Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 204

Pradeepmass
from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

for fraud transaction regarding

Address:Seoni, Madhya Pradesh, 480661

My SBI Credit Card (xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-3212) has been misused by a fraudulent team today between 1:14 PM – 1:35 PM.

The numbers of those frauds are [protected] & . I have attached the transaction dispute form for your reference. An amount of Rs 9994₹ was deducted from the SBI Credit card.

As of now, Please stop this transaction that happened in the name "IDEA CELL-BILL DESK" on 09/04/2018...
Abhi_jain

network issue + call drops

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

I am not getting sufficient network connection in my office location from past 2 months, thought it might be temporary but is creating daily troubles for me. My family, friends and business partners are unable to reach out to my number in one go and everyday i hear this complaint from one or the other person which is quite frustrating. Also the outgoing calls doesn't get connected in one go from my phone and most of the time the call gets...
Naman Prakash

idea cellular demand legal notice! idea cellular

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700039

Hi, i was using idea postpaid connection 3 years back when i was in maharashtra & changed my operator after shifting from maharashtra. After one year i am receiveing the mail from idea asking for some balance payment due.. As i have already cleared all the due with my idea & there is no due then why idea is harassing me & my family by sending these emails. Infact again i am using idea sim two postpaid conection at some new location. Please...
Frankie Makil
from Kottayam, Kerala

prepaid plan not working as per advertisement

Plan 449
Unlimited calls
And 1.4 gb per day
Circle kerala

I am only getting 250 mins per day or 1000 mins per week while it was advertised unlimited call.

Data it was 1.4 gb per day but i am only getting around 200 mb per day.

I stared using this service from 5th and till 9th i have only used 2.5gb. Thats how i came to know i am not getting full 1.4 gb but it's cheating. And...
nishtha kedia

application for duplicate sim not yet processed

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390012

I had submitted my application for duplicate sim on 6th april. It has been 4 days yet my sim has not yet started. The customer care is completely useless. All i am told is please wait. People in the customer care team do not know how to speak. I was also charged 200 bucks for the duplicate sim.
I have been calling for past 3 days and the people in the customer desk ha e nothing useful to say. All they keep repeating is it is in progress....
Rimz Sandhu
from Amloh, Punjab

regarding promo offer activation which I have not requested for

Today 9th april, 2018, i recieved a msg that
Dear customer, your request for promo offer activation for mob. No. 9855*88 has been processed successfully through communication id c[protected]. Thank you
But i have not requested for any such offer. Please fix the problem as early as possible and do not take unnecessary charges for this.
Thank you...
1111user
from Tumsar, Maharashtra

incoming stopped

My phone number [protected] has incoming stopped.

I am not able to recieve any incoming calls and idea customer care is not giving any proper solutions.

The error heard while calling me is —
— "the number you have dialled is incorrect". Nobody is able i to call me, all they hear is my number is incorrect. Even when correct number is dialled. Has my phone number changed magically!!!

Aarav2341987

I'm complaining about a number,

Address:201308

Phone number is giving call & talks vulgar. Please lodge a complaint against this number and kindly block
[protected], this is the number which call late night to ladies.
On true caller when i checked this number is registered with the name of ashish singh. N it's from delhi.
Kindly do the needful. I want that concern authority will take strict action against this number....
Anwar Anangoor

idea blocked incoming message

Address:682015

Idea network blocked incoming sms from some sender (Whatsapp otp, bank otp, google otp)
I'm not subscribe dnd service
I don't i don't know why did idea blocked my private message
I contacted idea customer service did not get satisfied reply
Idea domestic message always received why did block message from other network? How do retrieve otp
This problems only faced idea network...
Girindra Sai
from Harihar, Karnataka

worst network idea

I was using docomo and had ported to idea recently and found that idea is the worst network operator that i have ever took. I regret myself for wasting money on this. The 4g internet is slow that 2g is far better than this. For me to send a whatsapp msg it takes abt 2 minutes. So slow it is. Calls wont get connected soo easily.. If it connects the voice won't be clear and there wl be a complete breakage of voice.. Normal msgs take a day or...
Nisaprmo

payment cut and recharge not done

1. I got a message from idea stating offer on rs 19 but when recharge done no offer provided
2. Payment cut of rs 5 on 07 april and 50 on 08 april
3. Customer care mr ankit told me by dialing *123# payment was cut
However no confirmation on payment cut
Or nothing information is given
My number is [protected]
Please help me
Not expected from idea
After such a long relationship with idea...
sarvesh772
from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh

regarding class 0 messages

Address:West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534101

I call idea customer care regarding idea class 0 message coming for at-least 40-50 times in a days, even in nights also, he said to send stop sms to 593350 and your problem will get solved but still nothing has been done
These messages are very annoying comes in even night time also. I want these messages to be stopped immediately

My mail id is
Idea mobile number - [protected]...
Avinash patoju

fraud money

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I got a call and they said we are calling from samsung frequently
The said that you got samsung mobil befor 3months i rejected it
And today i got a call from them today
They said we will give money insted of mobil
I gave my atn card details and otp

They deducted money from my account and trying to deduct more from my account
1600 deducted from my account...
Santosh Singh Goud
from Khurai, Madhya Pradesh

port to other cellular company

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Current company-idea
I have idea cellular mobile no [protected], more than 2 year, service of idea is not suitable for me, i wish to port my no to other cellular company, when they put request to port, idea cellular refuse to port it, by excusing dues are pending, before porting i paid my bill in advanced 200 in idea my bill cycle is 15th to 15th every month. My rental is 125 per manth,. I have 2 calls by idea side but...
Varshs Rawat

worst service and looting money

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I request each one of you to please don't use Idea cellular. They never learn how to deal a cxustomer. They charged me 900 Rs for internet charges as I have 6gb roll over data. When I opposed for that they told me that u have to pay and cancel your connection. Please don't use Idea... Please please......
Sunny Shrma
from Shupiyan, Jammu and Kashmir

idea poor network or internet connectivity

Address:Rupnagar, Punjab, 140115

Hlw gyd morning .im satinder kumar .im using idea prepaid no [protected] of punjab circle.my issue is that im using this mob no last months .i have a network problem in my area .i do not get local home network of punjab .or i dnt use internet properly .i did so many complants against network problem but idea did not take any action on this .in my mob 591 rs balance so thats way i dnt port this no ..so pls give me resulation about idea service...
Manish_2604

unable to provide promised internet speed.

Address:411014

I have stated recieving emails with subject as lok nayalaya intimation. I took 444 plan idea broadband connection on april 15 2017 2 mbps speead. On monthly basis plan. Since then i did not get speed of 1 mbps even, deapite of giving advance of rupees 2000. I did not promised speed, idea is cheeting customers
I am raising a complaint against this,
Also i had raised mutulple tickets to resolve internet speed but no response....
Diksha jaswal

recharge of internet pack

Hello, i recharge my internet pack using idea app and recharge is failed but my money is deducted from my account which is so inconvenient and it happens twice with me today. So, please either recharge should be done or my money should be refund as soon as possible. I use this app so many times and it helps me alot but this thing which happened today is so inconvenient and not satisfied so, i hope you did the right thing soon....
rpr2009

receiving emails with subject as " lok nyaylay intimation ! idea cellular" and "demand legal notice ! idea cellular"

I'am keep receiving emails with subject as "Demand Legal Notice - Idea Cellular" and LOK NYAYLAY INTIMATION ! IDEA CELLULAR since last 3 years. One time I've paid the amount also. The person mentioned in the email (AKSHAY) gave me an bank account no. and asked me to pay the amount. I also paid the outstanding amount. I've registered a complaint also with Idea Cellular. But no action has been taken.

Also one of the...
Yash Diwane
from Karanja, Maharashtra

useless network

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411004

I have been using an idea connection for a long time. Earlier it was good with 3g network. Now with the other companies releasing 4g idea is still with 3g as there is almost no range for 4g. I have to pay them for 4g and they only provide 3g. I opted for 1gb/day plan and the network gets disconnected all the time. I can't even optimize my whole subscription. Thanks alot for the bad service.😡...