[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — Wrong billing of my number

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Respected Sir/ Madam,

This is to make your kind consideration that I am using the no. [protected] from last 3-4 years. My Bill cycle is 25th of a month to 24th of next month. But due to some bill problems i get mentally harassed by the company for more than 2 weeks and then even after the problem has not been solved.
Mentioning the problem below.
1. On August 25, 2016 I got to know from my bill that some pack is ACTIVATED on my number which is UNLIMITED 3G (Rs. 299/-) on 24 July, 2016 as their is no intimation given to me for the same.
2. I immediately called 198 for the deactivation of such pack and adjustment of such in the bill (as due to unawareness of the pack, I haven't used it once in such duration).
3. The bill got edited after few days from the company itself and I got a weaver of Rs. 342/- (Rs. 299/- + service tax)around from the company.
4. When again I saw my next bill on 25 September, 2016, the same amount is again included in my bill. I made another call of complaint on 198 but from 9th October, 2016 till 15th my complaint has not been registered and after that the complaint (Complaint No. C1-[protected]) has been registered I got a message that, if I Dont pay the bill my outgoing calls will be barred.
This message really painful for me as I already made the complaint and the solution delay is from the company itself not from my side.
Now from 24th October my outgoing calls are barred and on 25th October, 2016, I got a call from the company that they are not going to deduct the same amount again from the bill, which has made me hurt very much. I am very depressed as according to my calculation the as asking me to pay Rs. 444/- around which in actuality I don't have to pay.

Sir/Madam, this is really a shear infringement on the Customer rights and a matter of harassment of a customer.
So I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful for the same.

Kapil Goyal
35/1 Khadri Mohalla, Near Saharnapur Chowk, Dehradun
Dec 3, 2016
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 25, 2016
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
Hi Kapil,

We have noted your concern. Please give us some time to get back to you.

Esther
Oct 26, 2016
Hi Kapil,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th Oct 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Yogesh
Nov 02, 2016
Hi Kapil,

We tried contacting you on your Idea number, but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Raj

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information