HDFC Bank Life Sanchay — I want to withdraw my policy and want back my money

Address:249407

I have purchased HDFC life sanchay policy in August 2015 but still waiting for original paper and bond paper. Your employee commit to me that i will get benefits as are follows policy term -15 yr premium payment term-5 years.(40000 for 5 years) guaranteed additions term ;-15 years(Traditional Income) From 1st year 8% per annum of your Sum Assured=28000*15=420000 sum assured-Rs 280000 Death sum assured-R.s.400000 incidental sum assured;-800000 Maturity Amount;- Sum assured+8% Guranteed Additions off sum assured . 280000+336000=616000 medical;-5 lac P.A. for 5 member (no paid to extra premium ) 25% cash back on every premium.And Rs 1175/-p.m as a nominee pension From Sep 2015 to till 15 years. *Regards///* *Dev Sharma **(R.M)* *Hdfc Life Insurance Co.ltd* *+91-[protected]
Yes (4)
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

HDFC representatives make false commitment that HDFC Life will provide following benefits if I purchase the policy today.
1)Petro card of value 12000.
2)Mediclaim of coverage of 1 Lacs.
3)They return 250000 after paying 5 years of premium.

But after elapsing 1 month they denied these commitments.

HDFC Life is doing fraud against the people in a very organized manner. The whole company is involved in doing fraud against people. Taking up people hard earned money.Some serious action is required to dealt with this fraudster HDFC Life.
Just Beaware! HDFC Life is big fraud. Think thousand times before buying policy from HDFC. They are organized fraud comapany.

Mohnish Kumar
Dear HDFC Life Team,
I (Saket Bihari) took you product HDFCSL ClassicAssure on 11th Oct 2012 by paying 65000 Rs from Rewari (Haryana) HDFC life
branch.Due to some financial crunches i was not able to submit the premium for the consecutive years after 2012 till 2015.
In the mean time my work location was transferred from Rewari (Haryana) to Chiplun (Maharastra). I visited Chiplun HDFC life
office and they said you can't withdraw you money as you should run this policy at least for 3 years for that.But unfortunately
i had not that much money to revive the policy again.
Now from Aug-2015 onward, again i started getting messages from HDFC life saying that 100% waiver in interest on your policy
if you revive it.That time i was working in Kolkata. So i visited HDFC life branch Address: 3, Ground Floor, Menaka Estate,
Red Cross Place, Kolkata, 700001.
1) I quiried about my lapse policy from executive date-23rd Mar 2016 and asked 1) How to get my money back? 2) What if somehow
i manage to make the payment of next 3 premium and surrender the policy? 3) What would be the surrender amount?
To answer my questions, she replied 1)You can apply your policy for surrender once it is active. 2) You will have to make next
3 premiums[protected] it was coming around 1.92 lakhs approx. 3) There would be small deductions of 2k to 3k which Mumbai team decides
then in 7 days after applying for surrender you will get your money back.
2) Again I queried about this at [protected]@hdfclife.com on 27th Mar 2016, I got the response that 'You can get the money in
6-7 days of surrendering the policy'When i asked the exact amount no body was giving any figure but said that it is decided by HO.
Based on these assumptions that i will get the money if revive the policy i somehow manage to arrange 1.92 lakhs from my 4 friend
(approx 50 k each) as my finacial situation was not so good that i can run this policy in future and i got married and have a kid
at this time. The liability of extra 64 K /annum is very ardous job for me.
I made the payment of 192338 Rs on 29th Mar-2016.
Payment made till date-
11/10/[protected] Rs
29/03/[protected] Rs
Total -257338 Rs
Now, Dear Sir- As per details mentioned in the mail it is clear and evident that from your confirmation only i have arranged the money
to revive the policy.I have not received any kind of benefit in terms of deduction in 80 C bracket or any claim in any other heading,
However you have better achieved your year end targets.
The money what i have paid, I owe of few people and i need to return them at any cost plus 65 K what i have paid in 2012.
I asked for surrender value on mail and i was surprised (Got mail on 5th April) getting the surrender value as 1.6 lakhs after paying 2.57 lakhs. In any of the financial plan of our country money can't be d evaluated so quickly at least when you have invested in insurance plan (Not in equity).
Request to refund all the money what i invested in HDFC life.You can't take hard earn money of any person (As instructed by IRDA)
Today media is working as very powerful instrument to raise our voices and can create huge impact on any business (at least when it comes on livelihood of a common man with a family).
So I dont want to dis trust on HDFC life.But for a middle class income people 2.57338 lakhs rupees means a lot.
It is very critical and need to be resolved.
It is very hard earn money and as i have said i have borrowed it from someone and need to be payed.

Final status by HDFC life:- They are not going to give me complete money what i have paid. After paying 2.57 lakhs they are giving only 1.6 lakhs. Pathetic.

My words:- Never ever go for HDFC life policy.

Pl help me out.
I am not satisfied with agent and service, I want to surrender my policy.
HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Jun 4, 2019
Hi Yatendra, to address any unresolved concern of policyholder kindly inform the policyholder to write to us at [email protected] from registered email id. Alternatively, policyholder can connect with our contact center on 1860-267-9999 (local charges applicable) from Mon to Sat between 10.00 AM to 7.00 PM. Kindly do not prefix any country code e.g. +91 or 00.

HDFC Life
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    70%
    HDFC Life Phone
    +91 80 4279 1234 [Chennai]
    +91 33 6610 4800 [Kolkata]
    HDFC Life Address
    12th & 13th Floor, Lodha Excelus, Apollo Mills Compound, N.M. Joshi Road, Mahalaxmi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400011
    View all HDFC Life contact information