[Resolved]  Country Vacations, Country Club, Jaipur — Country Vacations, Country Club - Non refund of my Membership money even after giving assurance

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

Country Vacations gave me a call stating that I have won a prize in their lucky draw. To take the prize, I will have to go to their office in Crystal Palm, Jaipur. When I went there on 11th May 2014, they asked me to attend their one hour session over there where they told me about taking the membership of Country Club explaining the benefits. I opted to go for the membership and paid them Rs 55, 000 via my credit card which would be converted into EMI’s that I would be required to pay to my bank. Just after 5-10 minutes of taking the membership, I realized that I took the decision in hurry and should not have taken the membership as I would not be able to make the payment of EMI’s because I need to meet my Family expenses too. So I called their Take Over Manager at same time and told him that I want to get my membership cancelled and asked to get my money refunded. The Take Over Manager told me to wait for few days and assured me that he will get my membership transferred to someone else and will get my money refunded. I kept following with the Take over Manager about my money refund for few days and he kept replying me that he has sent email to Head Office and is awaiting their response. Since I did not get proper response from him, I went to their office, where they asked me to meet their Assistant Manager, Pooja. The Assistant Manager asked me to write an application on this so that she can send it to their head office. I submitted the application and kept waiting for their response. After 2-3 days, they called me saying that they cannot refund my money but can give me Gold coin for a value of Rs 40, 000 and an all expenses paid Holiday Hotel Stay.They told that they have submitted the request for this to the accounts department and I have been visiting their office from last 4 months and she keeps giving me new date again and again. Please help me getting my money refunded.
Nov 20, 2014
Country Vacations Customer Care's response
Dear Sir, we just viewed your experience here & the inconvenience, in regards to your Membership Holidays is deeply regretted. If you still have any issues, Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. Kindly quote the reference number to track your complain which your will receive via e-mail on your registered e-mail id. Have a great day! Warm Regards, Central Customer Care team, Country Vacations. http://reviews.countryvacationsindia.com/

Country Vacations
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Country Vacations Phone
    +91 40 4406 7877
    +91 40 4007 7883
    +91 40 4461 0100
    Country Vacations Address
    Country Club Kool, #6-3-1219/A- 2nd Floor, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500016
    View all Country Vacations contact information