Complaints 98

File a complaint to Deccan Herald

Having problems with Deccan Herald?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Deccan Herald customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Deccan Herald

Deccan Herald Phone Numbers

+91 - 80 - 25880000
Mobile
+91-98860 85450
+91-81477 52856
+91-98440 94442

View more phone numbers

Deccan Herald Website

Deccan Herald Head Office Address

75, M.G. Road, Post Box No: 5331
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
560 001

Deccan Herald reviews & complaints(98)

Praveen M K
Jan 24, 2024

Irregular delivery of newspaper

Address:Achyut, Herwatta, kumta, Karnataka

Have not received the newspaper for the past three days.
And above all the normal delivery time of the newspaper is after 10.30am....
SujataShukla
Jun 1, 2023

Deccan Herald Print Edition-Not delivered after subscription

Address:MG Road, Bangalore

Ref: Order ID (Payment ID): T20221225EPAP0049
Transaction Number: order_KwAo0sxyG98MVL

My 6 month subscription (wef 1 Jan 2023) was confirmed by DH on 25 and 30 Dec 2023. However the paper was not delivered to my address on 1st Jan.. After a series of complaints and phone calls, delivery started on 4th Jan 23.
Print edition was not delivered on: 1-3 Jan, 5, 7-11 Jan, 15 Jan, Feb -12, 18, 23, April 14, 16, 26,...
josephking
from chennai, Tamil Nadu
Mar 1, 2023

Inerter board often corrupt and need to replace 7500/ cost two times did

Address:chennai tamil nadu perambur

We trusted Diakin Advertisment and bought in 2019 inverter ac worth 45000/ from the date 0f buying cooling extremly good for 6 months, then gradually reduced only air produced..

2019 period was covid i could not able to clain warranty. afet 10 month my inverter board corrupted. due to covid no technician cam for service . then after once settled i changed inverter board paying 7000/
I am not receiving paper since February. We have paid for 1 year subscription and I see suddenly papers are not being delivered. I called the agent, he says to call another agent, he says to call another manager. I am fed up chasing everyone.

I call up customer care, they take details and say they will call back. But again ZERO result. No call, no updates.

Is it my resposibility to talk to different people...
Mk13
Aug 27, 2022

Offensive Anti-national Article on 26 August

An article titled "Discard Delhi, South indian should be the capital" published on 26 August 22:58 by Kinshuk Nag is very offensive and anti-national. The writer has written about the greatness of South India and completely denied the fact that half of these states were not even involved in freedom struggle. Moreover, Delhi has been the centre of politics since time immemorial and has been the capital for more than 100 years. This writer...
anjali nanjundaiah
Jun 19, 2022

Non delivery of Deccan herald newspaper in attibelle region

I am Dr madesh from attibelle, Bangalore. I have subscribed the Deccan herald newspaper one month back ...after some days they are not delivering properly ..after complaining to the newspaper agent ..he didn't take any needful actions ...please take actions about the agents if not name of the newspaper will goes off ......
Rajesh B Nair
May 6, 2022

Important news missing

Santosh trophy final coverage and result was missing. We have noticed that there is clear biased or discriminating act from your reports in covering National games and sports, where Karnataka is is not involved. Please note that Bangalore's readership is mixture of all communities residing here. We have opted for DH not because of his comprehensive coverage, but of it's unbiased political as well as regional stand. This kind of approach might...
GOVINDRAYA SHENOY
Nov 27, 2021

Biased reporting

I have been your paper fan from several decades now.Without reading DH my morning coffee would not go down my throat.

However I have a feeling based on my experience that you are anti Modi and anti BJP.

While I have several example, in the interest of making my point clear I am quoting one.

Today paper you have written about gang rape in UP in the front sheet which is appreciated.It is important...
vinu peter
Oct 29, 2021

Sold me an unclear DH newspaper on 28Oct21

Address:Bangalore

Hi team, observed on today’s newspaper no news correctly printed and no news is visible for reading . Kindly replace my news paper with a readable one.
VInu Peter...
Lokesh TV
Sep 14, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 14, 2021

News paper annual subscription ..No paper

Address:Bangalore

We have paid fee for annual kannada news paper subscription in April 2021. Canvasser code [protected]. Canvasser name : Venkatesh Murthy.

We were approached and entered into this agreement by paying fee is Rs899/-

Till date no paper, spoke to Venkatesh and said he will get back. Since than multiple calls, chats to Venkatesh no response...
Philgigi
Jul 29, 2021

Non supply of DH in Dandeli

Address:Dandeli, Uttara Kannada

For the past 10 days we are not receiving DH news paper. The paper agent says it's not being supplied. Please resolve any issues with the agent. Don't put your readers in lurch

Philipose pC
Address:1365, 22nd Cross, Hebbal 2nd Stage, Mysuru 570017

I have subscribed to your monthly subscription of Rs 167/- and also the six monthly subscription of daily delivery of Mysuru edition of Deccan Herald by paying Rs 999/- This service has been discontinued from today although
the status of my subscription shows active in your website.Pl intimate the actual position.
K R Muralidhara.
Mobile. [protected]...
Shivalingamrsl
Jul 4, 2021

Burning garbage illegally

Address:Jyothinagar vimanapura

In jyothinagar residents there is a empty private place compounded inside that daily they get 4 to 5 tractor load garbage and burn them 24 hours since one month this is going on we resident cannot breath day and night we request the concern department of ward no 81 to take action....
Jammi1978
Jul 4, 2021

Incorrect information- Sunday July 04, 2022

KGF TO CREATE ONE LAKH JOBS BY NEXT YEAR
Under this article it is mentioned that BEML WAS CLOSED. It’s not BEML it was BGML and the 900 acres mentioned is of BGML & not Beml....
N RadhaKrishna
Jun 15, 2021

Contribution to Covid 19 relief fund

Address:567 F Main , Shantiniketan, ARAKERE Bangalore

I/My family members have contributed Rs 5000 on 27 May 21 & in formed to you throug my mail [protected]@gmail.com . Even after repeated reminders our contributions not published in news paper and not received receipts. Please initiate action and do the needful.

N RadhaKrishna
Bangalore...
Vidya Raman

Non receipt

My annual subscription hasn't begun yet. It was supposed to commence from 1st April...
risingindia

Payment done but still the newspaper is not getting delivered

Address:75, Mahatma Gandhi Rd, Haridevpur, FM Cariappa Colony, Shivaji Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560001

I have taken yearly subscription of DeccnaHerlad.And one of the executive visited my apartment, and i opt for the yearly subscription of Amount 949 .But its been more than one month, they haven't delivered a single newspaper . And i am asking for the refund that also they are not providing .

Attaching the receipt of the UPI payment via Amazon UPI .

Please help me to get the refund ....

This is to inform you that one of your representative visited our company Leanous Infotech Pvt Ltd at Jayanagar 5th block – YATHISH .N.R – EMP No: 33165 visited our office on 23rd March 20201 and has taken an order for subscribe of Deccan Herald for one year @ RS- 949. Which was on the same day.
Ref No:[protected]. He had promised that he will be arranging to give paper till 31st March by hand...
Address:# 18/i 5th Main 40th Cross Jayanagar 5th Block Bengaluru 560041

This is to inform you that one of your representative visited our company Leanous Infotech Pvt Ltd at Jayanagar 5th block – YATHISH .N.R – EMP No: 33165 visited our office on 23rd March 20201 and has taken an order for subscribe of Deccan Herald for one year @ RS- 949. Which was on the same day.
Ref No:[protected]. He had promised that he will be arranging to give paper till 31st March by hand...
Muralidhar22
from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu

Renewal of yearly subscription to Deccan herald

Address:Vidyaranyapura Bangalore

Old subscriber code :[protected]
I have been a reader of Deccan herald and been subscribing on yearly basis.
I was informed that my subscription was due on 27/02/2021 and hence in order to keep the subscription live I paid the yearly subscription on 07/02/2021 by paying Rs.949 via Google pay. Receipt no. Is 4423 DTD 07/02/2021.
Canvasser code is [protected].
I was told by the person mr....