Complaints 8953

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

India Post

India Post Phone Numbers

1800 112 011
+91 77 1223 3400
+91 61 2222 5051
Mobile
+91 12 0232 1176
+91 61 2222 5011
+91 77 1223 3194

India Post Website

India Post Head Office Address

Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road
New Delhi District

India Post reviews & complaints page 99

Ravi Vishwa
Oct 9, 2021

Delaying of speed post

Address:Tezpur

Complain no [protected] has been reminded many times to indian post to kol ap tmo still no action has. Been taken, talked to customer they are idle no body is taking interest to resolve the matter
I have to recieve a speed post delivered from varanasi nsh and get stuck on kol ap tmo on 28 sep 21 and after that there is no track and trace.kindly look into the matter.
Consignment no EU[protected]IN...
Surend Kumar
Oct 8, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
This thread was updated on Nov 11, 2021

RC not received

Address:K 2/5A Street No 2 Gangotri Vihar West Ghonda delhi 110053

Dear Sir/Mam
I had not received any packet yet . Post man is saying that I had received it and I had sent it forward . But it is not delivered to me yet . Neither they returned it to RTO office North East Delhi Loni Road Delhi and neither they delivered to me . Kindly return it to RTO office Loni road North East Delhi or deliver it to me.

My spead post no. ED[protected]IN

Name. Surendra kumar. Mob [protected]....
Srđan Milutinović
Oct 8, 2021

Parcel bagged and nothing else 3 weeks ago

India Post — Parcel bagged stacked at the Mumbai Airport Sorting Office RG[protected]IN. 3 weeks since no news update....
Anagha ps
Oct 8, 2021

Didn't received OTP

I couldn't receive the OTP and register number after registration of GDS in India post...
Honnyim
Oct 8, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Non delivery of parcel to me

A registered Parcel with Consignment Number CD[protected]IN was booked on 13/09/2021 from Parcel Processing Center Delhi for destination Pincode 798621 (Mon SO).

In this connection, i would like to bring to your notice that the said Article, as per the Track Consignment tool of India Post website, is stuck at Dimapur TMO since 22/09/2021. The event is reflecting as 'Item Dispatched' but, the same has not been received to me yet....
sailorn
Oct 8, 2021

Wrong mobile number- using my number for others

Dear CC

I received many SMS about my Term deposit was matured with [protected]. actually i do not own that account in post office. i checked that with nearby post office (keeranur-622502) and they said they cannot do anything regarding my complaint. i get irritated by that SMS also concerned about my privacy. why these people are using others mobile number for their money account? so i need to remove my mobile number from that...
sailorn
Oct 8, 2021
Oct 8, 2021
This thread was updated on Oct 8, 2021

Using my mobile number without my knowledge to someone's account

Dear CC

I received many SMS about my Term deposit was matured with [protected]. actually i do not own that account in post office. i checked that with nearby post office (keeranur-622502) and they said they cannot do anything regarding my complaint. i get irritated by that SMS also concerned about my privacy. why these people are using others mobile number for their money account? so i need to remove my mobile number from that...
Tracking ID CD[protected]IN status show that my parcel was dispatched from Dimapur TMO on 22/09/21 but it's been 15 days still there is no update neither my parcel is being delivered to my location Mon S.O (798621) . Because of this delay process it's giving so much stress.
Please take action and kindly solve my issue....
Pritamsen473
Oct 7, 2021

Non delivery/Non Update of Speed Post having tracking id EW779862128IN

My speed post consignment having tracking id EW[protected]IN is showing status as "despatched" from KOL AP TMO on 06.10.2021 at 12:25:50 but there are no further update as on 07.10.2021 18:33. Please note that this is a highly important consignment and to be delivered urgently. Please pacify the process and update accordingly. Attached the screenshot of the tracking for your reference. Please resolve urgently....
Srđan Milutinović
Oct 7, 2021

Parcel bagged stacked at the Mumbai Airport Sorting Office

Parcel bagged stacked at the Mumbai Airport Sorting Office. The tracking number provided in the screenshot...
jyoti roy
from Chumukedima, Nagaland
Oct 7, 2021

Irregularity in interest rate

Address:Chumukedima SO, Nagaland 797103

Irregularity in interest rate

In July 2020 I opened SCSS account for five lakh at Chumukedima S.O. Nagaland Pin : 797103 at the interest @ 7.4, the interest amount coming to Rs. 9250/-( Rs. Nine thousand two hundred fifty) which is quarterly credited in the P.O.SB pass book. So when I presented my post office SB pass book to SPM for the entry of my first quarter of interest he gave me a deposit slip wherein I wrote the interest...
mihika kapoor
Oct 7, 2021

Tracking showing insufficient address and redirected

Address:Lajpat Nagar-3

I posted a packet to Rohini but it shows that the address is insufficient but I have written the correct address. It consists of some important documents.

I request it to be delivered to the correct location ASAP.
Tracking ID- ED[protected]IN
Sent from Lajpat Nagar SO to Rohini Sector 9 (but they wrote sector 7)
Date- 5th October 11:30 AM

its really urgent please help!...
Hirenpal
from Anand, Gujarat
Oct 7, 2021

Delivery of an Article not Done

I have posted my important documents at Ajmer from Shri Amirgadh through speed post on[protected]. Last update was of[protected] that the article is dispatched from Ajmer RMS ma tmo .
Today is[protected] delivery is still not done.

Article No : EG[protected]IN...
Achingwo
Oct 6, 2021
Oct 6, 2021
This thread was updated on Oct 6, 2021

Update the tracking status/ delayed in delivery

Address:Ukhrul town 795152 delivery location

It has been many days that my parcel got delayed I paid for speed post delivery because It was urgent but after dispatching from at tmo West Bengal there's is no update for tracking status and I'm so worried please look into this matter and deliver the parcel asap my article no. Is (EM[protected]IN). And why all the services provided by govt is such a ###.this is unacceptable please do a better job we paid for the services....
Address:D M Appartment, Flat No 1A, 74/1 H K Sarkar road Barrackpore-700123 West Bengal

I have booked the consignment by speed post on 27/09/21 at SP BARRACKPORE RS SO vide speed post no EW[protected]IN addressed to Tinsukia H.O - 786125...
Nivetha Thomas
Oct 6, 2021

Dispatched 2 weeks ago, but not yet delivered

I have sent a parcel through registered post on 15th sep 2021 to portblair. It was dispatched at Kolkata on 19th sep 2021. Still there is no update after that.
It's nearly 20 days....
D DilipKumar
Oct 6, 2021

Non delivery of letter by regd post vide EW903683541IN

Address:IGNOU Regional Centre Gangtok, Tadong, Gangtok

My item was dispatched on 17/09/2021 to the Global Open University Dimapur Nagaland vide
Regd post no. EW[protected]IN.
Today on 6/10/2021 the status is shown as follows:-

"Track More
Inland Speed Post
Event Details For : EW[protected]INCurrent Status : Item Dispatched
22/09/2021
12:46:31
Air LGBI AP TMO
Item Dispatched
22/09/2021
08:49:28
Air LGBI AP...
Package is stuck at new delhi IGI tmo for more than 11 days with no moment in tracking report. Package is important and need to be delivered asap. Please help to track the package. Article Id. CU[protected]IN...
Somnath Goshal
Oct 5, 2021

Item not dispach

Address:thakurnagar 743287

My track number is RM[protected]IN not show Track Consignment.only show Mumbai Ap Inland TMO Item Received but aavi not dispach my register.pls fast my parcell dispach pls....
Ripunjit
from Guwahati, Assam
Oct 5, 2021

Parcel not deliver and no update

Address:Hengerabari, guwahati

It has been more than 12 days since the bag was despatched from DELHI RS TMO. But there has been no update on the article tracking system since then. Does this mean that the article has not reached the next hub or has lost in transition?
My Consignment ID is EP[protected]IN & My Complaint Number is [protected], No update in customer service No update from complaint department.

Kindly look into...