[Resolved]  Ibibo Group / Goibibo — Swimming pool facility was not available as per information mentioned on website of goibibo (Under maintenance)

Address:Dahod, Gujarat, 389151

Sir...Please...Please..Help

I have booked the hotel Om tower located at MI Road, Jaipur from 12th to 14th November 2015 from website goibibo.com.

We have 3 booking with following names:

1. Mr.Mazhar Vasanwala (myself)
Booking Id: HTLUHNFG4W & HTLQ685CMQ

2. Ms.Tasneem Khanjiwala (booked with extra bed)
Booking Id: HTLULM9EB2 & HTLYAMY88S

3. Mr. Shabbir khanjiwala
Booking id: HTLK72EFSV & HTL4Q7GN47.

During the booking of Hotel, it was showing swimming pool facility and that is one our reason to book good hotel for diwali vacation and we have also made payment to goibibo. However when we reached to hotel and inquired about swimming facility during our check-in on 12th November, hotelier said that it is not operational. I was shocked and complaint about it to Hotel reception but he told us to talk with goibibo and goibibo is responsible for it. When i talked with customer care of goibibo, she told us to wait till 24 hrs to resolve the complaint. However they have not resolved complain till date and goibibo was saying that :

"We would like to inform you that the information mentioned on the website is not wrong. Hotel do have swimming pool facility, however within the period of your stay at this hotel, swimming pool was under maintenance.

As you have done checkin and stayed, we can not refund you the money".

My Question to goibibo is :

1. Is there no liability of Goibibo to check whether facilities described on your website is true or not and if yes facility is there then it is operation or not?

2. Why Customer will not check-in if customer get to know about hotel is not as per specification given on gobibo website when he is at doorstep of hotel and goibibo customer care has told him to wait for 24 hours to reply his query?

3. Why we should not get refund if goibibo was saying after trip completion that : "You are not eligible for refund as you have done checkin and stayed" while as during first complaint before checkin they have not said anything regard to same.

4. Is there any penalized action against hotel who are giving wrong information on your website?

I need answers specifically.
Jun 21, 2016
Thnx for resolving
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Wah re Wah...Goibibo!!!

They have also removed swimming pool facility after our feedback then How they are saying that it is under maintenance.

Greetings from Goibibo!!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, we request to kindly allow us 48-72 hours of time in order to provide you better resolution.

Tushar Kaushik
Go Care Team
No Reply was received even after 48 to 72 hour..As usual, you are not following any of your commitment...
Greetings from Goibibo!!

Pleased be informed that we are getting this checked, Kindly allow us some more time in order to provide you better resolution.

We will be revert back to you by Friday EOD.

Tushar Kaushik
Go Care Team
Greetings from Goibibo!!

Pleased be informed that we are getting this checked, Kindly allow us some more time in order to provide you better resolution.

We will be revert back to you by Monday EOD.

Tushar Kaushik
Go Care Team
Greetings from Goibibo!!

We will be revert back to you by Sunday EOD.

Tushar Kaushik
Go Care Team
Very Appreciable...From Last 3 Months You are saying the same line that ...

"Pleased be informed that we are getting this checked, Kindly allow us some more time in order to provide you better resolution.

We will be revert back to you by ... EOD."

Greetings from Goibibo!!

Pleased be informed that we are internally working on your case, Kindly allow us some more time in order to provide you better resolution .

We will be revert back to you by Saturday.

We appreciate your patience.

Tushar Kaushik
Go Care Team

Greetings from Goibibo!!

We hope that you received the refund in your account,
We are closing this case as the query stands resolved.

Tushar Kaushik
Go Care Team

flight cancelled by airline due to their reason and now not refunding money

my self booked ticket of flight through goibibo, from delhi to lucknow. flight got cancelled. Goibibo got all proof and required documents, including cancelled cheque and proof of ID . Now failed to pay the refund.
Hi Jitendra,

Greetings from Goibibo!!!

While we regret the inconvenience caused with refund processing, we tried to pull up your booking details, however we could not find the booking id.

We request you to share the booking id to check the status of the booking.

We are awaiting the response from your end to do the needful.

Ibibo Group / Goibibo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo Phone
    +91 12 4674 9000 [CEO]
    +91 92 1302 5552 [Goibibo]
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo Address
    5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre, Sector-50, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122018
    View all Ibibo Group / Goibibo contact information