[Resolved]  IFB Industries — Worst installation service

Address:160062

I had never expected such poor & low quality service from this trusted & superior IFB brand. I had purchased an IFB 1.5 ton split AC & I was shocked to see the installation of the indoor unit. The servicemen broke the window glass instead of drilling the wall for the gas pipe. The new glass costed me worth Rs 1000. The thing didn't end here. To my surprise, they tampered the split AC indoor unit by breaking both the ends in addition to damaging the newly painted wall of the room. When I asked the site manager for the solution to this thing, he didn't have an answer. I also mailed the higher management to take a serious & quick action but I hadn't received any reply yet. I recommend not to expect any good quality service from IFB mohali sales division. I had also attached the images of the damaged unit & poor installation.
Mar 22, 2017
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 13, 2016
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Mohan,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

Thanks for your prompt reply. Please see this matter from a customer's view. What about the compensation for the loss I had undergone...glass, paint and the unit. Kindly look forward to it.
My Contact details:
Name: Mohanjit Singh Walia
Mobile: [protected]
My AMC Cust Id No 2832945.I have been trying to get an answer for my IFB front load Washing machine VIBRATION. The vibration is so severe that i have to be physically present and hold the machine during the process of washing. Made many complaints and got no solution for the problem.Because of the vibration a number of spares are getting worn out.Further i would like to bring out that the on 08 Mar i made a complaint to the toll free number and recd complaint no [protected] for leakage of water, the mechanic came on 09 Mar and checked the machine and informed that some tube needs to be changed and that he will come with the spare nextday.Subsequently i was in touch with the local service provider and every time i give a call they use to say that the spare is yet to be recd from there gowdown. On 14 Mar i gave a call to the Toll free number to check up reasons for the delay, from them i understood that the complaint has been cancelled as i was not responding to the local service mans call. Nothing can be more blatantly false than this in fact we were eagerly waiting every day for the repair of the machine.After my call on 14 Mar I have been given fresh complaint no [protected], hope some body will come and do the needful.
Sundaram

IFB Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information