Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

WIPRO - Issue with Axis Bank Home Loan

 
2 Reviews
User
  byallappa1 on Dec 2, 2011
I have a home loan with Axis Bank. Axis Bank sanctioned me Home Loan of Rs 1593000/- for 15 years tenure. Suddenly they changed my tenure to 5 years without any information to me. When I reported this issue they assured me that they will correct within 20 days. I requested them and repeatedly called home loan department Axis Bank bangalore Jayanagar to correct the tenure as agreed to 15 years. They didn't bother about my request. I sent scanned agreement copy. Then also no progress. They started deucting EMI considering 5 years as my home loan tenure from ECS payment. I waited for 2 months and there was no progress happened on my request even after sharing agreement copy and repeatedly following up with them. I sent a mail saying not to present EMI for ECS clearing, but they didn't respond to my mail and continued submitting EMI deducting through ECS. I then cancelled my ECS and even informed Axis Bank stop submitting for ECS, as I have taken loan from your bank with certain terms and condition as per agreement I will be making payment either by cheque or cash considering 15 years as my loan tenure as per agreement. Aixs Bank didn't listen, started submitting for ECS and putting Rs 552/- cheque bounce charges every month. As agreed I am making EMI payment till date without fail before 5th of every month and sending mail to stop submitting for ECS, they are not replying to any mail just they are adding cheque bounce charges. I sent mails to all the contacts related to Axis Bank but not even single reply to my queries.

Surprisingly I got a reply asking for Rs 552/- cheque bounce even after paying my EMI before 5th of last month.

Sinciarity with Axis Bank is not working. Can you please help me with the next steps what I need to do or can you help me to come out of this issue if this comes under your authority. I don't know how many people are vitims like me please take these banks head on else these banks will continue this day time robbery.

For your information I am pasting same mail here what I sent to Axis Bank. Now they have replied for EMI and Cheque bounce charges but not a single reply to may so many mails and to my queries.
====================================
On Thu, Dec 1, 2011 at 3:58 PM, AXIS Bank Loans <Loans@axisbank.com> wrote:

Dear Sir/ Madam,

For loan account PHR000900249254 there is still pending installment of Rs.15881/- and bounce charges of Rs.552/- we request you to kindly arrange for the necessary payment.

Assuring you of our best servicesCustomer Service
Axis Bank
For any service related request/query, you can write from your registered email ID to "loans@axisbank.com"Note: Please do not change the subject line while replying to this mail.



-----Original Message-----
From: Yallappa B (b.yallappa@gmail.com)
Date: Saturday, November 26, 2011 08:20 AM
To: customercare.ascbangalore@axisbank.com (customercare.ascbangalore@axisbank.com)
Subject: Fwd: Home Loan A/C Number - PHR000900249254 - Complaint

Axis Bank,

I have aleady sent 4 mails for the issues I am facing with Axis Bank home loan department. I am not getting any response. For the problems created by Axis Bank I have stopeed ECS payment with proper communication to home loan department, but every month they are adding cheque bounce charges even after paying EMI regularly. Attached the reference mail. I request you to go through the attached mail and let me know who is at wrong side.

If there is no room for sinciarity in your bank for the people who pays EMI regularly without fail as agreed, let me know I can stop EMI payment as wel.

Hoping I will get response from you this time and request you to correct the cheque bounce charges which are put unnecessarily on my account statement. Request you to go through the statement and you will find I have paid EMI every month without fail before due date.

Thx
Yallappa



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Yallappa B <b.yallappa@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 9:14 AM
Subject: Fwd: Home Loan A/C Number - PHR000900249254 - Complaint
To: veera.bhadrappa@axisbank.com



Sir,

I am sending mails one after the other but not getting any response from Axis Bank Home Loan team. This I feel definitley has negative impact on your banking and response towards customers. Following mail chain you can go through. Many mistakes happened from Axis bank and fines are put on me. You can see even attached mail how much time bank took to correct the mistakes on loan tenure.

After proper communication I cancelled ECS but every month cheque bounce charges are put on me.

If you are not the correct person for home loan complaints please help me with correct details to escalate as I am not getting any response to our mail queries from first level support. It is almost one month now but no response. I have sent one more mail today.



Thx
Yallappa
+91 9008200555


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Yallappa B <b.yallappa@gmail.com>

Date: Sat, Sep 24, 2011 at 1:05 PM
Subject: Home Loan A/C Number - PHR000900249254 - Complaint

To: HL.Blr@axisbank.com




Axis Bank Team,

Thanks for sending me home loan statement.

I am really not happy about the mistakes you are making and putting charges on customer.

Mistakes done by Axis bank
1. In my agreement loan tenure was 15 years but you made it 5 years and hence started deducting EMI Rs 31,995 every month

2. I asked and called many times to correct this issue you never worried and even sent many mails to do the correction and shared agreement copy. Nothing progressed and finally I sent a mail to stop deducting EMI through ECS as I planned to stop ECS payment due to the problem you people mad as in above point 1

3. As agreed with bank I started making emi payment as in agreement without fail on or before 5th of every month and even it is reflected in the account statement shared with me but I don't know why you people charged Rs 552/- cheque bounce charges every month. This is first time in banking history charges are applied for making correct payments on time.

Correct all these charges immediately else I will stop paying my EMI and will consider this as an information provided to bank for not making payment for bank mistakes in case you people didn't correct these mistakes and will use for any judicial proceedings if required.

4. Pre-EMI cheques I gave to bank but you people didn't put cheque on time but you charged me Rs 44/- on 5/9/2010 why this?
Can you recover this from the person who did this mistake? or recover from the person who is not responsible for it?

I need a detailed statement like total amount financed, EMI paid every month with separate interest part and principle part and remove charges which are put unnecessarily in statement even after paying EMI on time.Study the statement you will come to know I paid EMI on time or not.

Thx
Yallappa
+91 9008200555



Thx
Yallappa
+919008200555
============================

From: Yallappa Bajantri (WT01 - TIS-Manager Support)
Sent: Sunday, January 30, 2011 6:19 PM
To: 'HL.Blr@axisbank.com'
Subject: RE: Home Loan - PHR000900249254 -- Hold ECS

Hi,

I didn't get any response from your side. Hoping you people corrected all the concerns raised by me.

1. Home Loan tenure should be 15 years
2. Excess amount collected for 3 months should be adjusted towards principle
3. Send me the corrected statement.

If all my queries are addressed I will pay EMI for this month else I am not going to pay EMI. I have cancelled my ECS for the same reasons. Don't proceed with ECS.

If corrected please let me know what is the EMI well in advance I will pay by cheque.

Thanks & Regards
Yallappa B | TIS | Wipro Technologies
Bangalore, India | Mobile: +91-9008200555


________________________________________
From: Yallappa Bajantri (WT01 - TIS-Manager Support)
Sent: Monday, January 03, 2011 1:08 PM
To: 'HL.Blr@axisbank.com'
Subject: RE: Home Loan - PHR000900249254 -- Hold ECS
Hi

My repeated requests for tenure and adjustment of excess amount collected for the last 2 months all went in vein. I have requested my ECS cancellation. Don't present ECS. Going forward I will be paying my EMI through cheques once you correct all the mistakes done by you for which I been funished. If you people forgot what I requested for..then find below email message it is almost 2 months. If you people are hurt by others mistake then you will care. Now no more requests to you stop and correct such mistakes then I will may EMI.

===========
To: <hl.blr@axisbank.com>
From: <yallappa.bajantri@wipro.com>
Date: 12/09/2010 02:40PM
Subject: FW: Start EMI for my Home Loan - PHR000900249254
Hi,
Please find the home loan sanction letter attached.
I am extremely disappointed by your negligence and mistakes. Following 2 mistakes happened from your side and funishment to me.
1. I have asked to start Pre-EMI for first month and EMI from second month onwards. But you people deducted Pre-EMI and EMI didn't start immediately next month and you people put EMI cheque late and for your mistake you people funished me with Rs. 44/-
Is this what you poeple should do. Correct this.
2. I have submitted my Home Loan application for 15 years tenure but you people made 5 years as tenure and for this you people initiated ECS EMI Rs 31,995/ per month.
Is this how you people neglet the facts and do changes whatever you like?. you people dn't have papers with you? Now I request you takeout some time and have a look into attached file and correct the mistake and adjust excess payment made towards principle amount immediately. Otherwise I will cancel ECS.

Thanks & Regards
Yallappa B | TIS | Wipro Technologies
Bangalore, India | Mobile: +91-9008200555
===========

Thanks & Regards
Yallappa B | TIS | Wipro Technologies
Bangalore, India | Mobile: +91-9008200555


________________________________________
From: Yallappa Bajantri (WT01 - TIS-Manager Support)
Sent: Friday, December 31, 2010 4:45 PM
To: 'HL.Blr@axisbank.com'
Subject: Home Loan - PHR000900249254 -- Address Change -- Need Statement for IT --
Hi,

Please change my communication address as below.

1. Address Change
Yallappa B
Flat No:TA-2,3rd Floor, Sowparnika Anand
Sowparnika Projects,
Sompur Village, Sarjapura Hobli
Bangalore

2. Statement For IT Proof
I need statement for Interest and principle amount paid on my Home Loan to produce for IT Declaration. I request you to provide my calculated(and paid till date) Interest and principle till Mar-2011. Send this request document to above address.

3. Send me details on the EMI and Tenure change which I requested and even provided the sanction letter which you people asked for.
Thanks & Regards
Yallappa B | TIS | Wipro Technologies
Bangalore, India | Mobile: +91-9008200555

To: <yallappa.bajantri@wipro.com>, <HL.Blr@axisbank.com>
From: <yallappa.bajantri@wipro.com>
Date: 12/27/2010 01:24PM
Subject: Home Loan - PHR000900249254 -- Need Statement for IT
Hi,
I need statement for Interest and principle amount paid on my Home Loan to produce for IT Declaration. I request you to provide my calculated(and paid till date) Interest and principle till Mar-2011.
Thanks & Regards
Yallappa B | TIS | Wipro Technologies
Bangalore, India | Mobile: +91-9008200555

________________________________________
From: Yallappa Bajantri (WT01 - TIS-Manager Support)
Sent: Thursday, December 16, 2010 3:44 PM
To: 'HL.Blr@axisbank.com'
Subject: RE: Fw: RE:'AXISIBRM=009-267-879' FW: Start EMI for my Home Loan - PHR000900249254
Hi,
Please send me the complete details about EMI and EMI chart for 15 years and adjustements done for the excess amount deducted in last 2 months EMI.
Thanks & Regards
Yallappa B | TIS | Wipro Technologies
Bangalore, India | Mobile: +91-9008200555

________________________________________
From: HL.Blr@axisbank.com [mailto:HL.Blr@axisbank.com]
Sent: Thursday, December 16, 2010 3:36 PM
To: Yallappa Bajantri (WT01 - TIS-Manager Support)
Subject: Re: Fw: RE:'AXISIBRM=009-267-879' FW: Start EMI for my Home Loan - PHR000900249254

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greeting's From Axis Bank.


Done as per appended mail(EMI strat is effected)


We value your relationship with our bank and commit ourselves to offering you the best products and service always.

Note:Retail Asset Centre(RAC) has shifted from Koramangala to Jaynagar

Divya Sobhan
Axis Bank Ltd | Retail Assets | # 8, Sona Towers | 3rd Floor | 32 E Cross- |
4th"T" Block Jaynagar | Bangalore – 560041.
Land mark: (Opp to Sanjay Gandhi Hospital) |
| BoardLine : 080 22066000 | @: hl.blr@axisbank.com










To: <hl.blr@axisbank.com>
From: <yallappa.bajantri@wipro.com>
Date: 12/09/2010 02:40PM
Subject: FW: Start EMI for my Home Loan - PHR000900249254
Hi,
Please find the home loan sanction letter attached.
I am extremely disappointed by your negligence and mistakes. Following 2 mistakes happened from your side and funishment to me.
1. I have asked to start Pre-EMI for first month and EMI from second month onwards. But you people deducted Pre-EMI and EMI didn't start immediately next month and you people put EMI cheque late and for your mistake you people funished me with Rs. 44/-
Is this what you poeple should do. Correct this.
2. I have submitted my Home Loan application for 15 years tenure but you people made 5 years as tenure and for this you people initiated ECS EMI Rs 31,995/ per month.
Is this how you people neglet the facts and do changes whatever you like?. you people dn't have papers with you? Now I request you takeout some time and have a look into attached file and correct the mistake and adjust excess payment made towards principle amount immediately. Otherwise I will cancel ECS.

Thanks & Regards
Yallappa B | TIS | Wipro Technologies
Bangalore, India | Mobile: +91-9008200555

________________________________________
From: Yallappa Bajantri (WT01 - TIS-Manager Support)
Sent: Friday, October 01, 2010 12:49 PM
To: 'hl.blr@axisbank.com'
Subject: Start EMI for my Home Loan - PHR000900249254
Hi,
My home loan number is PHR000900249254 . I have agreed for first month Pre-EMI(Rs 6149/) which you already deducted and EMI from second month onwards. So I request you to start EMI as agreed and don't continue Pre-EMI.
Thanks & Regards
Yallappa B | TIS | Wipro Technologies
Bangalore, India | Mobile: +91-9008200555
Please do not print this email unless it is absolutely necessary.

The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this message are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain proprietary, confidential or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this message and any attachments.

WARNING: Computer viruses can be transmitted via email. The recipient should check this email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. The company accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.

www.wipro.com



<<HomeLoanSanctionLetter.pdf>> <<EMI START FORMAT_PHR000900249254 .xls>>


DISCLAIMER:
Information contained and transmitted by this E-MAIL including any attachment is proprietary to Axis Bank Ltd and is intended solely for the addressee/s, and may contain information that is privileged, confidential or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. Access to this e-mail and/or to the attachment by anyone else is unauthorized. If this is a forwarded message, the content and the views expressed in this E-MAIL may not reflect those of the Bank. If you are not the intended recipient, an agent of the intended recipient or a person responsible for delivering the information to the named recipient, you are notified that any use, distribution, transmission, printing, copying or dissemination of this information in any way or in any manner is strictly prohibited.
If you are not the intended recipient of this mail kindly delete from your system and inform the sender.
There is no guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained and nor is this communication free of viruses, interceptions or interference
Please do not print this email unless it is absolutely necessary.

The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this message are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain proprietary, confidential or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this message and any attachments.

============================
Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Dec 2, 2011 by
User
anoop4mail  
 
Please contact Banking Ombudsman with all these details .You can find the address from this link http://www.rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=164

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    WIPRO - Issue with Axis Bank Home Loan