Complaints 5179

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board

Delhi Jal Board Phone Numbers

+91 11 2351 6261

Delhi Jal Board Website

Delhi Jal Board Head Office Address

Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh
New Delhi District

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 40

Timsi Jayant
Jul 12, 2021

Unauthorized unit and unethical behaviour

Address:I-16/529, BAPA NAGAR G FLOOR DELHI 110005

DEAR SIR
This month i.e July I received my water bill of 155 units which amount to Rs 8770. But this is totally wrong units collected by meter reader. As our previous Bills our total consumption of around 25 to 30 units in my every bill but this time is much more than previous bills. I also talked to concerned JAL Board official but they not gave any satisfactory reply and told me that you should talk to you water bill reader after...
Asit Mandal
Jul 12, 2021

Wrong Bill Issues

Address:Area Code. A-48/Kakrola more

I had already mailed as a complaint. My water bill is being sent wrong time and again. Sometimes 600 thousand rupees and sometimes 2 or 3 thousand rupees. Now again a bill of Rs 5738 has been sent. I am sending the photo of my meter by attaching it. This will give you an idea that my water bill is being sent wrongly. Complaints have been made many times. On complaining, the bill is reduced to zero. Do I have to mail...
megha vij chopra
Jul 12, 2021

Stolen Water Meter- Kusum Narang

My Water meter in the name of Kusum Narang, address- A 152, ground floor, derawala nagar, new delhi-110009, with K number- K[protected] has been stolen. Pls accept the complaint and acknowledge...
Jul 12, 2021
Aug 19, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 19, 2021

Water supply not getting properly

Address:N-14 Sharma colony phase 2 Budh vihar

I am resident of Sharma colony Budh vihar phase 2.

There is no water supply from last three days.

We need immediate support to get water.

Sunil Kumar
Address:Shrichand Park Matiyala Village Uttam Nagar South West Delhi Delhi-110059

Through this message, I want to draw your kind attention towards the late supplies of water, sewage water supply and less supply of Delhi Jal Board(DJB) water in my area "Shrichand Park, Matiyala".

We are not getting proper supply of water for last one and a half month.

The residents of this area are facing multiple issues, about water supply timming, scarcity of water and polluted water.

Water...
Anonymous-2
Jul 11, 2021

No water supply at all

There is no water supply from last two months in Mahavir enclave part 1. It becomes very difficult to survive without water. Kindly resolve this....
MeriMom
Jul 11, 2021

No water Pressure

I reside in south Delhi D Block B.H Camp, Kalkaji, Govindpuri for the last one month there is severe water crisis in our area as the water comes only at on night after 2AM and just because the water pressure is completely Zero so the water in the tap last for 10 minutes only. It's become very painful as in every single day we need to keep ourselves awake from 2AM - 5 AM in a hope that water will come back in the tap. We can't expect...
ani286raj
Jul 11, 2021

Water supply problem at adarsh nagar delhi-110033

Address:NORTH WEST ,ADARSH NAGAR DAIRY ROAD DELHI- 110033

I would like to inform you that north west colony Adarsh Nagar Delhi -110033 not suppling water frequency . sometime, we are suffering water supply problem long time.
please solve the water supply problem...
DevenGusain
Jul 11, 2021

Regarding Shortage of Water in Block C-2 Lodhi Colony

Address:C-2/F-19 Lodhi Colony, New Delhi

It is submitted that since last 1 month water supply is not upto the mark in C-2 Block Lodhi Colony, New Delhi. Even after waking up at 4 am and using motor there is no water availability on water pipelines. It is requested to solve the problem as soon as possible as the summer vacation is high and water is required...
Dhananjay Mahato
Jul 11, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 11, 2021

Concerning water.

Address:हेड कांडरा,पोस्ट-मोती नगर,जिला-धनबाद झारखंड

*सेवा में, *
*श्रीमान जल अधिकारी महोदय दिल्ली

*विषय*-नगर पालिका द्वारा पानी सप्लाई से घर में पानी ना मिलने पर शिकायत।

*माननीय महोदय*,
में ठाकुर मुनी देवी, उम्र-70...
imdeepakbhatia
Jul 10, 2021

Not getting water properly

Address:G-8/222, Top Floor, Sector 16, Rohini

For a long time we are troubled by the supply of water. Water comes for a while in the morning and for that also we have to install pipes in two taps. Please resolve it asap....
Good afternoon sir. We have not water supply for the last two months. we are totally dependent on the Water Scam mafia. We are living at F/2, 682-B near Shiv Durga Mandir Sangam Vihar Delhi-110080. Earlier water supply was regular nowadays junior engineer is also nor serious to reach the water.
Requested to you kindly give them the order to supply. Some of the consumers are using a buffer to restrict the water supply to go ahead. You...
Sir, i have received water bill with the amount of 7000 aprox earlier than i have raise complaint that this amount is more then we use water as we have 500Litre tank in our house and now i have received a bill of 9000 amount please look into this matter...
Nishusaini
Jul 10, 2021

I am complaint about water supply in few houses

Address:Block i, house no 1930 jahangir puri, Delhi

Sir my complaint about the water supply problem because there are only few houses face the water problem we dont know that what is the reason of behind this situation. We have already submitted a written complaint about this situation in our area DJB office. But still they didn't take any action. Please we are request to you that take some action about this problem. Thank you
Asha saini [protected]...
Himanshu1908
Jul 9, 2021

There is no water coming since 1 month.

Address:A- Block, Deep Vihar Sector 24 Rohini

What's the problem? why is the water not coming There is no water coming since last 1 month. Ask whomever says there is a problem in the pipeline So why not even the pipeline?Is this someone who listens to us? There is salt water in Sumersible which is not even worth doing.It is not a matter of so much heat that the public is being harassed by the lack of water.Has woken up to be above 1 month.This is my first and last complaint, after this...
Jassinandra
Jul 9, 2021

Restore water supply

Address:NW-185B, Vishnu Garden, ND-18

Terrible services by DJB. We haven't got a regular clean water supply from 5th March. Today is 9th July and for the last 20 days, there's again no water supply. Doesn't this look horrific to you? Do you know how much we have spent on getting the drinking water from the shops? Are you aware of the 2nd wave of corona in April-May or the upcoming waves? Have you thought about how we would have managed without water those days and now as well....
Address:Delhi jal board

Dear sir, This is regarding wrong water bill. My K NO is[protected] Cat 1. Domestic type. Ower is a small family of 2 senior citizens and only 500 litre water tank with no electric motor. The history of previous unit of water consumed is 15 to 18 units per month. After installation of new water meter by jal board our consumption became 10 times approximate 686 units in 4 month which is unbelievable as my water consumption remain same. I request...
I m resident of A-30 UG4 &5, Dilshad colony Delhi 110095.
The DJB supply the very dirty water last 3 - 4 day in all area of Dilshad colony.
Hence you are requested to do the needful and resolve the problem of residents at earliest.

With regard
S R Dabi
R/o A30 UG 5, Teacher apartments
Dilshad colony, Delhi 110095
M. No. [protected]
Email [protected]@gmail.com...
Jul 9, 2021

Wrong Billing - K. No. 7885168750

Address:I - 24 Jangpura Extension, First Floor, New Delhi 110014

K. No. [protected]
I am currently in USA, since 4th May, 2021.
Regret to inform you that in Bill No[protected] dated 23rd June, 2021, I have been charged INR 2050.10 for the period 13 - May -21 to 23 - June - 21 (for 53 KL Water Consumption ).
Since only one caretaker stays in my flat for past more than 2 months, there is hardly any usage of water during the billing period and as such, the question of high water consumption...
ambi kumari
Jul 8, 2021

Water is not supply

Address:Ram Nagar shahdra jagat Puri Gali number 7 Delhi

Last 20 days water is not supply in my area ram Nagar shahdra Delhi please resolve the problem first...