[Resolved]  Yatra — Delay in refund

Address:South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Delay in refund
I would like to bring to everyone's notice the bad service provided by Yatra.com with regard to refund against failed transaction of train ticket.to kolkata to NJP of Rs 548
Yatra reference number OURVAE

I would like to bring to everyone's notice the bad service provided by Yatra.com with regard to refund against cancellation of air ticket.

I had cancelled an air ticket from Delhi to Gawahati (Flight no 9W 607) on January 05, 2008 (Yatra reference number: 4UPH5O). I had called the airline to cancel the ticket and informed Yatra of the same. However, no refund request was processed until January 22, 2008. I have been following up with the customer service on regular occasions [February 12, 2008 – spoke to Sashi, February 20, 2008 spoke to Poonam and Shashank]. Every time a refund is promised but to no effect. Today (February 28, 2008) I spoke to Kriti Khurana and I’m again promised a refund within 3-4 working days.

I’m really very annoyed with the service provided by the company and would request an explanation for the same.
Exactly the same case with me...booked on 6th Jan.
Also spoke to kirti ....

Still no refund.

I guess yatra must have invested the money somewhere
I had cancelled an air ticket from Delhi to Cochin (JET LITE - S2 255) on October 18, 2008 (Yatra reference number: HQ3EKA). I had called the airline to cancel the ticket and informed Yatra of the same, also sent the scanned copy of the ticket with the cancellation stamp to ashneet kaur on the same day.

According to Yatra policy you will get refund within 7 working days. I have been following up with the customer service for the past 2 months(via calls and emails). Every time a refund is promised but to no effect. Today (December 09, 2008) I’m again promised a refund within 3-4 working days.

I’m really very annoyed with the service provided by the company and would request an explanation for the same. Please do the needful.
I had cancelled an air ticket from Delhi to Cochin (JET LITE - S2 255) on October 18, 2008 (Yatra reference number: HQ3EKA). I had called the airline to cancel the ticket and informed Yatra of the same, also sent the scanned copy of the ticket with the cancellation stamp to ashneet kaur on the same day.

According to Yatra policy you will get refund within 7 working days. I have been following up with the customer service for the past 2 months(via calls and emails). Every time a refund is promised but to no effect. Today (December 09, 2008) I’m again promised a refund within 3-4 working days.

I’m really very annoyed with the service provided by the company and would request an explanation for the same. Please do the needful.
Yes the same incident happened with me in refunding my international ticket which i had cancelled and they had taken a month and yet to refund.
Friends, i advice you not to book tickets through Yatra, unless you are 200% sure of your travel.
Getting refund is the biggest challenge.
It's not that easy to get your refund from Yatra.com.I have nothing against yatra.com but as a member of the public we all expect good customer service for our money.
BEWARE OF YATRA.COM

Indian Airlines — flight delay, no announcements

flight delay, no announcements

I am travelling by IC 169 to Raipur, flight was supposed to take off at 10.25 am. However now at 10:45 am there is still no news of the flight. This is after delay of 45 mins for security check and 1 hour of waiting for boarding pass. This is really pathetic service by the airport ground staff...

Yatra — non refund of my ticket which was not issued at all

on 6.3.2009, i had made a booking through yatra portal and booked a ticket on spicejet. the transaction went throufgh and money was debited from my account . an amount of rs 1747/--was debited, but immediately yatra said there was a problem in booking the ticket and hence that amount will be recredited back. i have made complaints to yatra and they have also replied on 10.3, 2009 that in seven working days the amount would be credited in to my account, but nothing has happened till now. the cmplaints to their customer service executives [protected] falls on daef ears because each time they say it will take 5 to 7 more working days. i am surprised that we are not able to even speak to any responsible officers from yatra who can tell us what has happened to thge payment. A debit made and amount taken for the goods not delivered and we have to run from pillar to post as consumers!
I had been provided wrong information about visa to Mauritius, so I along with three of my friends had to cancel my entire booking after transiting in dubai as they were not able to check in. It has been 2 months and I havent received my refund of Rs 100000. Everytime i get the reason...I shall get the money, then elections then holiday, bank holiday, then Yara delhi is responsible not mumbai. and I have been running behind these gold diggers since last two months. I am totally fed up. Dont know what to do.

PLEASE DO NOT BOOK VIA YATRA>>> NO FAIR DEALS NO REFUNDS>>>>>>>.

Yatra — Refund not given

I have cancelled a ticket from Banglore to Coimbatore which was booked through Yatra.com. Ref number is U0L5YA. I tried contacting them.But there is no response. The ticket which I cancelled is a refundable ticket.I cancelled it on 14th June.But till now I didnt get the refundable amount back.

Kindly take necessary action for this.

Yatra.com — Delay in Refunding Cancelled Air Ticket Amount

I have booked Airticket through Yatra.com site on 28/04/2009 for my journey from KOLKATA to JORHAT (in Assam) on 10/05/2009 the details of my booking given blow :

Date of Journey-10/05/2009 Air-India-IC-229 Kolkata NSCBI Airport Guwahati Airport PNR No. RQACFY

10/05/2009 Air-India-IC-7761 From Guwahati Airport To Jorhat Airport PNR No.RQACFY

Air-India has informed me that the flight no-IC7761 was cancelled and was rescheduled to 12/05/2009, however they have informed me that I can cancell the booking and I will get full refunding including the tax amount without any deduction towards cancellation. I have cancelled the ticket on 07/05/2009 or on 08/05/2009 by visting the Yatra.com and I got the message that the amount will be refunded to me is excluding the tax amount but, I cancelled the ticket on the same day. There after I again talked to Air-India helpline no.[protected] and asked them why the tax amount was deducted even though your flight was cancelled they assured the whole amount will refunded.

But till date no amount was refunded to me neither the tax amount nor the ticket amount. Since I have purchased the ticket by using my Credit Card I have been checking my Credit Card account almost every day but nothing has been credited to my account. However, Yatra.com has send me a message on 05/06/2009 with Yatra reference number ZHBG2A thatb they will refund the amount within 20-25 days but, it seems to me as a false gesture to make me calm. It is purly harassment to customer like me, so I request thorugh this site to initiate appropriate action against the company and plaese help me to get the money refunded with approprite penality as decided by you.

Himansu Das
E-mail: himansu.[protected]@sbi.co.in, Mobile No: [protected]
Add: Branch Manager, State Bank of India, Nazira Town Branch, Distt- Sivasagar, Assam-785685
Dear Mr.Das,

Regret the inconvenience caused to you.However, we would like to inform you that the refund of Rs 4213.30/- was processed on 29 May 09.The authorisation code is 266353.

We would also like to inform you that the reservation was cancelled by you through my booking section, the automated system applied the normal cancellation charges and processed the refund accordingly.

Please let us know if your require any further assistance on this.

Abhay Nath
Yatra Team

Landline:[protected] ext 2060
Fax :[protected]
Dear sir, JULY 30, 2009
I have purchased a air ticket on May 29, 2009 for my mother Smt. Monika Ghosh for journey from Kolkata to Guwahati on June 14, 2009 by ICICI Credit card No. [protected]. However, due to my mother sickness I have cancelled the air ticket at Air India Chennai Office on June 11, 2009. Air India have given receipt mentioning the E.Ticket
1. IC 229 N SU 14 JUN CCUGAU QQ1 E0950 1100 CTC -EZI 2-H-H2517442
2.EZ1 2-H-B2517442
TICKET order no[protected],
RMKS- PAX1 AGE 30 EZ1TKGS29MAY1558
IDENT DOC PASSPORT EZ1TKGS29MAY1558
TOTAL WEB ITIN PRICE IS rS.2694 EZ1TKGS29MAY1558
BOOKING MADE THRU EZEEGO EZ1TKGS29MAY1558
XXLD BY PAX.RFND TAXES ONLY MA1GAGS11JUN1541
However, no money was refunded into the above mentioned credit card a/c.
you are requested to advise me how I will get the refund money.

Dipten Ghosh
B 37, RESERVE BANK OFFICERS' QUARTER
G.S.ROAD
CHRISTIAN BASTI
GUWAHATI 781005
Hi situation is more pathetic..
I tried to book a flight ticket on 1st of july for a journey on August 18 from Cochin-Stockholm( transaction ID is O3Y978Z ). I dealt with MR. Prashant Kumar.
Before booking i clearly informed him that I am going in student visa and I dont have it with me as it was still on processing. He said, he need only my passport copy to book the ticket. So I paid 25% of the amount then through credit card and the rest of the amount on the next day through bank transfer. I also sent him the scanned copy of pay slip, and i waited for my eticket. On the next day, ie 3rd of july he emailed me that he need my visa copy for issuing ticket.I mailed him back asking why he dint tel tat before i pay the amount. He not even replied to that nor he called me back, till this date.

Later I called to Yatra and spoke to Mr. ritesh srivastav about this and he requested me to wait for 2 more days so that he will try to get the ticket for me. I got email from yatra to wait till 6 th evening to get a confirmation about the ticket, And on 7th july i got the cal from Mr.Ritesh telling that they cant issue the ticket without my visa, and he will refund the full amount. I agreed as I had no other go.
BUT, i havent received the payment yet! I almost called 10-12 times to yatra asking for this. Every time I get answer that my refund is on processing and i will get it in next 2-3 days.
See, I dont deserve this situation because it was the fault of the agent. I was literally cheated!! If they coudnt book ticket for me, they are supposed to give my money back.
Now its been 25 days since i asked for refund, and I am losing my SB interest of the amount.

I NEVER EXPERIENCED SUCH A BAD DEAL WITH ANY COMPANIES BEFORE!!!
my grand father meer wahed ali didnt come to hyderabad from saudi what happen till now we didnt get information please reply
I have same experience for my refund. its almost 20 days and still waiting for ticket cancellation refund from Yatra.com. I will not suggest anyone to book airticket from this site.

Yatra — Misleading customers by printing wrong cancellation charges on every yatra ticket

hi all,
I have booked two air tickets from yatra.com having two customer in each teckets.Due to some reason i have cancelled the tickets and before cancellation i called a customer care executive for the cost confirmation, he replied 750 X 4 = 3000 + 160 X 2 = 320 total = 3320 but there was a hidden cost of rs 129 X 4 = 516 + 110 * 2 = 220 total = 736 and more surprisingly i called cust.care again and again he told me the same previous cost, then i told him whole calculation then he replied we dont refund insurance and other special charges.

So the problem is yatra dont include insurance cost in ticket bill they havent mention the insurance and special charges in cancellation fee. Thay are basically cheating the customers by showing wrong picture.

Ankur gupta
PNRs -----> FGTCNR AND B3HSBR

mobile = [protected]

Yatra — Transaction Refund pending from 04/11/08

I have booked my ticket on 04/11/08.I got a mail next day from Yatra that due to some technical error my ticket was not booked & they will return me back the money which they have transacted from my Credit Card.

Till today 21/01/2010 I am struggling to get my transaction amount.

Mithun
my mail id is choudhary.[protected]@yahoo.com
i book neelam hotel in goa i call 15 more time but y not give right answer

yatra / indian airlines — DELAY IN REFUND OF MY CANCELLED FLIGHT TICKET

I had my booking( passenger names: sushil bhalla & mamta bhalla) from yatra for the flight 'IC- Indian 671' which was scheduled on 26 september 2009 from Chennai to Madurai. But it was cancelled.

I applied for the money refund under reference number "657ICC" to yatra on 5th november 2009. But till date my money is not refunded & the case is lingered on & ON.

I hereby, appeal to get me my ticket money refunded & a compensation of Rs 50,000/- for the mental & financial harrasment i have dealt in following up with yatra & indian airlines.

Sushil Bhalla

Attachment : copy of approved flight ticket for refund

I would like to bring to the notice the unprofessional and most irresponsible behaviour shown by Yatra. I had booked round trip from DEL- SXR. My delhi to srinagar flight got booked and I found error on my return. Yatra customer care called and confirmed the booking on my return which was on 10/10/2010 however, they booked it for 10/11 (by mistake on their side). I later realised that they have booked my retun on the wrong date which forced me to ask for full refund and cancellation of my return ticket. With numerous calls to yatra, begging them to cancel my ticket and refund full amount, they made me wait for a week just to cancel the reservation. Once they cancelled the ticket and promised for a full refund, they stated that the amount would get credited in 72 working houring however, it was been around 20 days and I am still waiting for the refund.

Email sent by Yatra team leader is below which clearly states that the refund will be processed in 72 hours.

Subject: Full refond Booking Ref:[protected]
Date: Mon, 20 Sep 2010 16:50:36 +0530
To: [protected]@hotmail.com

Dear Ms. Biyala,

Greetings from Yatra.com,

This mail is regarding your Booking from sector SXR-DEL G8 457.We would like to inform you, now your booking has been cancelled for sector SXR-DEL G8 457 and we are processing full refund for this sector. It will be automatically updated in your account in 72hours in same account which you have used at the time of booking.

Manas Jha
Yatra Team

Please look into the matter.

Naveed Ali Baba

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Phone
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 12 4437 5318
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Address
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in contact information