due to inferior quality of service given by the service centre. Still the machine is not working.
Is this the kind of service expected out of an International Brand?!!! Ignorance and Failure to detect the correct problem has been the key to this whole issue.
Complaint comments 7 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Narayanaswamy Whirlpool Washing Machine  - India
 
I have purchased a new fully automated whirlpool washing machine from George enterprises, porur. Connector (adopter ) between the water tab and the washing machine is not in a good condition now, I called the customer service person and compliant the same. But No response. I have risen more than three times from last week.

My compliant No is 19371 - This Compliant is raised on 12 th may, no one has come and solved the problem, but they themselves closed the compliant without solving the issue.

And the new compliant has raised by themselves that no is 22323. How could they close my issue without solving my issue?

then what is the use of raising the compliant?

I never expected this type of worst activities from whrilpool side, really disapponted.

Pls resolve the issue as soon as possible.


My address :

S. Narayana swamy,
No 3, Kuppu muthaliar steet,
Sriperumputhur,
Kancheepuram (dis)

Contact No is
9940685728
9940685729
N
User
R Kiran Kumar Whirlpool Washing Machine  - India
 

Worst service - Whirlpool Washing Machine

I have purchased a fully automated whirlpool washing machine 1.5 years back from Digital Shoppy, Miyapur, Hyderabad. The washing is not working from last 3 months. The Washing machine is still under warranty. I called the customer service person and compliant the same on 14th March 2009. They said the drain motor to be replaced, and it will be replaced in a week as soon as they receive the part. I am calling to the customer care almost daily, they will say it will be done today or tomorrow.

My compliant is recorded from the mobile number +91 9912179908 - This Compliant is raised on 14th March 2009, the problem still not solved.

I never expect this type of worst service from Wirlpool, really disappointed.

Pls resolve the issue as soon as possible.

My address :

R Kiran Kumar,
402 Sneha Enclave,
Maithrinagar, Miyapur
Hyderabad

Contact No is
+91 9866149909
+91 9912179908
A
User
N Kishan Whirlpool Washing Machine  - India
 
Dear Sir,

We have purchased a Front Load Wshing machine ( Sensation model) on 03/11/2009 at Home Town, Hyderabad. Since then, We facing the problem of Tearing of clothes, damaged many clothes. And Since 3 months Much sound is coming from the machine. called many times, But, No response is there. Convincing us to send the mechanic But no person has come. Please arrange to send mechanic immediately.

If you are not persons to solve the problem, Please forward this mail to the correct persons. Please held in this matter.

My complaint No is 3551 dated 11/09/2009 (without attending the machine the complaint has been closed)
2nd cpplant is 8256 dated 23/09/2009 still the compliant is pending.


N.Kishan
Cell No. 9866141312
9849323111
08N
N
User
johnbosko.s Whirlpool Washing Machine  - India
 

no proper mechanic to attend the problem for new machine - Whirlpool Washing Machine

john bosko 9176232223.water is not getting drained.cust serv attends the call gives the complaint no that's it no body comes to attend the problem.
A
User
rajanlakshmi Whirlpool Washing Machine  - India
 
in fact the machine is scarecely used as it is used in our farm house
N Jun 11, 2011 by
User
Mkumaran Whirlpool  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

worst washing machine - Whirlpool

I bought fully automated washing machine from vasanth & co, it is not working after the warranty period, service person came from whirlpool and checked and told hav to change the washing machine, canot repair.
N Oct 10, 2011 by
User
ujjawalsaloni Whirlpool  - Noida`, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

WHIRLPOOL SERVICE IS WORST - Whirlpool

Dear Sir,

Whirlppol is reallly worst theris service is whorst i am following up since last 10 days but no answer from them.

I have microwave and it is not working.

Do not buy whirlpool products.

Ujjawal Bhatnagar
Cont: 9582214786

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Whirlpool / Washing Machine - Worst Service