Exide Industries — Non-replacement/non-rectification of an inva tubular it 500 battery

One inva tubular battery was purchased from m/s. Anjali electronics of jangipara, hooghly which has gone out of order i.E., power back-up has not been available since 20.03.2016. The battery is under warranty period of 48 months from the date of purchase i.E. From 20.08.2013. As per inspection report of the service engineer deputed by the exide co. Against my complaint lodged over phone vide no. Eweho[protected] with job no. Eweho[protected] & code -341390 that the battery has become out of order which could not be rectified or replaced as the same was purchased & installed late from the date of manufacture i.E. On 31.01.2011 with the advise to contact the seller and the case has been closed accordingly & informed me through sms on 15.04.2016. While contacting tne seller, m/s. Anjali electronics of jangipara, hooghly, he expressed his inability to do anything in this regard since the battery is still under 48 months` warranty period from the date of installation/purchase as per sl. No.1 of the terms & conditions of warranty of the manufacturer where it is clearly stipulated that the coverage of the warranty period starts from the date of installation of the battery and not from the date of manufacture of the same.

It is, therefore, requested to kindly do the needful by either rectification my dead battery to working condition or by replacing the same by a new battery, as the case may be, within the fortnight from the date of this complaint otherwise i will be force to lodge complaints before the national consumer court with imposition of penalty along with the cost of the battery.

Your sincerely,

( utpal sett )
Vill & p.O.- krishnanagar, jangipara, hooghly-712404
E-mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com
Exide Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Exide Industries — Ups inverter

Dead

Exide — Exide XHD 82 Ah Problem

I have been dailed your[protected] since 1pm today, only 3 times responded after that there is no response and after select the option it has been going the conectivity... Felt very bad toll free service not your service

invator is not working

invator exide 850 va is not working

Exide Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    32%
    Exide Industries Phone
    +91 33 2283 2133
    +91 33 2283 2150
    +91 33 2283 2120
    Exide Industries Address
    Exide House, 59E Chowringhee Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700020
    View all Exide Industries contact information