[Resolved]  Country Club India — Cheating

I was contacted by Raman Thakur( [protected]) and Sumit ( [protected]) at a promo campaI ign at Moga on 20/8/15. And in promo offer asked for 4 return air tickets at any detination in India with food vouchers for 6N7D with 2 year AMC waiver off. I paid 65000/- for 10 year membership at my home. And I gave them dates 11th-18th oct for which they assured confirmation in a few days ..upto Saturday.Again talked on 31/8..then response was ..will be confirmed after membership cards but rest assured. on 3/9/15 again Raman thakur asked ..it will be done in 2-3 days as he was out of station.From customercare I came to know that cards are in transit and will reach by 11th Sept., I tried Raman mobile on 10th then on 11th, it was switched off. No response till now .Informed Esha at customercare by mail yesterday. I have paper on which he wrote all these offers along with telefones recordings. My mail id [protected]@gmail.com. [protected]
May 9, 2017
Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 18, 2015
Country Club India Customer Care's response
Dear Member, Good Morning! We have gone through your queries and understood that you have been not given full information. We are sending more than 2000 members every month for holidays across our properties and exchange partner properties. Yearly approx. we are sending more than 30000 members and more than 1 lakh room nights are allotted to members. I am sure you have taken membership to enjoy holidays and clubbing facilities along with your kids. Please be rest assure that we will provide you best of our services as per the membership scheme taken and membership form signed by yourself. Download our Android & iOS based Country Club App from Google Play store for real time bookings and information about our events along with all properties details across the globe. Click below link https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ccil&hl=en One more Information we would like to give you that we have now our presence in Malaysia and you can opt for a holiday there too. For further any queries please login to our below mentioned portal link and give your complete membership details. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [protected]@countryclubmail.com Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership Best Regards, Response Team. Country Club Hospitality and Holidays
Sep 23, 2015
Updated by singlaashokdr
this is not your proper response. Morever you have made a fraud with me as I came to know from CCIL that this is only membership for club service and not includes vacations. Gross cheating Fraud. Immediately informed Delhi Customer Care. About false promises I had already informed on 11th Sept. but no response till now. Is it a network to loot the hard earned money of people. PLEASE refund my money
Sep 23, 2015
Updated by singlaashokdr
They have cheated. I am residing at 450 km from Delhi and they are making me member of delhi club without vacations with fraud
PLEASE REFUND MONEY
Sep 23, 2015
Updated by singlaashokdr
had informed DELHI customer care on 11 th about false fake promises. I have phone recordings also.ON 18th I came to know that this is only membership of DElhi Club and has no vacations Informed delhi customer care. tilldate no response
ITS ONLY FRAUD FRAUD AND FRAUD
PLRASE REFUND MONEY
Oct 06, 2015
Updated by singlaashokdr
I hereby want to brief you about the sad affairs through which I am passing since 20/8/15 (since association with your co.).

At the invitation from phone numbers [protected] and [protected], I along with my wife went to hotel Samrat, Moga for presentation where Raman Thakur ([protected]) stressed us on the need for family vacations each year.

When he saw that I am not interested in 25 years plan, he offered me 10 years plan with6N/7D( 2A+2 K) every year, If one more family accompanies me then 5N/6D( 4A+4K) and if even one more family joins then 4N/5D( 6A+5K) holidays. PLUS additional benefit of life-long (99 years) usage of club properties. Additionally, as promo-offer( 4 air-tickets to any part in India+ 2 food vouchers+ 2 AMC waiver-off). All this with price of Rs. 65000/- plus Rs. 7000/- as AMC per year.

He along-with Sumit ( [protected]) came to my home, took Rs. 50000/- by card and Rs. 15000/- by cheque . I, at the same time, finalized dates 11-18th Oct. for Munnar and Kovalam( promo-offer). They took photos of all o[censored]s along with aadhar card copies and took my signatures on some papers- vacation membership and club membership forms. Regarding tickets and food vouchers, they assured to be done in 3-4 days as these forms will reach head quarter.

On 31/8/15, he assured that tickets will be confirmed along with membership cards. On 3/9/15, he told me that process is going on. Since then he phone is switched off and Sumit not picking phone.

On 11th Sept., I got a call from Esha ( Delhi branch) in response to my e-mail in which I had wrote about aforesaid promo-offer and she said that she will talk to Raman and then let me know further. On her desire, I mailed her copy of the paper on which he had written all these things which I am sending to you also.

Getting suspicious, I wrote to CCIL and then on 19th I got mail from CCIL by which I came to know that it is only club membership and no vacations. A GREAT SHOCK FOR ME. Talked and informed Esha and wrote to CCIL about the fraud by these persons.

ON 25/9/15, I had a long talk with Esha again and she assured that she will talk to me after discussion with seniors in the evening.

Now I got call from Headoffice on 30/9/15 and I informed them in details.

I fail to understand:-

1. Why such persons have been engaged or it is just the modus-operandi to trap the customers in the name of vacations and grab their money.( Later on, from the hotel and police station Moga, I came to know that they also cheated a person from Patiala sometime back and on police complaint, they made a written compromise with that person in the police station to refund his money in 45 days. If you want I can send you that copy).

2. Why all agreement papers (which they got signed from me ) have not been sent back to me.

3. Why they switched off / not picking the phone? Not even Esha uttered a word for their such behavior in her any mail/ call though I informed her on 11/9/15.

4. Not only I or you, any person will agree – why a person (residing at 500 km far away and working in his Punjab state service)will take club membership of NCR area and that too without vacation?

5. When they promised and got my signatures on vacation and club membership forms, then why I am being deprived of vacations( 6N/7D for 10 years) for which they were on promotion campaign to Moga and had come here 500 km form Delhi.

I had given money only to enjoy vacations for 10 years as per promise by them. But it is very sad that they have cheated and made fraud with me to grab money.

Country Club India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Country Club India Phone
    +91 40 4433 1360 [Hyderabad]
    +91 22 4295 2913 [Mumbai]
    +91 11 3097 3608 [Delhi]
    Country Club India Address
    6-3-1219/A, Country Club Kool, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500016
    View all Country Club India contact information