DishTV Customer Care
Dish TV India Ltd.
Satisfactory rating: 7%
Submit a Complaint
2192
COMPLAINTS

DishTV Customer Care

Dish TV India Ltd.

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+Youtube
Address
FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity
Noida
Gautam Buddh Nagar District
Uttar Pradesh
India - 201301

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
(Only MTNL/BSNL Lines)
177
72
(Only Non MTNL/BSNL Lines)
92
46
Phone:
(All Lines)
110
29
(Northern India)
30
14
(Western India)
31
17
(Southern India)
26
18
(Eastern India)
24
17

Additional info
Contact Details

Nodal Officers

Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir (STD)
+91 17 2600 1347, +91 17 7600 1347

West Bengal, Assam (STD), Bihar
+91 33 6001 3474, +91 61 2600 1347

Madhya Pradesh, Orissa, Chhattisgarh
+91 75 5600 1347, +91 77 1600 1347, +91 67 4600 1347

Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa
+91 79 6001 3474, +91 22 6001 3474, +91 83 2600 1347

Tamilnadu, Kerala
+91 44 6001 3474, +91 47 1600 1347

Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka
+91 40 6001 3474, +91 80 6001 3474

Uttar Pradesh, Uttranchal
+91 52 2600 1347, +91 13 5600 1347

Delhi, Rajasthan, Haryana (STD)
+91 11 6001 3474, +91 14 1600 1347

All States (Toll-Free)
1800-180-3474

View More Information...

Submit a Complaint
Satisfactory Rating
7%
Complaints
2192
Responses
506
Resolved
27
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

DishTV related photos (168)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

DishTV Customer Care related pictures (168)

DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

DishTV — Dish box

 Gopal Krishna Sharma on May 4, 2016
Vc no 01517328578
Gopal krishna 123/8 gali no. 15 main market sant nagar burari delhi.
Mob 9891354031.
Dispute of charges demanded by dish tv not appropriate.
Tv is closed, not able to see any programme.
Customer is not satisfied.
Dish tv technician is charging for visit charge 200 + tax.
Replace defected box with repaired box 350+ tax.
He will take away old box with him
Why.
If box is company property provide repair free of cost only on visit charge.
You are charging monthly amount for providing me programme.
When...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

DishTV — Regarding dishtv recharge wrong vc no 0118264913

 raghuwanshi80@gmail.com on May 3, 2016
Dearteam,

I would like to inform by mistake dishtv wrong recharge vc no 01518264913 and my correct vc no is 01518254913, so request to please provide the reference id no required and already log the complaint the ticket id no is 3614810.

So request to please provide the reference id no start on pmgw..., so that this reference id send to dishtv customer care service provider

Thanks & regards
Rajendra raghuwanshi
9893539339...
Complaint comments  Read comments [6]Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

DishTV — Dish box not working

 Gopal Krishna Sharma on May 2, 2016
I complaint to dish customer care for not working its box. They send the engineer. He said "your box is defective. We will install other box. Charges rs 399/ + 200 (St) total rs 627/-". He also said that i will take with me the old box. I said why.. When you are charging for box and service, the old defected box is mine. If the box is your kindly repair it take service charge.
He said this is the company policy we cant do. I will charge for new box ( it is not new it is repaired ) and will take away the old box.

My dish tv is close since last day whenever i am paying monthly...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

DishTV — Regarding dishtv recharge wrong vc no

 raghuwanshi80@gmail.com on Apr 29, 2016
Reminder 1, 2, 3, 4...
Dear team,

Please notedown correct vc no 01518254913 and 01518264913 wrong vc no, so request to please recharge correct vc no 01518254913, request please update on urgent and give the confirmation by sms. So i discuss with dishtv customer care

As discss with dishtv customer care please provide the reference id, so i have send the reference id in dishtv customer care.

For example reference id pmgw???

Regards
Rajendra raghuwansh
9893539339...
Complaint comments  Read comments [4]Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

DishTV — Shows 102 error for last 2 weeks

 silu99 on Apr 29, 2016
My vc card number is 01523214699. I have been receiveing the 102 vc card deactivated message since 14 days, and my dish is disconnected. I am due for recharge only in july 2016.
i try to contact with dish tv several times and i messaged forr refreshing, till now there is no responds from there sides. I would like to know what is the problem ??!! Kindly look into the matter and advise. Thanks...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

DishTV — Non display of channels

 ratikanta mahapatra on Apr 26, 2016
Most of the channels are not coming....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category TVs

DishTV — My vc no: — 01520791619

 ashishgupta0907 on Apr 26, 2016
Hi farman,

Call was disconnected, this is not the way to solve the customer problem.

You think i am fool... Why i return your hardware if i will not get any refund.

Poor response from dish tv. My dish is not working since three days and you are joking with me.

Seriously you guys are making the customer fool
My vc no: — 01520791619


>
>
>
> —
> —
> —
> mmy register nmber is 8859419321...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

DishTV — Issue regarding login of dish tv account

 Dhruvin12 on Apr 26, 2016
Dear dishtv

There is a issue regarding my login of dishtv account at www. dishtv.in. I have selected pick by channels and there is a error message showing that " sorry! This vc does not have access to this section. For further assistance please call 0120-2550000."
Even after calling the call center guys doesnt seem to enlighten me with anything regarding the issue.

My vc no is 01513281586

Do resolve this problem. Looking forward to it!...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

DishTV — Package date

 Karan AKA on Apr 26, 2016
Dishtv is trabling me alot. They cut a channel before informing me. They have set a 3day service after ending of your package, early it was available if you want but know it starts automatically, and they charge heavly for it.They increase the price to an unfavourable price and also before telling the consumer.
I hope you would listen to my complaint and would some rigirous steps against price policy of these frauds company....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

DishTV — Unsubscription error

 Laxmi Ramya on Apr 25, 2016
We are not getting the channels since 5 days. 101. Subscribed channel message is getting for all the channels. We are getting only hindi channels and telugu news channels. We want all the telugu channels which are been paid by us. Everymonth we are getting some or the other problem. Few minutes back we spoke to the customer care member of dishtv. She said to keep on 999 chgannel for 15 minutes and after that check your channels . The problem s not yet resolved. Please solve this issue asap.

Vc no : 01507832587
Stb no: dst15120008973...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Entertainment and Recreation

Dish TV — 102 viewing card deactivated

 sunil8889 on Apr 24, 2016
My vc no. Is 01518394427, whenever i am switching on my tv it is showing error 102, vc card deactivated. However vc is having sufficient balance. So many times i have done troubleshooting as suggested by customer care. Kindly see this matter at earliest otherwise i will throw out your dabba connection from my house. Dish tv is looter.


Sunil verma
Contact- 8889813381...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

DishTV — Payment not received

 mhasnain on Apr 22, 2016
Dear team,

It’s being long time. I have send multiple emails and have called dish tv customer care multiple times but not getting any solution.

On 12/04/2016: when i was booking for new dish tv connection, after the payment i got 404(Timeout error) on dish tv site(Pfa). Due to this error i made again the same transaction. When i checked my account, i found the amount 1700 was deducted twice from dish tv (Pfa transcript from bank). Also there was 2 new connection request was send me as below. Now the second request no 1000844195 is processed and i got my connection...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

DishTV — Wrong shoes delivered with long delay

 kumarg127 on Apr 22, 2016
Hi Team,

It is very unfortunate that after so many escalation shoes finally delivery on 20 Apr . It is completely disgesting that on the packing, it is written size of 10 but when checked, it found to be 8 number and color is also very odd, brand is also totally different which was proposed at by compareDTH team at time of placing order for new DishTV connection.

I had placed order for Bindas sport shoes, Size -10, Color : white and black for which I had paid 199/- as delivery charges. POD number for delivery was DEL512012662 as communicated by DishTV team.
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Clothing, Shoes & Accessories

DishTV — Stop game-on-hd pack

 niitdhanesh on Apr 22, 2016
Hi Team,

My VC# is 01517856983. I tried to call customer care, but did not get respond from your side.
Request you to please Stop Game-on-HD pack. Only Super family pack would be on for the time.

Thanks,
Priyanka Singh...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Telecommunications

DishTV — Online recharge issue

 Gurpreet bajwa on Apr 18, 2016
Hi i am Gurpreet from uttarakhand . I did online recharge of Rs 597 on 14 april 2016 via rupay debit card, payment was deducted from my account but no recharge done. I call cust care several times but they said wait for 48 hrs. Now about 80 hrs has gone but they donot solve my problem, they put my call on hold for 10 to 15 minutes and after that they said we will call u back soon but i recieve no call....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Online Shopping

DishTV — Unable to submit pick by channel request [Resolved]

 franzzz on Apr 17, 2016
My vc no. 01501753005. This forum is my last hope. I have been trying to submit my request to activate pick by channel service since 13/04/16 but unable to do so. I have read all the details of requirements for this service like hd channels are not included in this service and dd direct channels should not be selected etc etc. I have already recharged my account for 3 months. Whenever i try to submit the request through dishtv.In the response is that channels with # symbols cannot be selected and it requires 3 satellite accessories. The fact is that there is no channel with # symbol.
Complaint comments  Read comments [6]Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

DishTV — Bad service, delay in response, inexperienced customer care service

 Mukund Bal on Apr 17, 2016
I have selected pick by Channels, Did payment of three months together and CSE told that I will receive call within 24 hrs but haven't received after 46 hours. CSE are rude, inexperience, lack of knowledge, keep on hold for more than 10 minutes just to check information. I spent 200 Rs in following up with them through phone. Surprisingly even after multiple calls I did not receive call back.

I am highly disappointed with Dish TV service and thinking why I subscribed to this when I had other option. I am going to switch off this right now.

Pathetic service and unprofessional...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Entertainment and Recreation

DishTV — Login Error

 Eben007 on Apr 16, 2016
Dear DishTV

I have a problem regarding my login of DishTv account. I have selected pick by channels and there is a error message showing that " Sorry! This VC does not have access to this section. For Further assistance please call 0120-2550000."
Even after calling there is still no use I cannot login

My VC no is 01513266442

Do resolve this problem...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

DishTV — I recharge my dish tv but failure

 Moinsyed on Apr 16, 2016
I am the user of dish TV card no 01516924168 but it is not recharge and massage come to moble refund money to my bank account with 15min but till not com on the 16/04/2016 please refund my money, references number IH64079256 so as I recharge again thank u...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Dish TV — Not stop add on pack

 mbjayswal on Apr 16, 2016
Respected sir,

my vc no is 01520704935 and i want to stop my add on sport pack, please guide me.
i have called two times to your customer care and i have charged 30rs as mobile balance but nobody have guide me properly.
I have also massage from my register mobile number to 57575 but no body have call me i that case also mobile balance is cur rs 3.
you people just deducting money from my mobile balance but doing nothing for me.
please reimburse my money in dish tv balance of take away your dish tv.


mahendra jayswal
9016882432...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

Recently Discussed

13 hours 8 minutes ago
DishTV
My vc no: — 01520791619
13 hours 14 minutes ago
DishTV
Issue regarding login of dish tv account
13 hours 17 minutes ago
DishTV
Regarding dishtv recharge wrong vc no
13 hours 20 minutes ago
DishTV
Regarding dishtv recharge wrong vc no 0118264913
1 days ago
DishTV
Free Channels are not available after recharge due date

Featured Stories