[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — Unethical behavior by customer service and charges for poor service.

Address:500050

6 months ago i had taken idea mobile postpaid sim cards from idea cellular for me and my spouse. Later we have very poor signal in our home. We have given multiple complaints. I had applied for idea isd service for one of my number and i paid advance of rs1000/- in online. The online system says it will be activated in 24 hours. Later it was not activated for 5 days. I was keep on contacting idea cellular customer care for more than 2 weeks and in response i was getting the information that they could not enable my isd service for one of my sim card due to technical reasons. It went on for one more week. So at last i have decided to disconnect two of my idea cellular numbers because of their pathetic and poor service. I have received my deposit amount after 3 months of disconnect. As i have disconnected both of my numbers and at present i do not have idea connection. I had to take lot of pain while handling with idea customer service for more than 3 months. Now idea cellular is harassing me to pay the outstanding amount of nine hundred rupees for the poor service which they have provided. I had only 3 months of idea service and i had to disconnect their service because of only their poor service. Please contact me on my email. I will provide you more details. I can send you the proof of email communication with idea cellular.
May 9, 2017
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 20, 2016
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
Hi Shanmuga,

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Yogesh
Aug 26, 2016
Hi Shanmuga,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th Aug 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Yogesh
Aug 29, 2016
Updated by Shanmuga Sagaram
Mr Yogesh,
Your Idea customer care team called me and I have clearly explained the issue. Still they could not understand the problem. I think your team is not eligible to work as customer care. Because of poor quality of your service I could not continue the Idea service. Your customer care still insisting me to pay the outstanding amount of Rs 881.05/- for the poor quality service which Idea communication has provided. I told the Idea cellular is NOT deserved to receive the outstanding amount because of the poor quality of service provided. I would request you NOT to call me on my number because of the outstanding amount.

Today I have received an email from your customer care as below.

1) Please be informed that final bill for the connection has been generated after disconnection as per billing cycle on your Idea account.

2) Moreover, currently Rs.881.05/- outstanding amount is reflecting against your number request you to clear at the earliest.

3) Further, we have taken note of your feedback. At Idea, we immensely value your feedback and suggestions for further improvement of our services. Thank you for writing to us at Idea.

4) Hence, we express our inability to waive off the charges as the same has been charged correctly.”

Answers to above points:
1 Answer) Since I have taken the connection from Idea cellular I have a poor quality of service. So whenever you generate a bill it doesn’t matter for me. I was keep on communicating your team regarding the poor quality of service and your customer care could not improve the good quality of service.
2 Answer) I have clearly said Idea Cellular doesn’t deserve to receive any amount from me. Instead you have to pay me back for the time I have spent to explain your poor ineligible customer care representatives.
3 Answer) Please recruit right people as customer care to understand the problems from customers. They are not able to understand the problem at all.
4 Answer) I am not asking you to waive off the amount. 881.05/- is not a big amount for me. Still I am not paying because “you do not deserve to receive money”. Your service needs to improve and your organization need to understand the importance of customer care. That is the reason you have only 21% of customer satisfaction rating in Consumer Complaints forum.

Till Now I have received 14 calls from your team with communication ids as below. Not even a single person could not understand the problem. They do not know what is the communication medium. They do not know meaning of voice quality.
Comm Id# C1-[protected]
Aug 31, 2016
Hi Shanmuga,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Viral
Sep 01, 2016
Updated by Shanmuga Sagaram
Hi Viral, I would request your team to contact me. Tomorrow between 10 AM to 1 PM. Thanks.

Hi...!!

AGAIN...AGAIN AND AGAIN...!!!

After soo many visits to your idea stores, so many conversation with your executives on phone calls, so many putting mails on customercare id. AND AGAIN I GOT A SAME BILL NOTHING CHANGE APPEAR ON MY BILL NAME. STILL I GOT A BILL ON MY COMPANY'S NAME. AND YOU CLOSE THIS COMPLAIN...WHY???????

I am facing this issue for last two month but still nothing happen. Yesterday i have called to your customer care. And i want speak with your team leader MR. PRAKASH SURTI (Because he knows my problem) but MR. SURTI not having time to speak with custom. He said that i didn’t have not time to talk with all the customers. After i yeeling to customer care executive and finally MR. SURTI spare his valuable time to his invaluable customer. And he told that i have already escalate this issue. But they didnt change ( Before MR. SURTI was confirmed that i have change your bill name and now he is saying that other department not change yet).

IN YOUR COMPANY NO ONE WOULD TAKE RESPONSIBILITY TO SOLVE ANY OF THE PROBLEM WHICH FACING CUSTOMER.

"IDEASTORE pe jao to wo bolte he ki customercare pe baat karo hum nahi kar sakte, customercare wale bolte he ki Complain department me mail karo, aur mail ka to kuch revert milta hi nahi he"

IF I WANT TO RATE TO YOUT CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE THEN I WOULD GIVE (0/10) "If my friend circle or family wants to port or purchase IDEA then i will share worst service which i facing now.

Worst service i facing in my history."If my friend circle or family wants to port or purchase IDEA then i will share worst service which i facing now.

One thing I didn’t understand that when I called or mail you on customer care department he didn’t respond. And when I post a complain on this site I get a quick revert WHY??? I THINK ONE TO ONE COMMUNICATION YOU DIDN’T RESPOND BECAUSE NO ONE CAN SEE YOUR WORST SERVICE AND WHEN I POST A COMPLAIN ON SOCIAL MEDIA YOU GIVE A QUICK RESPOND BECAUSE EVERY ONE SEE YOU WORST SERVICE.

SHAME ON YOU IDEA CELLULAR...!!!

Vandit Vora

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information