Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Woodland Shoes - Manufacturing defects

 
147 Reviews
User
  Mohandas K.
I have purchased a pair of shoes from Woodland Shoes franchaisee M/s. Prime Sports, Cochin on 3rd April 2008 vide their bill No.44 for Rs.2, 495.00. The model No. of the item is GC 0033A Black, size 44. Yesterday (8th) while removing the shoe from my left leg, the stiching on the upper broke and came loose. I returned the item to the supplier for replacement and he refused to do so stating that once sold items can only be repaired even if it fails withing few days due to manufacturing defects.

Paying almost 300% extra price we look forward to the company with quite a lot of expectations regarding customer service. Hope your forum will help innocent customers from treatments like this in future.

K. Mohandas
Cochin


Complaint comments 146 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Shoes not received back after 2 months sent for sole replacement. - Woodland Shoes

I have sent shoes for sole replacement on 25/07/2007. Till time, I have not received shoes back.

I had purchased shoes from Lovely stores, Naupada, Thane on 05/05/2006. Within 1 year, sole got damaged. So, shoes were sent through Lovely stores.

Reason for not getting shoes back is not availablity of soles at Woodland factory.
A
User
Amitabh  
 
Hi,

Last year I purchased a pair of Woodland shoes worth Rs 2095/- from Lajpat Nagar Showroom, N.Delhi, assuming that Woodland shoes are long lasting ( and they claim also), but withing a Year it got damaged, though I softly used it ( as I don't walk too much...thankx to office cabs, and work only 5 5 days in a week).

Now I'm really worried after reading PARAG MHATRE's experience. I think woodlnad is making fool the consumers.

Can anyone advise where to complain about it...I mean any email address of Woodland's high end people.

Thanks,
Amitabh
 
I have purchased a pair of shoes from Woodland Shoes franchaisee M/s. Prime Sports, Cochin on 3rd April 2008 vide their bill No.44 for Rs.2, 495.00. The model No. of the item is GC 0033A Black, size 44. Yesterday (8th) while removing the shoe from my left leg, the stiching on the upper broke and came loose. I returned the item to the supplier for replacement and he refused to do so stating that once sold items can only be repaired even if it fails withing few days due to manufacturing defects.

Paying almost 300% extra price we look forward to the company with quite a lot of expectations regarding customer service. Hope your forum will help innocent customers from treatments like this in future.

K. Mohandas
Cochin
 

Sole getting removed within a month of purchase - Woodland Shoes

I have got a woodland shoe from AERO CLUB banshankari bangalore.
Within a month the sole is getting detached from the shoe.

What should I do in this regard. Its really pain when u pay 1800Rs and the sole of the shoe is getting removed within a month.

I want this pair of shoe to be exchanged with a new one as I dont trust that after repairing this will work fine.

Very much fustrated with the shoe.
 
Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

From: "kuldeep jadhav" <kuldeep.jadhav@rediffmail.com>
To: care@woodlandworldwide.com, care@woodlandworlwide.com
Cc: "kjadhav" <kjadhav@ptc.com>
Subject: Query related my shoe -- Kuldeep Jadhav



Hello Sir,

I had some query related to my shoes which I purchased from one of your showroom in Pune.
From:
Aero club
Woodland store, Pune, India
Article number:G 4092

I had purchased my current shoes sometime back in Oct-07.
As soon as I started using them within in a month, I started feeling some pain in my foot,
So that I contacted the concerned person in the shop from where I purchased them. They suggested me to use thicker soxes, so I did.

But after this (few weeks later)I got a some portion of skin got collected near my heel, and the portion has become very hard, also the portion of the shoe internally has torn out.
This is because of the internal shoe design(may be there would be something wrong in the design of the shoe, may not be with all of the models of similar pattern, but specifically with the one which I am using so calling them as defective piece), since then I am using these shoes only twice a week.As I cannot wear any other shoes on formals during my office hours.

Could you please let us know what should be done?Can i get the shoes replaced with same model?Since I purchased it for 2095/-Rs and is not a small value, since i was sure that once i purchased the Woodland shoes i can use them on daily bases, but was unlucky to do so because of above reason.As a brand name, company should be able to provide me right response with regards to this.

When I contacted I asked the shop keeper where he suggested me to put a mail, so this mail.

Thanks,
- Kuldeep Jadhav
 
To whome it may Concern:

I am Prasad Kamath and I felt the need to write this complaint because of the following reasons:
I have bought a Woodland footwear from one of your factory Outlets on 30th June 2008 with its address as stated below.
Aero Club,
Woodland Store,
Shop No-4 G-4, Ground Floor,
Thakur Shopping Mall,
Bhayender-(E)
Mumbai.
Tel:022-65251236

It was just within a week that I had problems with the stiching of the footware.It took a week for the owner to fix this problem.Again a month later I had the same problems with the stiches of the footware.Even this time, it took the owner a week to fix this problem.Today again I have problem with the sole which is about to depart from its position.

I strongly believe that replacing my faulty pairs of footware would have been a permanent solution for the problem but the Owner of the outlet projected a very much recless behaviour which was not expected from a reputed brand like WOODLAND
I have preserved the cash receipt, which I feel is concrete proof of my authenticity


My details (if required):Prasad Kamath

Address: 'Siddhakrupa'
Azad Nagar,
Near Vegetable Market,
Balasawant Lane,
Vasai (w).Pin:401201
Mob:+919867993110

Details of footware(if required)
Article No: RIGD 0337107 ASSR
Price(Incld.VAT): 1645
VAT Amnt: 182.78
Date of Purchase: 30/6/2008



I look forward to receiving acknowledgement of this email in writing with an estimated timescale of when you will be able to provide a full response to the pints raised
 
I have purchased a pair of shoes from Woodland Store, AERO CLUB Woodland Store #17, New BEL Road, Bangalore on 3rd Aug. 2008 vide their bill No.4242 for Rs.2, 195.00. The model No. of the item is G 4085 Camel 43, Gray, size 44. on 10th while removing the shoe from my right leg, the stiching on the upper broke and came loose. I returned the item to the supplier for replacement and he refused to do so stating that once sold items can only be repaired even if it fails withing few days due to manufacturing defects.

Narayana H.M
Bangalore
 
I had purchased a woodland pair of shoes with article no. R1GC 0111105 with size 42 from the Woodland company authorised outlet in Lokhandwala Complex, Andheri (W), Mumbai run by M/S Earthline Apparels Pvt. Ltd. having tel. no. as 022 - 26390426. Date of purchase was 03/08/2008. To my surprise the entire sole of the shoe came out bit by bit and got seperated from the main shoe when i was outdoors for a trip. It was such a shame to purchase Woodland brand of shoes where I was cheated by the company with inferior / damage product even after paying a high end price of Rs. 2020/- for the stupid shoes.
After a lot of follow up the woodland outlet has taken the shoes in their custody on 2nd Sept 2008 for a 100% replacement and have told me to wait for a span of 20 days.
If i am given a replacement of shoes then its fine but still i shall doubt the quality of woodland and I am willing to take this matter in the consumer court if things dont work well.

sachin chavan
9821418036
 

Refund for Purchase of a Shoe at your store which has manufacturing defect even after repair. - Woodland shoe

Dear Sir/Madam,

Subject: Refund for Purchase of a Shoe at your store which has manufacturing defect even after repair.

I have purchased woodland shoe from following address,
M/S AERO CLUB
Franchisee: Romani Footwear Co. (PVT) LTD.
11/1, Lindsay Street
Kolkata – 700 087
West Bengal
Phone – (+91)-33-22520136

Dear Sir,
I would like to bring to your kind notice that I have purchased a Woodland shoe for Rs. 1600/= (Rupees one thousand six hundred) on 22nd March 2008. The payment receipt no is 19441182127. After I purchased the shoe and started using it, I found that the sole was getting detached, due to some manufacturing defect. This was observed on both the Right and Left foot shoes. This has occurred within a month of purchase of the shoes. I did approach your Sales outlet and asked for a refund or replacement of the shoe. Instead of replacing the shoe or refunding the amount, your sales person has taken the shoes for repair and promised that this defect will not re-occur and if it re-occurs he would replace the shoe. But to my surprise what ever was promised to me did not happen. While collecting the shoes after repair I had also pointed out that the shoes repair was not satisfactory and that it would not solve the problem. Instead the sole of the shoes again started same problem. This has happened within a month after I collected the shoes after repair. I again approached your Sales outlet but I did not get any kind of positive response from your sales personnel. Now I am being told that the particular sales in-charge is not available. The history of my shoes purchase and repair and also my several visits to your sales outlet is known to almost all the sales personnel. The attitude of your sales personnel towards a customer and my several visits to your shop has forced me now to claim a refund on this shoe. I may not be able to compromise on anything less than a refund of the full purchase amount or replacement with a new shoe.
I expected a much higher level of service from a company like Woodland, and I am quite disappointed. Because I do not want to spend any more time on this problem, I request you to resolve this issue within a week of receiving this letter by refunding the amount of Rs.1600/- in full or replacement with a new shoe. I will be informing my friends and family about this experience.
Please note that if I do not get my refund of Rs.1600/- OR replacement with new good quality shoe, I will be forced to approach you legally through consumer court.
Please mark a copy to me when you forward this mail.
Thanking you in advance,
FROM,
Subrata Chowdhury,
6/62 M.M. Feeder Road,
6 no. Bagan, Ariadaha,
Kolkata – 700 057
Ph No: 9830591379
 

Sole cracked - Woodland / GC 54113113

I have purchased a pair of Woodland Shoe from Ambay Kripa Trading Pvt.Ltd. franchisee Of Woodland Shoe in Jaipur on 08.01.08 of Rs.2195 located at M.I.Road Jaipur (Raj) Product code GC54113113. Just after three month sole of both the shoe cracked down from same position. I was in tour of Muscat that time so i couldn't registered complaint i came back on 20th june 08, i went to the shopkeeper on 23.06.08requested him to change the shoe he refused my requested by saying that there is no guarantee on your shoe and said we will change the sole and he said i will call u after 15 days my CF no. is 28 dated 23.06.08. till date he didn' called me .today i called him and asked about the status of my complaint i clearly told him that i will not accept the same shoe. As i m not satisfied with your service i am going to register a complaint against your company. Hope to here from you very soon.
 

not receiving the shoes - Woodland Shoes

Sir
I have given my woodland shoes for repair in company's retail show room at C.G. Road, Ahmedabad on 25/7/2008 no is D o55.
they have told me come after one month. till date i have not received my shoes. on asking retailer he is answering that the shoes are not repaired.
so look in to matter and do needful
 

packet returned without delivery and asking for double fare - footwear

A PACKET OF FOOTWEAR SAMPLES WAS BOOKED FROM MUMBAI-4 OFFICE FOR AGRA VIDE BOOKING NUMBER 105466678.
THE PACKET WAS NOT DELIVERED ON THE MENTIONED ADDRESS AND WAS RETURNED TO MUMBAI OFFICE.
THE PERSON AT AGRA ACCEPTED THAT THE PACKET WAS RETURNED BY MISTAKE OF THEIR EMPLOYEE.
I WANT THAT PACKET TO BE DELIVERED WITHOUT BEING CHARGED THE RETURN CHARGES AS IT WAS NOT MY FAULT.
EARLIER ACTION MUST BE TAKEN
 
i had bought a pair of woodland shoes almost six months ago.The soul of the shoe has broken and the lace also has been bad.we had purchased it from nirmal lifestyle mall, mumbai.we stay at dombivli, mumbai and do not have any shop of woodland near our house.the bill which we has paid has lost.so what can we do for it.we have paid 2200 fr the shoes.any chance of repiar.any shoe repairing centre of woodlands in bombay where we will get the shoes repaired.please forward it as soon as possible.
 

sandal has manufacture defect - WOODLAND

Respected Sir
i have braught one woodland sandal paying Rs 1900 for it from Bansal footwear janpath lucknow UP and braught it home.When i wore it i found its right pair is bit upside and left one is down making feel of uncomfort when i went there for complaint they did not pay notice.
Please do the needful
N
User
apm Woodland Shoes  - New delhi, North Delhi, Delhi, India
 

complaint on defective piece. - WOODLAND

I buyed woodland shoes from shop no 2/12 atur park, chembur.dated 10.08.2008. Article no.GC0418107. cash memo no:2222.of Rs.2795/=.Only 3 months passed but i have not used them in monsoon period.i have used it only 4 times.but its sole is halfly seperated from the shoe. i informed the shopkeeper today evening and he told me that he will repair and give me but i don't want the shoe repaired i want it to be replaced. i know that the warrenty period has been finished but i haven't used the shoe.

ANAND MOKASHI.
VIKHROLI
MUMBAI.
 

shoes has been torn off - WOODLAND

Ref-WOODLAND Shoes purchased at vide bill no 1043 dated-09-07-2008.

Rag-Replacement of shoes.


Sir,

You are requested to replace my shoes as it has been torn off with in five month i.e. with in guarantee period .As the defected shoes has been handed over to you Authorized shop A-4, LAWRENCE ROAD, OPP-CATMOSS, AMRITSAR, Under acknowledgement no 290, ARTICLE-SM-561A, BLK, 40, 1043, 09/07/2008.
An early action will be highly appreciated
Thanking you





Yours sincerely


PANKAJ MEHRA
134-Gokal Avenue,
P O Vijay nagger,
AMRITSAR

M-098159-29797
M-094644-34644
 

stains not getting removed - Woodland Shoes

hi,

If any one can tell me how to remove coffee stains that fell on my woodland grey colour shoes

I will be thankful to u for your suggestion

Urs

G Sreenvias
 
i gave my shoes in janak fashions, g-5{ii}b janak place, distt centre, janak puri my repair slip no is 134
the shoe need asti chap repair leather inside shoe is torn but the shopkeeper wos saying No for this wos arguing for that ., do u take complaints seriously .
 
shoes has shape out
Ref-WOODLAND Shoes purchased at vide bill no 738 dated-18/12/2008.

Rag-Replacement of shoes.


Sir,

You are requested to replace my shoes as it has been shaped out within 10 days i.e. within guarantee period .As the defected shoes has been handed over to your Authorized shop, Kakade Mkt., Behind E-squre, Gaeshkhind Rd., Pune. Under acknowledgement BILL NO 738, ARTICLE-G 4035, KHAKI - 44, ON DATED 18/12/2008.
An early action will be highly appreciated
Thanking you





Yours sincerely


MAHENADRA SAPKALE
O/o D.D.G.M.(SI),
SHIVAJINAGAR,
PUNE-411 005

M-09850 123 854
 
I have purchaged a pair of shoes on 23-08-08 bearing invoice no. 2807 from patna II (Boring Road) Franchisee : Aero Club, Shop no. C-22, C-23, 02F Harihar Chamber, Boring Road, Patna . Later on, I found uneven and mismatch stiching and shape of back portion of the shoes. I rushed to the above mentioned shop but the branch manager of the shop has refused to entertain the complain by saying that it is purchased almost five months back.
Since it is apparently manufacturing defect I would request you kindly to register this complain and save me from further embarrassment and save your brand goodwill urgently.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Woodland Shoes - Manufacturing defects