Indian Railways — bike not sent by the parcel office as the extra money (without receipt) was not paid

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab

To begin with i want to know whether a parcel (Splendour bike of Hero Honda) is denied to be booked from any station? Because i was denied on jalandhar cantt station to Nasik Road saying that the train halts only for two minutes here. The train was Amritsar- Lokmanya Tilak Terminal Express. I was sent to jalandhar city for booking where the again denied to book the parcel saying the same reason. I had to go back to cantt station were they still denied. Each station staff was blaming the other. I was not given any proper information and made to go here and there. Finally i met the station superintendent of Jalandhar City station and he asked the parcel booking staff (both parcel and luggage booking staff) to book my bike. Later when i went to book my bike, the staff was angry on me and screamed "Dont you understand what we said? Your parcel will not be booked without ticket. The train has two min stoppage here and therefore you have to book it in luggage ticket. Why did you complaint about us?" I had to purchase an another ticket of general class which i was again denied by the ticket office because the previous day train had already left. They said me to bring in written from the parcel office and the parcel office denied it again. I had to bring the ticket from some other vendor with extra charges. Finally my parcel was booked for Rs. 2620/- and i was asked another 300/- for uploading the bike to train for which i wont get any receipt. I denied to pay the money in black and then he asked me to leave saying that we will upload the bike when we want. The date of booking was 21/05/2015 and the receipt no. is 560012. The parcel office has not uploaded my bike on time just because i refused to pay 300/- Also while booking the bike from Nasik Road to Jalandhar Cantt. i did in 2350/- in January 2015. Why is the other side charge high? Kindly guide me through this and resolve the issue. Thanking You.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information