Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 260

The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

severe call drop issue during call @ malayattoor

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 683587

Whenever we are trying to make a call using idea network on my area (Sebiyoor - manappattuchira road, near manappattuchira, malayattoor, kalady, kerala) we will face serious call drop issue.
Every month i am paying plenty of money to avail the data & call facility on my idea connection no.[protected].

Even after repeated complaints they are not ready to resolve the issue and giving fake commitments. As a consumer i request...
mohsin1991

extra bill charges and wrong plan information given when taking plan

Address:400701

I had ported from airtel prepaid to idea postpaid executive told me paln ultimate_349 where i get 1gb 2g/4g, unlimited calls however idea have no 4g services or towers in ghansoli, navi mumbai so i never enjoyed idea 4g where i live i was able to use it only in nasik my home town. And they said it wont work in redmi note 4 mobile in mumbai
I am getting 2g network poor call quality i wanted to change to prepaid they said to wait for...
Uday Kushwah
from Haldwani, Uttarakhand

wrong bill generated from last three month

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

This my bill generate 383 idea app show and idea send message 443 .
i talked to customar care they told due to some technical issue charge added.
they revert miscelleneous charge.how they happend every month....
Praveen Potghante

receiving flash cbc messages

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

Complaint logged at call center since last month. Even visited idea gallery 5 in numbers no progress receiveing flash cbc which lasts for a minute battery gets drained can't use internet.
Some software engineers employed at idea company have being doing this on behest of some powerful politician for reasons known to me.
Please look into the matter in good int

Erest of our nation.
sujitnita
from Nanded, Maharashtra

i want call history june to oct 2017 of my idea number 7350099119

I want call history june to october 2017 of my idea number [protected]. Please help me my sim card is missing my name is rajendra bichitkar. And send to my email id :- [protected]@gmail.com.
My mobile number is stolen from my uncle i want all call details and all incoming and outgoing numbers this all must be important for me.
Pleas help me i ll waiting for your reply... Its very urgent....
Balwant Singh

non verification of email id by the idea cellular

Address:122016

My name is balwant singh bisht i have regularly got another person's idea bill email from a long periods and many times compliant to idea customer care by mail and over phone but found after the talking they are not taking any email verification from their customer and their executives answer is very surprising that i have talk their customer for change his email id who gave already by mistake or any other reason my email id.
This...
moulalijava10

improper billing with roaming charges, through the number is in home network charging roaming.

Address:560093

My cell phone number [protected], i have ported from docomo network to idea six month back, i have taken unlimited calls plan and roming incoming free plan, currently using the cell phone in karnataka circle and the number belongs to karnatka circle itself, but i have been charged with roaming every month for using in karnataka circle itself, i have requested to resolve the problem but no body is responding or fixing the issue. Hence requesting...
Skudapane

upgrade 4g, sim but not receiving text sms

Address:411043

I have updated my Sim to 4G sim.

I have received new sim from the provider.

Since then i am not able to send or receive text SMS/MMS.

Also not able to view net balance after disconnecting data usage.

Else services are working fine.

SIM No: SIM No:[protected]

Please look into it ASAP....
mgrg

mob no-9871992205

Address:110095

I ravinder gusain r/o o-36/a-2, dilshad garden, delhi-110095 having mobile number-[protected], facing continuously problem related to bill from last three months. It was my airtel number which i port into idea prepaid. Later on i transferred it from prepaid to postpaid for better facilities.
Really it is my worst experience with your postpaid service provider. You cut my connection without intimating me. My number is registered in banks...
Shekhar Dasgupta
from Durg, Chhattisgarh

can't receive a incoming call 8109271742

Address:495006

Pls provide me another number for tele-verification, as 59059 is not working always showing pls check the number...as on my mobile [protected] port is done, i can make call but incoming not come .pls check and provide another tele verification number....
KM Thomas

repeated excess billing

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I had opted for idea plan 349/- as I make very few calls and no data is used. However, Idea has been billed charges @ 400/-, 588/- and 919/- as monthly charges. This is not as per the plan I have chose. These are excess bill in comparison to my chosen plan. Repeatedly i calledup ideas call centre but
They do not respond to Repeated calls to customer care and emails.

Kindly request billing @Rs.349/- and...
Pankaj134

the idea agent was trying to fraud

Hello reader of this mail.

This is pankaj chauhan here, using idea sim since a long time. Number is [protected]

And now,

Am writing this e-mail against fraud which i have faced at this morning around 11.31am 16th, oct.

Today i went to idea gallery (Mumbai, ghatkopar at sakinaka) for upgradation of my idea sim card to 4g, with the attachment of adhar card on [protected].br...
Javed Lakha
from Bhuj, Gujarat

misleading offers of idea cellular - got cheated

Address:Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

Hello there,

My name is javed lakha and mobile number is [protected] (Idea), i was (Yes i was) a big fan of idea. Cause their network is very well in my area. I m using idea since 10 years. Recently i got offer by dialing *121#. The offer said rc with 198 and got local+std unlimited calls and 1gb data for 28days. So i thought why i switched to jio for calling and 4g usage. Cause idea offered me the same offer which jio's popular...
Vilas21

confusing / misleading / cheating offer for rs 392 - 70 days

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

I have recharged through internet for rs. 392/- twice by seeing the option for 70 days. This option is completely misleading/confusing and purely cheating offer. This offer should not be available for recharging through internet as an option to select. I called to idea customer care and requested to shift the amount to different plan which is available for my mobile number. The attendant refused to change it.

Mobile...
Manoj Dave

idea mobile no. 8655332027 switch off

Address:401107

Myself, manoj dave having postpaid mobile no. [protected].
On dtd.06/oct/2017 had requested for prepaid from postpaid.
On dtd.07/oct/2017 paid my bill amount and collected new parepaid sim.
Since from the day myself personally visiting idea gallery and mailing to customer care to start up of my prepaid number but still not yet done, status shows under activation.
I am very much surprised...
shridhar rd
from Mulki, Karnataka

new connection

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560097

Dear sir /madam

Shridhar

I got call from idea telecaller in name of divya (Phone number -[protected]) its[protected] they told about 349 plan, i told ok send your excutive i will give documents the same day he came and pick the documents and 100 rupees also and he told to me just 4 hours sim will active.
I waited two days sim not got active so i called excutive (Madhu kumar-[protected]) he told i left job...
Honey34
from Zamania, Uttar Pradesh

I want incoming & outgoing calls detail

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

I want my idea sim no [protected] incoming & outgoing from starting please help me....
dpmadambil
from Malappuram, Kerala

customer care inactive

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

If you are not planning to answer or attending the calls why are you guys call that as a customer care . Even you dont took call you are charging money for that...
kripalp

balance cutting without data enabled

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

Myself rupal and am idea customer since more than 9 years.

I have my talktime recharge last time but not any data plan activated. As well as i never enable it by mistake even still i notice that idea charge me 0.04 rs. 5-10 times in day with message like last usage 0.00 mb and 0.04 rs. Charge cut.

So amazing idea service which charge customer without using their service.

I want...
D B Panhalkar

local special tariff voucher rs. 48

I recharged local special tariff voucher of Rs 48 by sending sms *444*48# on 12Th Oct. 2017. Then I received sms from IDEA stating,
"Recharge successful for MRP Rs48. Talk time added is 0.00. Current balance is Rs182.60 Now make all local [protected]@25p/m in Mumbai & Maharashtra circles for 28 days val. Current balance is Rs182.60. IDEA."
Now IDEA is charging Calls @30p/m. instead of 25p/m.
I complained this matter to IDEA...