Last updated Dec 18, 2023
Complaints 1046

File a complaint to Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]

Having problems with Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Phone Numbers

1800 22 3435
+91 22 6600 6999
+91 22 6106 6800
+91 12 4409 2750

View more phone numbers

+91 22 7158 3344

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Website

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Head Office Address

201, 2nd Floor, Vipul Agora, M G Road
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] reviews & complaints page 9

kavi26
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

no revert from dhfl office in the fixed deposit

Address:Andheri, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

My mother has fd in dhfl which will mature in 2020. When we tried to check with the office team on the maturity details and gaurantee of the maturity amount the officials denied to disclose anything.
My mother has earned that money by working at homes. She is a house wife and this money was accumulated over the span of 5 years.
Now due to such response from office she is completely shattered.

We want to get...
Mahalingappa Hanchinal
from Bellary, Karnataka

how many days time for return of original documents

Dear sir, Mahalingappa Hanchinal I got Rs.431704 loan on 28/3/2016 vide loan a/c 0002319 from DHFL but now i made foreclosure but as per your terms it will take 50 days after closure of loan to returning of original sale deed, un used pfc cheque and insurance amount. Is it 50 days time want of returning the my documents 50 days too late to me i want urgently thus i hubly request to you to return documents due to i too trouble problems.thus...
Vidhya Iyer

fd amount - premature withdrawal

Hi, i have fixed deposits with dhfl that is maturing in 2020 and 2021. I have been asking the regional manager in dhfl in bangalore at anand circle branch, regarding the status of whether will i get my money back from dhfl? He is so unsure and does not want to reveal any information about the scenario at the moment.
Pls, note that it is our hard-earned money and with great trust, we invested in dhfl.

I really need...
Vijay Gomare

dhfl bank issues

Address:Latur, Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

I am Vijay Gomare and I have taken home loan from DHFL and they harassed a lot during sanctioning the loan. Also charged so much for processing and Insurance fee and so many more hidden things in loan which we come to know after sanctioning the loan. And after sanctioning the loan they increase rate of interest within 2 months without informing me. So it's shocking and horrible. Worst service and am planning to...
ckumar327

my pmay not credited in my loan account

Address:#40 GOLDEN CITY NEAR ANAJ MANDI, KHARAR, Mohali, Punjab, 140301

My name is chandan kumar. I took a loan of rs. 12.54 (Lac) from the dhfl. Loan application code is 00041548 and loan application no.01390339.. This loan was taken in 2016-17. I construct my house in 2017-18 and emi start from july 2018. After that i was apply for the pmay on 01.12.2018 with srd no srdis01800220 of dhfl branch of sector 22 chandigarh. All the document submitted to the branch as they have required. At the submission of documents...
Shijesh

w loan

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

I have take a home loan from Dhfl ltd on2009 october. Loan amount is 650000
Untill now i have repay around 798000.
I am an NRI so i can't check the loan status frequently. Recently i got repayment statement from bank. From the statement i came to know that remaining 5.60lakh i want to pay for closing the loan. When i get the loan the intrest amount was 9% then they increased interest rate every year right now it is 13.1%. Total...
Vikasht1011

loan closed but original documents not given since 75 days.

Address:Narayani building , rashbihari near gariahat kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal

My loan number with dhfl 1174, already closed my loan on 28th of aug 2019 but till now they are not provide me my original documents, and also unable to tell me to delay for the documnetation, generally 45 days are time for document collection but today 15th of nov 2019 its around 75 days to go but till now they are unable to track my document, please look in to the matter and provide my document.

Vikash tiwary...
Aman14577

refund of insurance claim

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I was a client of dhfl since feb’2017 and foreclosed my home loan account in oct’2018 (Account # 00001626 and[protected]. To safeguard my interests and to cover up risk i have taken the home loan insurance from your insurance partner cholamandlam. Since i have already foreclosed my home loan accounts, i would like you to refund the excess insurance premium that i have paid.

I have been visiting your gurgaon branch for the...
Jayavel Kirubakaran

pending charges /jayavel loan account no 00003352 & 00001965

Address:T.M.Voil, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600062

Actually i missed/forgot the emi amount for september month 10th date.

Once i received a remember the call from dhfl then immediately i paid the emi amount with penalty amount on 12 sep and 14 sep, but your people again presenting the ecs emi on 16 sep... So that ecs amount again bounce...

Please see the attachment of the account statement for september month.

This issue...
Address:W-24, Green park Main, New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

I have already submited Form 15H duly filled in in the month of April 2019.But due to the carelessness of your Dept. the income Tax of Rs 1800 has been deducted from the interst amount. Now your dept. is saying to me to claim this amount from INcome Tax dept. next year, THIS . IS TOTALY WRONG.Why should I suffer on part of your dept. fault. It is therefore requested to release the amout of Rs 1800 to me and recover the same from Income Tax...
Anuj415

documents didn't handover after foreclosure

Address:26/1, Upper Ground Floor, Taj Plaza, Madan Mohan Malaviya Marg, Lucknow - 226001, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

This is to inform you that i foreclosed my home loan account loan code 00006034 on 18/10/2019. But till now i didn't received my documents. Branch officers are not giving any tat for this. Please find attached file for details.
I am in urgent need of documents. I belong to a cancer survival family with financial crisis. Please help me in this and provide documents asap.

I will be highly obliges for your...
panchal1985

emi not start till now against loan account no. 14100001589

Address:House No. 553, Ward No. 10, Old Housing Board Colony, Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

Dear DHFL,

We take Home Loan your Karnal Branch Vide Loan No. [protected]. we taken loan from your branch i.e[protected] and that time you charged PEMI amt. Rs. 16781/- in a month. but till now you charged same amount and not started EMI deduction. we already give request in your Sonepat Branch but not started EMI till now. kindly take this matter asap and start My EMI. if you are unable to start EMI my loan account then we...
Neil Chatterjee

my fd returns on maturity

Address:Flat 3, Second Floor, Anil Plaza, 356/21A N.S.C. Bose Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700047

Hello, i have a fixed deposit with dhfl, non-cumulative quarterly interest scheme, maturing on 18 november 2019. The fdr number is 787459. The deposit amount is inr 47000. I received my last quarterly interest on 30.09..2019.
There is disturbing news about dhfl. All premature fd withdrawals were stopped many months back. Even repayment of fd on maturity stopped from 1st october 2019. Since i am supposed to submit my fdr certificate...
Neil Chatterjee

my fixed deposit returns on maturity

Address:Flat 3, Second Floor, Anil Plaza, 356/21A N.S.C. Bose Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700047

Hello, i have a fixed deposit with dhfl, non-cumulative quarterly interest scheme, maturing on 18 november 2019. The fdr number is 787459. The deposit amount is inr 47000. I received my last quarterly interest on 30.09..2019.
There is disturbing news about dhfl. All premature fd withdrawals were stopped many months back. Even repayment of fd on maturity stopped from 1st october 2019. Since i am supposed to submit my fdr certificate...
Dinesh Vijaya
from Kottayam, Kerala

delay in foreclosure letter as well as need to travel 120 kms to get the same from cochin branch

Address:MASANIAMMAN HOUSE, PALLICKACHIRA post, Paippad changanacherry, 686537

Good day respected sir,
Delay in four-closure letter as well as need to travel 120kms to get the same from cochin branch and not from the nearby branch that is from kottayam - kerala

I approached dhfl via mail from 27/10/2019, 28/10/2019, 29/10/2019 and finally i called the number in order to get the four-closure letter to close my housing loan number 00000256, finally the gave the request number on 30/10/2019 after...
+7 photos
SantosRawat

pmay issue

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

In previous i have received mail related pmay on 08/14/2019 :

This is with reference to your concerns regarding on the status of the documents submitted by you at [protected]@dhfl.com toward availing the benefit of the pradhan mantri awas yojana (Pmay) under the credit linked subsidy scheme for your home loan application 01874607, raised via social media.

The documents submitted by you will be scrutinized by the...
Mudassir Husain Sayed

original documents not return by dhfl.

Address:Hari Niwas Circle, Thane., Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

I had a loan with dhfl which was closed 3 months back. Ideally it shouldn't take more than 30 working days to release the original documents and has it over to the customer. I have been chasing them since 2 months and all i get to know is that their server is down. What bloody server does not work for 3 months. I have been loosing on my insurance money as well as dcb bank will not let me request for money refund until i present them loan...
Address:panvel, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410206

I am an existing customer of dhfl home loan, avail a loan at a 8.70% floating rate.in last 1.5 years my rate is revised no of time and now it is 9.92. Whenever the rplr increase the rate of interest increase but whenever it decrease that time rate of interest is not decrease. Very very poor service from dhfl.
On 1st oct 2019, rbi has declared to decrease the rate of interest but even also dhfl has not decrease...
satish kumar0987

refund amount is not credited to nominee account after closing loan

Address:Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

This is the message we received from DHFL customer support

"Dear Sir,

Please accept our heartfelt condolences on the untimely demise of Late Mr. Ashok Babu Daddala.

We wish to inform you that your claim has been admitted against certificate of insurance number DHFLHL057798. The total sum payable as per the policy is Rs. 1057208/-, amount of Rs. 975779/- has been paid to Master Policy Holder towards...
Sandip0076
from Bankura, West Bengal

home loan from dhfl leads to a threatening call from the company

Address:2049, Nayabad, Kolkata-99, 700099

I took a house loan from dhfl in 2018, july. Now i have decided to close the loan. Suddenly i found in my cibil a new loan appeared from indiabulls. While investigating i found from the dhfl personal through email that my loan account has been transferred to indiabulls and i have to talk to india bulls for any issues. While asking to indiabulls vide several mail. They have sent me a foreclosure letter without sign and stamped. They agreed...