Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 
Goibibo.com Logo

Goibibo.com Customer Care

ibibo Web Private Limited

4th Floor, Pearl Towers, Plot No 51, Sector 32
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana
India - 122002

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:1-860-2585858 [Toll-Free Number]
 +91 92 1302 5552
www.goibibo.com is an online travel portal offering a holistic range of travel solutions which include domestic & international flights, hotels, bus booking, holiday packages & car rentals. With the aim of delivering the fastest on-site experience
 
Go to Goibibo.com:    Twitter  Facebook  LinkedIn  Google+  Youtube     

Goibibo.com Complaints & Reviews

Goibibo.com - Bus ticket cancellation

User
 pramod megamurthy on Oct 30, 2014
I booked 3seats from chennai to bangalore. This is my booking number GOBUSbba861410867836 for 29th september. Since there was unrest in hosur due to a politicians arrest there was a news that all the buses from chennai to bangalore were cancelled. I called up the operator who did not pick the call at all. I would have called like a 100times and nobody picked the call. Hence I cancelled the ticket by choosing operator cancelled. But they had resumed the buses. Hence I directly went to the K.P.N travels and enquired with them. They also said the tickets were cancelled and I had to book it again. The...
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Travel Agents

Goibibo.com - Non refundment to Bank due to erroneous selection of goCash account

User
 SARADINDU SENGUPTA on Oct 28, 2014
Dear Sir I had booked Hotel Shanti Surbhi Mahabaleshwar through goibibo.com tendering an online payment of Rs 19152 /- on 15.10.2014 Booking ID :HTL2ZYG62T . However I had to cancel the booking on 21st Oct 2014 after my father in law suffered a heart attack and had to be hospitalized. While making the cancellation at 02.46am after my father in law suffered the attack I inadvertently had selected the goCash option . The mail from goibibo informed on the cancellation that the money would be refunded in 3-4 working days . Having not received the amount even as of today 28.10.2014 I called up your...
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Travel Agents

Goibibo.com - Refund of Cancelled Tickets

User
 samuvel2014 on Oct 27, 2014
Had a very worst experience with GOIBIBO team... one day prior to my trip, the bus operator informed me about the trip cancellation, Have informed goibibo to cancel my ticket and do refund, but they asked me wait till they get confirmed with the bus operator. Almost three days over, no updates from goibibo.they said bus operator not answering the call, but the bus operator answering my call, what a convincing response from GOIBIBO. Really appreciate you GOIBIBO team, if you are doing like this, no one will choose you, even if you announce 100% discount, finally...you are going to shutdown...
Complaint comments Read comments [1] Complaint category Travel Agents

Goibibo.com - Goibibo - Refund not received from a month

User
 sumitmamtani on Oct 26, 2014
Hi, This is regarding a flight & hotel booking made from GOIBIBO website on 25th September (booking id "GOPKG935A91411647325"), but the transaction got failed due to unknown reason to me, however the amount (Rs 13, 226) was deducted twice. Regarding this I had a word with Ms. Rachna at GOIBIBO customer care on 28th September, wherein she promised me to revert back and to get the amount refunded in a days time. However, its been more than a month after discussion and I have still not received the full REFUND back. They have only refunded a approx Rs 2, 000 for hotel booking, however the...
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Travel Agents

Goibibo.com - Extreme Delay in Refund of Cancelled Tickets

User
 singhsurjeet on Oct 23, 2014
I had booked 2 bus journey tickets from Hyderabad to Goa for 19th of September (Booking ID:GOBUS82ae71410609272). The bus operator cancelled the journey (the reason they didn't tell).I cancelled the tickets and Goibibo promised me to return my money within 5-7 working days. But, the refund has not been made yet. I have called their customer care number 'n' number of times, but they always promise that the amount will be refunded within 24 working hours, which obviously never happens....
Complaint comments Read comments [1] Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Goibibo.com - refund status- wrong information given

User
 Vinisha Cresence on Oct 23, 2014
I booked a ticket on 22nd Oct, 14, the ticket was not booked and the money got deducted. I called the customer care they said that there is a problem at indigos end so the ticket was not booked. The associate told that they would refund my full amount in 24 hours. I haven't received any reference no. From them regarding cancellation. I called back again today and they told me it will take 5-7 working days. Why is goibibo setting wrong expectations with the customer. They are very slow in updating the daily fare price changes. I want an update on my refund. Vinisha.james@gmail.com...
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Airlines

Goibibo.com - Cancelled bus ticaket by Goibibo

User
 patilom9 on Oct 20, 2014
On 26th September I booked (GOBUSeceef1411713887)ticket for (18th October )Mumbai to Kolhapur with return journey for 26th October with low fare charges(RS400 per seat).Now Goibibo & Labbik Travel agency cancelled ticket without any prior information or any communication for seat adjustment when charges are high(RS850 per seat). After many fights they agree of there mistake & Goibibo ready to give me Go Cash amount on Goibibo website. but still I have not received for same. This was took 5 days. The Goibibo & Travel agency making fool to passenger, I want to request to all passenger...
Complaint comments Read comments [1] Complaint category Travel Agents

Goibibo.com - Refund not received

User
 Diana Das on Oct 19, 2014
Hi, I made a booking on 6th October and on the same day i cancelled both the booking, when checked as to when i will receive my refund received an email from 'Amit Rajput' <hotels@goibibo.com> that no refund for the booking and it was mentioned on the confirmation, but the confirmation i received doesn't tell their is no refund. I spoke to customer care executive he said that was a mistake, you will receive refund and confirmation email will be sent to me shortly.Its been more than 2weeks when ever i call them all that i hear is mail will be sent shortly.What a worst service, its a refund...
Complaint comments Read comments [4] Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Goibibo.com - ref-HTLJXUUZSE & HTLL36Z6CD--cash back on hotel booking not received as per promo offer

User
 chatterjees@hdfc.com on Oct 9, 2014
Hi, I had booked hotels with the above reference number. I have been making calls and emails to both merchants HDFC bank and IBIBO but to no reponse and clarity. As per HDFC bank " Our investigation revels that your query pertaining to cash back towards the purchase done at GOIBIBO, which is not offered by HDFC Bank credit card divisions. Hence, we request you to contact GOIBIBO customer service regarding the eligibility of cash back" It is just going ON for a lifetime, please let me know whether at all i am eligible for a cashback since i booked the hotels within the specified cut off...
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Goibibo.com - Rescheduling of the flight

User
 sudarshankumar on Oct 7, 2014
Hi I was booking the flight from Chennai to port Blair and date i have selected as 16 th dec and return as 22bd dec .I don't what happend and when page refreshed the date changed to 16th oct and return 22 nd oct . I opted for rescheduling the flight as 16th dec onward and 22nd dec return . I have been asked to reschedule online from their website . I rescheduled and received message that customer care will contact me within 2 hr . I did not receive call from their end . I got one call from from 011 246613070 number but they did not spoke anything and then call disconnected . Then i received...
Complaint comments Read comments [1] Complaint category Airlines

Goibibo.com - Complaint PNR No.LMR689551231

User
 Sapna7 on Oct 6, 2014
Hi, I'm writing this email to your bring to your attention my disappointing experience with goibibo.com.I have been a regular in booking flight tickets with goibibo.com, and when i was in urgent need of a bus ticket from bangalore to hyderabad, Goibibo.com was my obvious choice. On 6th October 2.40 am, I booked a bus ticket from Goibibo.com for hyderabad.Following are the details of the bus ticket as per email sent to me after payment confirmation-From: Bangalore To: HyderabadNew Dhanunjaya Travels - Volvo A/c Multi Axle Semi Sleeper(2+2) Seat number : R13, Departure Time : 12.30pmBoarding point...
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Cars, Vans & SUVs

Goibibo.com - Wrong pics and reviews displayed on site

User
 rahul22696 on Oct 6, 2014
Hi, I did a hotel reservation from Goibibo.com seeing the images provided by the site and reading the reviews. By booking id is: HTLHAE7L5Z. I booked it for “Hotel new Slimog”. Moreover image provided on booking confirmation is also not correct. The image provided on ticket is of ”Slimog Garden” just a block away from the “Hotel New Slimog”. I had to check in on 2nd of Oct and Check out on 5th of Oct. Although I had to check in because I had not option at that time because I was with my family. Geyser was not working, floor was broken at various places. By the evening of...
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Other

Goibibo.com - Refund of the amount for the cancelled ticket

User
 Puja.S on Oct 4, 2014
I had cancelled bus booked ticket of bus Saini Travels Pvt. Ltd.-2X1 SIMBA PASSION + at 11.00 am only which was on 24th September from Pune to Nagpur at 20.30 on same day.But today is 4th october 2014 and yet not received the refund amount. I already contacted for the same earlier also, and response was the amount will be refunded. I called customer no. many times but it was engaged. Can you provide a specific date till the amount will be refund, so that customer do not worry and continuously remind you regarding the refund amount. Kindly refund the amount as soon as possible....
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Goibibo.com - Non refund of hotel cancellation

User
 Pranitagi on Oct 2, 2014
I booked a hotel with id no htlb77p2hg from 1st oct to 5th oct 2014.But due to some circumstances i have to cancel my booking the booking is cancelled today ie on 2nd oct at 8 o' clock in the morning.As wriitten in the hotel cancellation policy the cancellation charge is one night's cost if we cancel within 24hrs of check in.Then how come ibibo group mailed me that the cancellation refund will not be done.Moreover to my utter regret i have to report you that i have called customer care support several times but in vain.Now i regret for making online hotel booking throug ibibo.
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Goibibo.com - Amount of Rs. 10691 deducted from my bank account but no flight tickets booked

User
 sagarjuneja on Sep 30, 2014
I booked two flight tickets for my return journey from Delhi to hyderabad and the way back for 7th and 19th October, 2014 in air india flight number Al-126 and Al-127 respectively and amount of Rs. 10691 was deducted from my bank account but no tickets were being booked and i was asked to wait for 30 minutes.After 30 minutes i called their customer care and was connected to their agent Abhishek Kumar Singh who made me wait for 0 minutes but didn't help me at all and finally asked me to pay a difference of Rs. 700 for my flight tickets whose price was still same as being paid on many of the websites...
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Airlines

Goibibo.com - Bad Response

User
 Gulfam_80 on Sep 29, 2014
I had booked Bus Ticket from Sholapur to Nagpur. Details are given below: Booking ID- GOBUSfa0ca1411873758, PNR-X6NQEM, Travels- Chintamani, Leyland A/C Sleeper, date of journey:30/09/14. When I started travelling Bus people said that AC is not working. When I asked for refund they said since its Online done we cant repay you even a penny. Then i called the IBIBO number printed on ticket. When I told the problem they first disconnected the phone that they cant do anything. Later also when i asked him to refund he didnt helped me but rather asked me to put a mail to ibibo. I didnt asked for suggestions...
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Goibibo.com - Goibibo overbooked a hotel, lied to me that they are upgrading me to new hotel, and now not providing me any alternative, neither refunding my money

User
 Astha Saith on Sep 24, 2014
I booked a hotel TSG Blue resort, Havelock from goibibo online portal on 11th September. The two booking I made were of following id's HTLRHBFMY6, HTLBB528MM. Before making the booking, I called your customer care to make sure that the hotel was available on given dates. Their response was yes. Once the booking was done, I received a mail which clearly stated "Your booking is confirmed. Kindly do not call us to confirm" But to my surprise, I receive a mail from Ms. Manika Gupta that TSG Blue resort was overbooked and I am being upgraded to some other hotel. Well the cheating started from here,...
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Goibibo.com - refunded money not provided Goibibohotels-704267

User
 SachinBhartiya on Sep 15, 2014
I had done a hotel booking through Goibibo mobile app. The money got deducted however the booking was not confirmed by Goibibo. I tried to call and even after waiting for on IVR I could not talk to the customer service representative. So finally I drop an email at hotels@goibibo.com asking to initiate the refund and done other booking. I verified with the payment gateway as they confirm the amount indeed got credited to the Goibibo account. I'm following with them since 7th September however not getting any response at all. Only I got ticket number Goibibohotels-704267 till now and no concrete response...
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Travel Agents

Goibibo.com - Misrepresentation of Terms by Goibibo by charging cancellation charges

User
 sarthakaggarwal90 on Sep 13, 2014
I have made Hotel Booking (ID HTL6HHMGAU) & (ID HTLP749SC5) for Hotel Royal View, Jaipur, I searched lot of websites for best rates but on my iPhone app of Goibibo I got a offer for discount on hotels so I decided to book the hotel for my journey through goibibo app. Before confirming the booking I read the cancellation charges which is clearly mentioned that "zero" cancellation charges will be if I cancel my booking before 3 days of my arrival So as per my trust on Goibibo from last 2 years, I made the booking without hesitation or worrying for my money But after some time I saw that I...
Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Travel Agents

Goibibo.com - Goibibo is worst!!

User
 rangolee on Sep 9, 2014
let me start with the experience i had in kashmir- 1) though i booked 2 AC Innova, still the driver was not ready to turn on the ac. then why did we pay for ac. instead we could have booked for not ac car 2) The rooms we booked were Presidential suite, but in srinagar they gave us 1 executive suite. after a lot of arguement and a long wait for 2 hours we got presidential suite. 3) we were 9 people and booked for 2 Ac Innova so that we can be comfortable enough. we could have booked for small cars but we booked innova. the drivers were not ready to put the luggage on the carrier instead...
Complaint comments Read comments [1] Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Share this page with others

  
  

Recently Discussed
2 days ago
Goibibo.com
Refund of Cancelled Tickets
3 days ago
Goibibo.com
Refund not received
5 days ago
Goibibo.com
Extreme Delay in Refund of Cancelled Tickets
9 days ago
Goibibo.com
Cancelled bus ticaket by Goibibo
22 days ago
Goibibo.com
Rescheduling of the flight