Complaints 1318

File a complaint to ICICI Lombard

Having problems with ICICI Lombard?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Lombard customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Lombard

ICICI Lombard Phone Numbers

1-800-209-8888
1-800-2666
+91 40 6698 9160
+91 40 6698 9161
1-800-209-8880

ICICI Lombard Website

ICICI Lombard Head Office Address

ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi
Mumbai City District

ICICI Lombard reviews & complaints page 7

Sridharanm
Aug 24, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 24, 2021

Health insurance policy wroest support

Last month 22nd July I claimed and submitted my insurance via IL takecare app and documents sent by courier to ICICI lambard Hyderabad office. Now more than one month over still now they are not taking any action or no response from ICICI bank.

Claim No.:[protected]
SR. No.: [protected]...
montymonty123
Aug 19, 2021
Sep 10, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 10, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Car Insurance Claim Worst Experience

Address:Palwal, Faridabad, Haryana

ICICI Lombard is worst. Surveyors don't have time to do survey.

I had very bad experience with your service.
Today I raised claim request for my car insurance policy no: 3001/[protected]/00/000 to replace the damaged windshield.

But your surveyor Himanshu Rana didn't approve my claim till evening. I called him many times and agency person also called him, upload all documents/photos on your application...
Ashish singh
Aug 19, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 19, 2021

Delay in Claim process health claim

Claim Number [protected]
Claim of ASHISH SINGH SENGAR
Policy Number 4128I/IHN/[protected]/00/000
Policy
Date of Admission 04-MAY-21
Date of Discharge 10-MAY-21
It is very disappointing that icici promise claim process complet in 14days but originality far away . Please resolve this ....
osros
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 17, 2021

Health insurance claim amount pending

The company has been delaying my claim from past 2.5months. Seems like do not want to pay. They do not check the origianals sent. the customersupport is actually of no support. Icici quality team also could not resolve my query. I sent the letter so many times still they come up with the same query. #notoicicilombard#notoicicihealthinsurance#patheticservice#tiredtalkingtothem...
Himanshu_k
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 12, 2021

No response from Lombard

I have been pursuing Lombard customer care for not responding to my status of claim. The surveyor is not picking up phone, the customer care level one escalation has given deadline of 6th august 21, no responseI, had escalated this and my complaint number is[protected]. But nobody has called me back.
I again escalated to level 2 again no response, level 3 again no response.
Kindly help. Claim number is MOT11146200...
tehrijack
Aug 9, 2021
Aug 19, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 19, 2021

Complain Id-30072021320 Still Not Resolved

I renewed my motorbike policy that is already running with ICICI Lombard on 22 July 2021. After I made the transaction they assured me that it will be renewed shortly but the policy wasn't renewed even after waiting for 2 more days. After two days they told me that the last 2 digits of my bike's chassis number has been erased so it is not eligible to be insured.

A girl named Kiran told me that your whole amount will be returned...
Rashi malhotra11
Aug 8, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 8, 2021

Death claim of satbir singh dardi of home loan

Address:844,SST NAGAR, PATIALA, PUNJAB. 147001

Loan account no: lbpat[protected]
loan duration : 10yrs
loan sanction amount: 3938788
loan sanction date :10/01/2019
period of insurance: 19/04/2019 to 18/04/2024
policy duration: 5 yrs
product name: income protect
policy number: 4151/ip/[protected]/00/000...
SCShettar - Accounts
Aug 13, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 13, 2021

Claim Not Settled -Claim Number 220202215656 - RAMESH C PATTANSHETTI

Address:hubli

Dear Sir / madam,

40 Days gone after submitting the all documents & still claim is under process. there is no proper response from your team & PRO Shivkumar saying im not the concern person.

Requesting you to settle the claim immediately....
tanuj negi
Aug 5, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 7, 2021

For policy cancelation

T want to close this policy 4111/EPP/[protected]/00/000 which i bought yesterday online...in this policy insured name and nominee name are same entered by mistake.....
veeresh@1951
Jul 22, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 22, 2021

Regarding hesitation to approve the claim from bumper to bumper though the policy says

On 26th May, 2021 while I was driving with my wife to a city Ranebennur in Haveri district, Karnataka state. Before entering the city through underpass, a tractotr coming from opposite end dashed causing damage to the right part thr bumper along with headlight. Driver of the tractor was a villager and took to his left to pass and past my vehicle and turned through his right and brushed the rear part of the car damaging the tail...
osros
Jul 20, 2021
Aug 18, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 18, 2021

Health insurance claim amount pending

Need status for our claim.I have sent the original settlement letter to Hyderabad office. We got an intimation saying the documents have been recd. It is also uploaded in our Icici Lombard app. again the same query was raised. again uploaded the PDF version of the settlement letter. Surprisingly we got a call on 13th July saying your amount has been processed and we will get the amount in 14 days.
again when we called the Customer...
sampathkumar01
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 20, 2021

Product not received

I was admitted in sri vasantham hospital due to corona. On June 1st From hospital end they were submitted the claim.(Claim No: [protected]-1).

Still request is not yet approved. Hardly 50 days got ovet. When will approve the claim request?

Note: From same hostipal one of the patient submitted the claim After June. But he got the approval and amount also received.

I can't understand and am already...
Pratyush Dhakal
Jul 19, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 19, 2021

Fraud insurance policy

I have taken ICICI general insurance for my household items which were due to transported from Bangalore to Tamluk (West Bengal) so I opt for the insurance because there were many things and i didnt want to loose any of those. The value of the goods were ~75000.
I was informed about the transporter about the insurance and assured me that even the loss of 2000 would be covered.
When those items reached my place in west bengal,...
Jul 17, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 28, 2021

Motor Complaint

I Sourav sharma R/o 125 Priyadarshani Vihar Part 1 Delhi 110009, want to state following facts and harassment faced by me from ICICI Lombard Insurance against settlement of Insurance Claim filed by me.

I Own Vehicle Registration no. DL2CAV5373 FORD ECOSPORTS which is Insured by ICICI LOMBARD

Policy no. 3001/[protected]/00/000 Vehicle IDV 458541.00 Total Premium Paid 14551.00 Valid from Aug09, 2020 and Valid Till...
Venkatesh Thammanaboina
Jul 17, 2021
Jul 22, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 22, 2021

Not refunding 4080/IIHFL/136681571/00/000

Please consider this Email as a formal request to cancel the referenced insurance policy. The effective date of policy cancellation is 13-Jul-2021. I already discussed with a customer representative raised the req no:[protected].

I am also requesting return my amount immediately to my account. email already shared on 14 Jul but they are saying didnt receive any email....
SaiAkash
Jul 7, 2021
Jul 9, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 9, 2021

ICICI Credit Cards Offering Lombard Health insurance policy without customer acceptance.

From the past 10 days, I have received many calls from ICICI Lombard that "Health insurance is mandatory for the credit card holders". And they also told me that we will deduct 500 rs. or 600 rs. monthly for this insurance from my account. I told them that I don't need this Insurance but still, they are forcing and saying that it is a mandatory thing to do.

How can a bank deduct money without a prior notice or without intimating...
S.Singhal
Jul 3, 2021
Jul 7, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 7, 2021

Technical error in renewal health policy

Address:hyderabad

I had taken ICICI Lombard health policy number 4015I/OPDM/[protected]/00/000 on 25th June 2020 which was expired on 24th June 2021.
In this policy my sum insured amount was 10 lakhs which I want to increase to 20 lakhs now.
But now my age is 46 and i submit the details by calculating premium online on ICICI Lombard website then that error is coming whose screen shot is attached with this mail.
I am getting policy renu calls...
suniti2556
Jul 2, 2021
Jul 4, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 4, 2021

Honda activa mot11100749

Address:prayagraj

Regarding claim no-mot11100749
my claim got denied just because i have not bribed the surveyor.. i asked the reason for rejection of my claim he told me that my damage is accumulated and old but i have captured picture of the damage part in shree grand honda in which damage is not looking old and accumulated...
naveenmanchanda786
Jun 25, 2021
Jul 2, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 2, 2021

Honda activa 3g

Address:7/109/h/2

Claim number-mot11100749
i have registered claim for my activa 3g in shree grand honda kanpur road prayagraj.
surveyor has not done physical survey i insisted him for physical survey but he denied for the physical survey and said that we only do virtual survey and denied for the claim..
when i asked the reason for denial of my claim he said rust is present elsewhere in the damaged part
surveyor name:rohit singhbr...
ayaanroblox52
Jun 24, 2021
Jun 25, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 25, 2021

AMERICAN EXPRESS - Broker icici lombard

Address:Across India

American express credit card team is mis-selling the insurance policies to customers by claiming that its a comprehensive insurance plan whereas the policy is very basic. i have intimated Insurance company icici lombard about a maternity claim in jan 2021 but the insurance company came back saying Maternity benefit was not included in my policy whereas the amex executive mis-sold the policy to me claiming it covers complete health care. When...