Complaints 6269

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways

Indian Railways Phone Numbers

+91 11 2338 1213
Mobile
+91 97 1763 0982

Indian Railways Website

Indian Railways Head Office Address

Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India
New Delhi District

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 129

prajwal mane

change of train timings not informed

Address:Udupi, Karnataka, 576104

My pnr [protected]
My id [protected]
Train journey date 8-11-17
From mangalore to ernakulam
Rajdhani trivandrum express

I had booked ticket in 1 ac rajdhani trivandrum. I was not informed about the change in train time. I had booked my ticket in irctc, neither i got a mail nor a msg. I had booked two tickets worth total rs 4040.
This is not fair, i am a doctor and i was abroad. I have reached...
cyrilpereira
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

need to submit debit card details while booking tickets at railway counter.

Address:401202

Dear sir / madam,
I booked my railway tickets at the vasai reservation counter on 03/11/17. By using my debit card. I was asked to write my debit card no on the reservation form. The payment was effected by swiping the card, then why the card no should be recorded on the form? This details might lead to misusing the funds. Pl explain. Also i was charged rs.71.39 extra for the booking. What are these charges? I will wait for your reply...
shivangi417

travelling without ticket and unethical behaviour

My parents and i are travelling in dhanbad-allapuzha exp on 8.11.2017. We had booked tickets for the same 3-4 months in advance. When we got into the train, the sleeper boggie was full like general and people refused to move from our seat or even let us sit. All these people were travelling without ticket. The tt refused to take action, took money from them and allowed them to travel. People are arguing that this is a train and public property,...
Shashank221982
from Chakia, Bihar

tc asked money to confirm rac ticket

I am traveling from chennai to agra by tamil nadu exp train no. 12621, pnr no - [protected], after chart prepared i got rac berth so when the tc came i requested to check it is possible to get the confirmed berth so he said not available. After 15min he came and said to me one berth is available in next coach b1 if you pay 300rs i will allot you. Indian railway should take care of this type of things. Really very shame full.
Traveling...
Bijith G Bhaskar

toilets

I'm travelling in bangalore kannur express train regularly.. Compartments are new.. But toilets are stinking so bad.. Smell is so bad so that it's not able to sleep too.. This problem of hygiene in toilets has been there with railways for years and not been sorted out.. Also can't blame that people are also responsible.. But for new compartments atleast an effort should be made to make toilet clean.. Request to take action. I had sent mail...
BrajeshBBSR

non refund of railway ticket cancellation amount

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I had cancelled a ticket from bbs to cnb, whose date of journey was 24th september and corresponding pnr is [protected] for rs. 11730.00. As i had cancelled before the stipulated time, i am entitled to a refund of rs 11, 535.
The transaction id for the purchase of the ticket is [protected]. The status of the transaction is showing as under in my account with irctc :
Transaction id-[protected], transaction date - 22-sep-2017,...
Snehalskr
from Satara, Maharashtra

lost luggage oct 17

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra

My name is snehal karwa travelling in nizamuddin train. I have lost my luggage near panvel. It was having valuable items. Please contact me at +91-[protected] if anybody find it coincidently.
Below are the deatils of train and luggage:

Train no: 22653
Train name: nizamuddin express frm tvc-kota
Boarding date: 28/10/2017
Pnr :[protected]
Seat : ha1/6, 12, 17, 18
S Anil Malik

reservation counter closed at 2:00 pm

Address:209303

Sir i went to rura railway station (Kanpur dehat) towards reservation on 7th november 2017. The railway employee sitting idle in counter but not ready to do reservation at 2:10 pm. When i requested to do reservation he did not accepted and said the counter as closed and the timing are from 08:00 am to 02:00 pm. But there is no timing sign board on the counter to check by passengers. Even they spoken rash to us when we requested for counter...
little123

refund needed:8668210712

Address:411027

In irctc refund status shows that refunded but in my account not credited so please refund to my account as soon as possible each ticket carries rs 500 totally rs 920 credit it faster. 1) transaction i'd:[protected] cancellation i'd :[protected] another ticket details 2) transaction i'd:[protected] cancellation i'd :[protected]...

My contact number is [protected]. Please call and resolve my issue as soon as possible....
ഷിജോ ഹരിപ്പാട്

2ac coach replaced with 3ac

Address:Kottayam, Kerala, 686001

I had booked 2 ac in nil to tvc rajya rani express (16350) on 5/11/17 @ tatkal quota, travelling dt: 06/11/2017. When i reached railway station tte informed, '2ac coach not available today' all 2ac confirmed tickets downgraded to 3ac, tte issued a certificate no.473165.
Its not the first time such a replacement done by indian railway on this same train. This is repeated several times in this train 16350. We need better travel facilities....
RMaKant

trains constantly late by hours

Train no. 14321/14311 running late by 14/4 hrs on routine basis no solution provided by Indian railway for 1 month. Effectively causing delay in returning trains in 14322/14312 in same way. Causing inconvenience to thousand s of commuters traveling in these trains for almost last one month people are not able to catch their onwards/connecting trains .If railways so incapable in cancelling/providing one additional train for making things in...
Gautam57300
from Anand, Gujarat

wrong deduction of money for waitlisted tickets.

Address:Kheda, Gujarat, 387002

R/sir,
I booked ticket from surat to nadiad with pnr no [protected] on[protected] for total six passengers, amounting rs.565/-. My ticket was cancelled by indian railways as waiting list was not cleared by them. They deducted rs. 6*60=360 from my account and give me refund of only rs.205/-.
Waiting list not cleared is not my fault, i paid money in advance and though i suffered the loss of rs.360/-
So pl do the needful...
Manu sekhar

mobile phone theft

Address:Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

My name is manusekharan. Am working as technical helper in carriage and wagon shop perambur, southern railway, chennai.

We are traveling from tirupati to chennai on 5/11/2017 @ 18:10 on saptagiri express 16508. While we are trying to enter into train somebody stolen my phone from bag. Due to heavy rush on station & we are busy in finding seats in train, we are unable to find the theft. We find the theft...
Anil Kumar Chinthala

mera laptop bag chori huva

Hi sir just now we reached to vishakapatanam from bhubaneswar train no 17015. Here some one came and taken my bag in that bag one laptop & charger and atm cards, pancard and etc... My seat no a1-43 pnr no:- [protected].
If you find the please inform me
Name: ganesh patti
Mobile : [protected]
Address: near electrical substation at post bhanjabihar dust: ganjam...
sunillh99
from Phagwara, Punjab

overcharging on general tickets

Address:Kapurthala, Punjab, 144606

On jalandhar city railway station all unreserved ticket window operators (All staff) are overcharging the passengers on the name of superfast rs. 15 which are already included on superfast tickets. On argue they replied that they will return but t. T. E. Will make him fine. & collect ticket & mark a line on superfast which is written on tickets. And return only rs. 10 & some staff members make an other ticket, of rs. 15 after arguing when...
Anand-1985

refund claim

Address:Darbhanga, Bihar, 846001

I have booked two tickets in train no 04035, pnr [protected] for journey date 03.11.2017 from darbhanga to new delhi, but the train got delayed by more then 15 hours resulting reschedule in my further program.
So, as i tried to cancel the ticket on 04.11.17 around 8 am, a message displayed as "journey date passed, cancellation not allowed. Please file tdr."
Kindly look into the matter and refund the booking amount of rs 3520...
Mik11110

cancellation charges deducted very highly.

Address:500034

Cancellation charges deducted very highly.

I have two complaints both are related to ticket cancellation charges.

1. Booked a tatkkal ticket and cancelled it immediately as it was in tqwl (Waiting list) - 210 rs deducted out of 2160 rs, cancelled the ticket with in 15 minutes as it as in waiting list.

2. Cancelled a regular sl confirmed tickets - 720 rs deducted from 2400 ticket amount, i cancelled...
sarajul
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

items not delivered

Address:Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh, 455336

I have booked my bike bajaj pulsar 150 vehicle no-or15 s1151 from itarsi mp to khurda odisha on 28 oct 2017, my pod no is [protected] but till date not received my bike. At the time of enquiry in itarsi railway parcel office there staff no response and not satisfy answer to me for my vehicle details.
So please help me in this matter

Sarajul haque
Avtar Nehru

no information or facilities

Last night on november 5, 2017, the travel to dehradun from delhi by jan shatabdi express was a real nightmare. It took almost 12 hours to reach, of which about 7 hours from roorkee and 4 hrs from haridwar.
Nobody knew what was happening as there was public announcement or any word from crew. No food on train. Children were crying. And on reaching dehradun, everyone had to pay several times the fare to autorickshaw s and taxis.br...
Piyali Banerjee Bhaduri
from Guwahati, Assam

bedroll provided to passengers

I know it's very difficult to get heard as we are common man. But my earnest request is to please ensure that railways at least provide us with freshly cleaned bedroll instead o[censored]sed ones in a new packet. Its not only unethical to reuse the bedrolls without proper cleaning but also unhygeinic. The poor passengers are left with no choice but to use whatever is given to them...