Complaints 6267

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways

Indian Railways Phone Numbers

+91 11 2338 1213
Mobile
+91 97 1763 0982

Indian Railways Website

Indian Railways Head Office Address

Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India
New Delhi District

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 108

Paunraj S

occupied reserved seat

Address:560068

Hi team, i have booked the train to travel from mysore to bangalore. 2 strangers occupied our reserved seat and they are not vacating it. Below are the ticket details. Pnr:[protected], trn:16217, doj:12-03-18, sl, mys-sbc, dp:05:10,
Paunraj s+1, s8 60, s8 63,
Fare:260. This rail travel is insured.

Note:

My wife who is travelling with is pregnant. Felt unsafe travel in train even though i have done...
Uzma Arzoo
from Shahpur, Gujarat

bed bug in 2ac coach. train number - 11049, seat number - 43

Address:Navsari, Gujarat, 396445

Train:11049, doj:12-03-18, 2a, nvs-pune, dep:00:15, a1 43

Kohlapur express - boarding point navsari. Drop location - pune.

I am travelling from navsari, gujarat to pune and i can see number of bed bugs on my seat because of which i am unable to sleep. Moreover, finding such things in 2ac is dissapointing as we are paying a high amount to get a better service.
Please take some strict action on this....
naagmani

giving priority a local train over a long distance train

Address:East Champaran, Bihar

With regard to above-mentioned subject, i would like to submit that today train no. 19270 was delayed and a local short distance train no. 55213 was given priority. Mfp - pbr exp was halted at several places as the said local train was running ahead. Even at junction the express train was not allowed to pass.
It is requested to train the staff to use their brain judiciously as the express train takes 56 hours to reach...
Suvojit Bhattacharjee
from Barddhaman, West Bengal

hectic journey for excessive noise from ac coach

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700136

I am travelling with 4person including 2yrs child to njp from sdh through 12377up padatik express by premium tatkal ticket which coast 2500/- apx per person in b5 compartment{59, 61, 62, 63}pnr no [protected] we r facing tarific sound problem from ac vent and celling surface which cannot be tollarable time of sitting or sleeping, my baby feeling illness due to not sleeping, i called attendant and tte for solving problem but they it cannot...
Dhrubanjan Sarkar

sr. citizen not allotted proper breath.

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I booked yesterday (I. E. 09/03/2018) 6 tickets from howrah to chandigarh by 12311 delhi kalka mail under pnr[protected] of which d. O. J is 07/07/2018. Out of these, 3 are sr. Citizen who were my parents and closed relative. Although the availability of bearth was 46, only one was alotted for sr. Citizen. Moreover 2 are alotted in seperate coach. The booking staff was not able to set right the position even it was 120 days esrlier.
Kindly...
Nitinbeas92
from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

non availability of electricity on railway station

Address:Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246761

I think we are totally highly charging by indian railways for tickets for their worst services today i'm standing on platform no.2 of dhampur railway staion which is located in between moradabad station and laksar station in up state no elecricity is available at dhampur station on platform no.2 and also on platform no.1 only 4, 5 lights are on and this is not suites for paltform it requires a good electicity lightining system, but rest of...
nitish2k4

fraud in berth allotment

Address:Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

Dear sir, i have booked ticket from alwar to ahmedabad for my parents in senior citizen quote. Journey date is[protected]. Although seats are available in senior citizen quote railway allotted rac seats. Kindly explain and allot berth for parents.
Find details.
Pnr no-[protected]
Train no-12916
Doj:09-mar-2018
Mobile no:
Nitika P

jammu rajdhani delay for 4 hr 40 min

Address:500055

I had booked a train ticket from pathankot cantt to new delhi in jammu rajdhani and the journey date was 7 march 2018 whose arrival time at new delhi is 5:00 am. Pnr [protected]

It got delayed for 4 hr 40 min which resulted in missing another train from nizamuddin. (Ktk samparkranti) nzm to hyd journey date march 8, 2018.

I have already filed a tdr for the 2a ticket. Please provide refund for this ticket as rajdhani...
mdermdubey

lower birth not allotted to sr. citizen

Address:410206

I booked ticket for my mother aged 87 and self on 9th march at 00:40 hrs in train no 12227 pnr [protected] and we got birth numbers 54 and 56 (Both upper births). Strange that i have selected the option of sr. Citizen birth quota where seats were showing available. Date of journey is 10th march. Please get the seats revised and send the sms immidiately...
Preetham Bangera

train 22653 delayed by 11 hrs

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I booked the tatkal ticket for train no.22653 on friday 3rd march 2018 hoping to reach mumbai early morning.
I got the message on the same day mentioning train is running late and will leave source station 2 hrs late.
The actual time of train at mangalore junction was.12.05pm but the train reached mangalore junction at 7.30pm and left at 8pm.
Train timing for vasai was at 4.30am next day but the train reached at 3pm afternoon...
vikku_rx100
from Korba, Chhattisgarh

reservation payment not received

Address:Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490006

Sir, maine railway counter se 8 march 2018 ko durg to visakhapatnam ka both side ticket book kiya. One side ka payment 1220/- maine debit card se kiya. But return ka payment clerk ne galti se 1520/- le liye aur mere account se 1520/- debit ho gaye. Fir usne ek baar aur mujhse 1220/- return ticket ke liye. Unse puchne par unhone kaha ki usne pahle wala payment cancle kar diya. But mere account se 1520/- debit ho gaye aur wapas nahi aaya. Aapse...
pradip baidya

train no.12262 food and hygiene to improve

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

My experience and suggestions during travel on 07th march in train 12262 coach b2 seat 28 is as follws.
1. Toilets converted from bio to normal though stickers shows no change.
2. Toilet hygiene is extremely poor will cause health issue.
3. To use bio toilet, passangers need to be educated and cleaning staff vigilance required.
4. Food quality deteriorated, suggested variety food menu online to choose menu during...
Smaityda
from Jorhat, Assam

late arrival

I had booked a ticket (Pnr no.[protected]/hwh to ghty) through irctc on[protected] in the premium tatkal quota for journey on[protected] in the train no.15959/kamrup exp to reach dimapur by 10pm/[protected] as i already had a confirmed ticket for journey from guwahati to dimapur in the same train. Ticket costs rs.1265 which is approx 3 times of the general fare. But the train arrived dimapur in late (More than three hrs delay) at around 0105hrs...
We supposed to travel the train # 12879 on 07-feb-2018, pnr # [protected], from jharsuguda to bhubaneswar. We had a flight from bhubaneswar to bangalore on 08-feb-2018, 10.30 a. M.
For medical reasons. When we checked the train timing before boarding, it was running 4 hours late and we could not cancel the ticket as it was booked on tatkal quota. We did not board the train.
We had to traveled by bus and could not board the train.br...
Amaresh Bhattacharya
from Durgapur, West Bengal

senior citizen allotted upper berth

I had booked 3 ac iii tier tickets in ndls sealdah rajdhani journey date being 15/03/2018.
Although i opted for a lower berth but was allotted an upper berth instead. My wife of 55 years was also allotted a upper berth. Actually no lower berth was allotted although there were 128 vacant berth at that moment.
I have already complained in this matter and hope that this complain will also go the same way....
Vishal Nemade
from Savantvadi, Maharashtra

non availability of tte and not clearing waitlist

I am travelling in train no. 12140 sevagram express from jalgaon to vhusawal on 8th of march 2016 at 4.20 pm. My pnr no is [protected]. Out of my 4 seat 2 seats are confirmed but remaining 2 seats is wait list. No any tte visited my seat and not cleared the wait list seat. But on the other side non reserved people are sleeping on births and reserved people's are standing.
Many people are travelling without ticket who are not supposed...
Praveen9076

partial receipt of booked packages and fear of lost packages

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

We would like to bring to your notice our plight at nizamuddin parcel office, apathy of the staff, consequent callousness and hardship caused to us. We have booked two packages [prr no: [protected] and [protected]], each containing 8 items from visakhapatnam to nizamuddin on 2/3/2018. These packages contained wooden cot parts for furniture. Messages were sent after booking of these packages. However, later no communication...
Amjad Husain Ansari

miss behave of reservation counter staff mrs. poonam singh domingarh gorakhpur

Address:Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273015

Mrs. Poonam singh chief reservation counter domingarh gorakhpur always doing miss behave with cancer patient she always allot upper and middle birth and last seat like 61 and 62 and always asking for many i d proof hospital proof etc etc it is very painful for a cancer patient her voice is too much loud this not a behave of a senior staff. Just do needful in this reference.....
aniltjacob

irctc website

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695581

Unable to verify adhar card for passenger while booking seats through IRCTC portal. See attached screen shots. Please call me.[protected] or email me at anil.[protected]@ibsplc.com

I have emailed to [protected]@irctc.co.in several times. But got no reply. I tries calling many phone numbers of IRCTC help desk and other places. But no body gives help or most of the phones are wrong numbers....
Dhananjay31

misbehavior and misleading by tte

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440012

The train gangakaveri express (Train no.12670) was delayed by 3 hours from its actual time of 10.40 am at jabalpur station on 13.02.2018. When i entered in the coach ha1 and approached my berths a/1 & a/3, it was pre-occupied by passengers. However, i searched for tte/in charge and met tte-mr. Mohammed shabbir whose name plate was missing, further afterwards he asked me my pnr no. And he scrolled the reservation chart and said only one seat...