Last updated Mar 11, 2024
Complaints 2519

File a complaint to Income Tax Department

Having problems with Income Tax Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Income Tax Department customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Income Tax Department

Income Tax Department Phone Numbers

+91 11 2341 3317

Income Tax Department Website

Income Tax Department Head Office Address

A R A Center, E-2, Jhandewalan Extn.
New Delhi District

Income Tax Department reviews & complaints page 42

business tax

Address:302006

Dear sir _
India ek big country hai Aur is desh ka kanun bebosta v bada hai ..in Mai se tax department v ek khas bhumika nivhate hai. Aur Agr koi income tax department ke staf aam admi ke tax churane Mai madat karta hai to Kya karna chahiye ..Mai bas itna Janna chahata hu .
Kyu jab government k admi chor sath Mila hai to hum middle class admi kyse awaz uthyenge 🙏Jai Hind...
Address:Tiruvarur, Tamil Nadu, eqem

Dear sir, this person work (Driver) in kuwait, he is often makes hawala money from kuwait more than thirty lakes. Then he is cheats by people in indian for about two and half lakes. Kuwait company provide free visa and ticket, he sales two and half lakes our people. He cheats min 2000 people before five year's this money nontaxable and black money then he is earned theft money, he send money to our country used others person name do different...
JAI D SINGH

refund not recd

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 743144

I filed ITR 1 on 30 May 2017. My PAN No is ADLPS3734M. I have not received my refund even after 8 months. you should not take more than 1 week for refund.
Whenever I write to confirm about my refund, I am not told the date by which refund will be paid. I am worried.

I am not getting encouraging response from CPC Income tax office Bangalore.
They say it is under process. Can the process take 9 months. It is difficult...
dimpleagg
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab

black money shows in white

Address:Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

I would like to give complaint against malwa college bathinda, punjab. I want you to take a series action regarding them because they show their black black into white. They give extra salary cleque to their all employees and put pressure on them to give back extra salary to college in cash. Please take a series step against them here is the address of malwa college. I was also a employee of this college. They give me the salary cheque of...
Ratilal C Vadher

not received my refund ofrs. 16995/-

I'm a retired employee and senior citizens and regular tax payers. This year[protected] my return shows rs. 16995/-
I received intimation from lncome tax dept bangalore that your tax demand out standing for the a-y 11-12, we will adjust this refund against that outstanding. I object and sent a letter to them and enclosed form 16 and i t return copy how ever they have not taken care and l recd sms that your refund amt is...
taj7000
from Ranaghat, West Bengal

I am not received any pan card but they are not refund my money

Address:713146

i have submitted a application form through a pan agent.
After 4 months he told me that your photo problem.
And he told me to give him new photo, although according to him i gave him a photo.
Then after 2 months again he told me it can't be possible.
You have to submit a new application.
I ask him where is my refund money?
he told me your money can't be refunded....
yogesh1810
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

refund of income tax ay 2013 & ay 2014

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I, yogesh kumar, holding pan no - arypk57 23h, filed online return for the ay - 2 012 and 2013 on 21-03-14. My return found defective u/s 139 (9) of i. T act 1961 as i wrongly submitted my return to ward -1 (2) ghaziabad instead of ward2 (1) in wrong jurisdiction. Now i came to know that my return has been transferred to right jurisdiction in noida ito (Intl tax) noida and my refund is also ready to pay but still it is pending...
Ratilal C Vadher

my refund rs. 1695 determined against demand of ay 2012

Pan no. ABAPV1031H
I recd Intimation letter y/s 245 of I/T act from CPC Bangalore that they will adjust my refund of Rs. 16995/-for that I wrote a letter to them on 19/12/17 and informed that it is injustice to me I have already paid taxes through my employer and enclosed form 16 and the return of the same but not responding my letter or object I recd SMS that your refund of Rs. 16995/-adjusted
I'm submitting here with copy...
niru1989

tds refund not received

Address:Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009

Pan - BOPPB7410F
Niranjan M. Bharadwaj
I did not get TDS refund from IT department. I have e-filed return in August 2017 and its 5 months after that.
I have called on customer care, CPC banglore for the same but did not get any response.
Its frustrating when a Government Department do not work properly.
Useless Government.
I am fade of it. Modi government is slow...
nikunisu
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan

violations of income tax act.1961

Address:333001

Athree sale deeds have been executed ditails of which are as following
(1) sunda ram s/o manguturam, address ward no 01 jhunjhunu (Seller) and sh. Vijay singh s/o pyarelal (Purchaser), r/o village sonasar, malsisar, jhunjhunu on date 10/11/2017 for a sale consideration of rs.40, 00, 000.00 in cash

(2) sunda ram s/o manguturam, address ward no 01 jhunjhunu (Seller) and sh. Pawan chawla s/o ashok chawala...
ShadmanKhan

fraud mail coming pretending from it department

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001
Website:soltierra.com.ar/888535602/x6d4.php?RefundStatus=APPROVED&id=c2hhZG1hbi5raGFuQHlhaG9vLmNvbQ%3D%3

INCOME TAX DEPT

I am getting mail from above mention ID about refund. It is asking me to click below link
http://soltierra.com.ar/[protected]/x6d4.php?RefundStatus=APPROVED&id=c2hhZG1hbi...

where it is asking me to select bank and then enter credential. After entering credential (though I entered wrong/junk credential) it is taking me to new page where it is asking me great details...
Athulvishnu T P

pan card details not found

Address:683544

I have a pan card with the pan number - biypa6947b. But when i tried to look for details on the http://pancard.co.in/know-your-pan-number-india/.
When i am putting my details on the site it does not fetch my details saying no record found.

Please tell me what should i do? How to proceed further. What is the current status of my pan card...
Geetha Vasan

non receipt of income tax refund for the year 2017 till date

I am geetha srinivasan and my pannumber is aheps3313f though i received an acknowledgement from income tax department cpc in bangalore for having received my income tax return filing for the year 2017, subsequently when i checked the status of my refund by calling the toll free number of cpc in bangalore, it stated that my income tax return was processed. However i have not received the refund amount till date either by way of a credit to...
Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010
Website:soltierra.com.ar/546175690/cgms0.php?RefundStatus=APPROVED&id=cmF5YWJlZXI2MEB5YWhvby5jb20%3D

Dear sir / madam,

I am getting fake mails on behalf of income tax department asking me to update my bank details for refund proceedings. You may view the url as under:

http://soltierra.com.ar/[protected]/cgms0.php?RefundStatus=APPROVED&id=cmF5YWJlZ...

This website looks a lot like the website prepared by income tax department, the difference being that it asks for customer and...
Bharatauto

black money and not proper return

Address:495452

Sir.
Chhattisgarh ke korba district me deepika name ka town hai jo ki coal mines area hai .
Deepika me main road me deepika chowk se Pali road ki taraf BABA AUTODEAL AND AUTO PARTS NAME ki shop hai jiska proprietor RAVI PATEL HAI .jiska mobile number [protected] hai .
Ravi Patel ke dwara bahut jyada tax chori ki gayi hai.aur farji finance company bhi chalayi ja rahi hai.jisme 3 percent monthly interest liya jata hai aur...
JAI D SINGH

refund not recd despite 8 months of submitting itr on line

Address:743144

Dear sir/m'am,
My pan no. Is adlps3734m. I am jai dev singh.
I had submitted itr-1 for a. Y. 2017-18 on 30 may 2017. I have not received my refund so far. I am sending so many e-mails on efiling website and writing to income tax office but neither refund has been recd nor any reply. There are no commitments when i speak on help no.
I am worried as i have not recd refund despite 8 months have gone past.
You are...
Vkydky

misuse of pan card

Address:110067

Respected sir, i come to know through cibil report where the bank and branch name was not mentioned, that someone has miss used my pan card details and take a huge loan of rs. 1500000 home loan and rs. 300000 of business loan. Sir, i never took any loan till now, i don't know how he was used my pan card while another document was of a person from bharatpur like - driving licence, voter card, and uid aadhar. I have filed a complaint in the...
Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781035

I had submitted a request to change my name on my pan card as i had changed my name for personal reasons along with all documents required like gazette notification, identity proof, address proof and dob proof last 2 months ago but i haven't received my new updated pan card yet and it's going to be february now. I need my pan card to update my name on all other official documents. Please help me out. Honest people shouldn't face such problems....
12 other people found this review helpful
12 found this helpful
I had submitted a reuest to change my name on my pan card as i had changed my name for personal reasons alongwith all documents required like gazette notification, identity proof, address proof and dob proof last month but i haven't received my new updated pan card yet and it's going to be february now. I need my pan card to update my name on all other official documents. Please help me out. Honest people shouldn't face such problems. I have...
nitya tripathi

unnecessary delay : issue of pan card consisting no. appt 8006r

1. Please refer to my e-mail dated 24 Jan 2018.

2. I, Nitya Nand Tripathi, Date of birth - 10 Sep 1966, resident of H/No. 4/99 Old Kanpur, PO- Nawabganj, Distt - Kanpur City (UP), Pin - 208002 filed a complaint for unnecessary delay of a fresh PAN card through this plateform ( I have made request many times with NSDL to get a fresh PAN card consisting No AEUPT8006R due to DAMAGE OF MY PAN CARD. My last request confirmed vide...