[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes — Euroclean Star Dust Bag

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

We own a Euroclean Star Vaccum cleaner, which needs paper dustbag, Visited nearest office at Rajajinagar for the same. Service people at this center intimated that they dont have any stock of it, but refused to answer when the stock will come, also insisted to visit Magadi Road office for the bags, which is not feasible for us. Call center people are asking 375 Rs to send the Dust bag of 165 Rs. It is responsibility of Eureka Forbes to keep the stock at its office (Promised during sales, the stock will be available at Rajajinagar Office). Improper response from call center and office people of Rajajinagar.
Eureka Forbes customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear vishwanathr, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve all the complaints you have. Please share with us your contact details/complaint no and we will get back to you at the earliest to make sure the necessary action is taken.
Eureka Forbes Team
We own a Eureka Ace vacuum cleaner. We are unable to source the dust bags for the past 10 months from your authorized service center in Vasai ( Maharashtra). The same excuse has been given every time we have visited ( out of stock). Have even logged a complaint on your toll free # ( Complaint #[protected] but still no response.

When selling the product, tall promises of best after sales support by your sales personnel but sorry to say that your after sales support is non - existent. Kindly suggest your outlet from where I can purchase the dust bags.

Stephen N D'souza
(e-mail:[protected]@hotmail.com)
Euroclean ACE. This is a sell and forget product. Use and throw. After you use up the dust bags supplied with the machine, you have to throw away the machine. I have been trying to get the dust bags for the last one year from the companies service centres but have not been able to do so.They claim that this is an old model so dust bags are not available and i must purchase the new model, although this same model is advertised and sold regularly. I have even tried to purchase it online, but it is just not available. The companies policy is not to sell the dust bags, so that you will be compelled to buy a new machine every time.
(e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com)
Please send me 3 paper bags for euroclean ace electronic vacuum cleaner. I am in BHOPAL, M.P..my contacts no. is [protected]
Email hamaraholiday. [protected]@gmail. com
I have registered a complaint online.still to get a response from customer service.have also told the same to the service people who have come to service aqua guard.one person asked for 350/- rs service charge to deliver the bags.pathetic service and customer care.
I recently enquired for Paperbags for my Euroclean Ace Vacuum cleaner, by calling Eureka Forbes customer care. They mentioned the Paperbags for 10 units will cost Rs 200 and their delivery charges to visit home is Rs 550 so total charges for Paperbags of 10 units will be Rs 750. I insisted why so high charges of Rs 550 just to deliver the paperbags Locally in Bangalore... they mentioned it is company policy they can't help, and since I had counter questioned the price, they promptly concluded that anyways there is no stock, so I need to contact the customer care after few days. Bottomline... they don't want you to buy a new machine and will service or help their existing customer who are quite happy with their existing system. Things like these (issues in buying accessories) is what makes the whole system fall apart and end up in bad mouthing the entire product, which by the way is RUNNING JUST FINE.
Look forward to hear from the Eureka Forbes folks.

Rgds,
Vinod Nair
The situation is the same in Kochi/Ernakulam too. -- for the last 2 years!
(I borrow from friends )

The local office response is pathetic-- oout of stock.

The call centre calims the model (Euroclean Star, Euroclean Ace, Eroclean Mitey Vac use the smae canvas/cloth bag and paper bag -- 3 liter capacity) ar old. But one can see that the Star model is vilable for online sale too from EurekaForbes!!

I am in need of a cloth bag as well as 2 packs (x10) of paper bags.
Hope I will get a response
:V Chander
chander.[protected]@gmail.com
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Dec 26, 2016
Dear Chander,

I would like to help you with this. Kindly share with me your registered mobile no./ customer ID and I will have my team to contact you at the earliest.

Priya
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Dec 27, 2016
Dear Chander,

I am still awaiting your details. Kindly share the same as this will help me resolve your issue at the earliest.

Priya
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Dec 28, 2016
Dear Chander,

As I haven't received your contact details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do get back in case of any query.

Priya
I am also having the same trouble.. The dust bag doesn't have the capacity as promised.. after a while you can smell dust while using the cleaner.. I have contacted the local seller many times for dust bags which were promised during sale but to no avail..
I own the Forbes Trendy Steel model.. I would like to have a quick resolve to this issue..

Rejeesh
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Eureka Forbes could not provide dust bags for Forbes Swift ZXI vaccum cleaner. They have been tring for last two years. This is a worthless company only interested in selling products and forget about that. The people in charge of complaint resolution just avoid facing such problem. Worst company and people should think before buying their product.
I have Forbes Trendy Steel. Have been trying to get the dust bag but unable to get it. I am staying in gurgaon. Can anyone help me where I can get the dust bag. my contact number is [protected]. Tried contacting the help line but was of no use, they asked us to look for the dust bag with the seller of the machine.
My dad had purchased it from the forbes representative who had visited our house few years back to give a demo. now his number has changed or he might have left the organization. We have seen the same at vacuum cleaner at big bazar but they dont have the bags and have directed me to Forbes help-line.
Must say very poor after sales service.

Dr Manish Choudhary.
I am facing the sam problem. I need dust bags for my Euroclean Ace vaccum cleaner and I am waiting for it since last 5 years. Several complaints made, enourmous calls to service centre but all in vain.

In case Eureka Forbes still feels that they can help their existing customer, please call me on [protected]. Email. [protected]@rediffmail.com.
Same problem for me too. Couldn't get the dust bag. Customer service saying exchange it for new model. They are also posting lot of fake customer care locations in google maps.
It appears the company don't care for its customers.
Oh my God, my experience has been the same in this regard. The guys at the store just say one thing all the time - There is no stock. Why the hell do they have a Company when they can produce dust bags. That is one of the biggest reasons why this company is so unpopular in our country. I am sure they are going to do the same thing with their other equipment like water filters and the like. Prospective buyers must be made aware of this dirty practice by the company.

Shreedhar mudigonda
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jul 2, 2017
Dear Shreedhar,

Please share your registered contact number or customer ID along with your location and I will have my team to address your concern as soon as possible.

Anita
How hard is to produce paper bags, it's been 5 months I am searching everywhere for paper bags for Euroclean Star Dry Vacuum Cleaner. Its not available on Amazon, eBay, Flipkart, Snapdeal etc. It's getting insane as my vacuum cleaner is lying just like that getting rusty and that's what the company wants. Useless Customer Care for just a petty stuff.

Aditya.
I am facing the sam problem. I need dust bags for my Euroclean Jet vaccum cleaner and I am waiting for it since last 8 monts. Several calls to service centre but all in vain.

please call me on [protected]
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Aug 12, 2017
Dear Chinmay,

I have forwarded your request to my team in Kandivali. They'll surely get in touch with you for further assistance.

Priya
Same problem.. I also need dust bags for my euroclean ace model.. when called customer service, I was informed that I need to pay extra 425 rupees as service charge.. which is like a delivery charge for getting dust bag.. this is not acceptable.. pls do the needful.. my service request number is [protected]
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Aug 16, 2017
Dear Senthil,

I've shared your concern with the relevant team. They'll get in touch with you soon to address the same. Request your cooperation in the meantime.

Priya
Thanks Priya.. looking forward..
Hi to All, Don't buy Eureka Forbes products, I am also facing the same problem so many videos to service centre and send a mail to customer service centre regarding the dust bag no response.Now inform my friends and neighbours and to everyone Don't buy Eureka Forbes products during time of sales they will lot promise once product sold they will not respond to us Simply I can say Euroçlean company Eureka Forbes is a looting company.
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Nov 14, 2017
Dear Purushothaman,

Kindly send in your registered contact number/customer ID here. I'll have my team get in touch with you at the earliest to address your concern.

Anita
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Nov 21, 2017
Dear Purushothaman,

I am still awaiting your details. Kindly share the same as this will help me resolve your issue at the earliest.

Anita
I have owned a Eureka Forbes vacuum cleaner for more than 20 years now (this is my second one). Getting the dust bags has always been an exercise but the current customer support beats them all. I called up the 1800 number today and they were not even willing to give me the local office address in Delhi. The customer support executive insisted on sending a support person to my home for a service charge of Rs.450 plus cost of bags!
It is sad to see a company like Eureka Forbes go down the drain like this!

Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Nov 19, 2017
Dear Mr. Kapur,

Please share your registered contact number/customer ID. I'll have my team connect with you for further assistance.

Priya
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Nov 22, 2017
Dear Mr. Kapur,

Priya

Eureka Forbes
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View all Eureka Forbes contact information