[Resolved]  HomeTown — Late delivery of furniture and faulty recliner

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

I had bought furniture worth Rs.2.4L from Hometown Vikhroli on 5th Apr. The old furniture was to be picked up on 15th or 16th Apr and the new one was to be delivered on 17th. No one came for picking up the old furniture in spite of multiple reminders. Only one recliner was delivered on 17th Apr which was faulty as the recliner button did not work. When tried to lodge a complaint the call center agent refused to take the complaint and informed us that the mechanic should visit and inspect. After lot of follow up a mechanic came over on 18th evening just to confirm that the chair was faulty! The chair is still not replaced! I had to visit personally to ensure that old furniture is picked up and the new one is deliver promptly. Finally after multiple calls, visits, the new one was delivered on 22nd with old still lying in the house.This again without any replacement for faulty chair! The packages are lying all over at my home as no one has visited to assemble them till today! Phone calls as usual are of no use as people behave as if they are hearing this complaint for the first time! I am tired of this and want Hometown to refund all my money and pick-up the furniture! It has caused lot of hardship to all o[censored]s and huge mental stress! If the things are not sorted out today, pl. arrange to take back the furniture. I will also be approaching the consumer court now for all this hardship, bad treatment, not following the promises in spite of taking entire payment in advance and mental stress you all have caused to all o[censored]s!

I bought a lounger sofa set with a recliner and a dining table with 6 chairs from Hometown Vikroli on 5th of April. I was promised that the old furniture will be picked up on 15th or 16th and the new one will be delivered on 17th Apr.

On 16th no one came up to collect the old furniture. I tried to talk to their helpdesk and called them at least 4 times with no help. Every time you have to repeat the story with all the details and agents promise to revert back within an hour. Till today no one contacted me!

On 17th they delivered just one recliner which also was faulty! Helpdesk refused to take the complaint saying that the mechanic will visit and check. After lot of follow up mechanic came next day just to confirm that the chair is not reclining and is faulty! We then (jointly) registered the complaint and requested to replace the chair!

The balance furniture is delivered on 22nd after numerous follow ups and personal visits to the showroom! No one is still aware if the faulty chair will be replaced and if so when! Also no one came to assemble the furniture and all packages are lying everywhere in the house!

It is absolutely painful to deal with Hometown Vikhroli. Helpdesk is on no help, there is no communication from their side, huge follow up required from your side in spite of you paying in full, no one cares once you have paid the amount and above all you are not sure if the right and proper furniture will be delivered without any fault! Their delivery date is of no consequence as no one follows the schedule! No one will visit to assemble the furniture and you have to follow up at least 10 times!

Pl. be careful and think twice before booking any furniture from Hometown Vikhroli. The service is extremely bad, no one will care for you nor is anyone aware of the status, promises are never kept, faulty furniture delivered but no confirmation on replacement! It is very painful experience.
Hi Mr. Pramod,
We hear you. Please write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact details so that we can take the matter up with our team. They shall get in touch with you on the matter at the earliest and have it resolved to your contentment.

Priya
Future Group
Hi Mr. Pramod,

We are yet to receive any revert from your end. Kindly write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in. We will get in touch with you.

Priya
Future Group

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Phone
    +91 90 0786 2472
    +91 22 6644 2200
    +91 79 3041 3700
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Address
    Future Retail Home Office, 4th Floor, Tower C, 247 Park, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400083
    View all Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown contact information