Indusind Bank — Onerous charges on credit card despite full outstanding payment made

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

A total of ₹147303.79 was due on my credit card. I received a call from the collection team of indusind bank time and again to clear the dues. Having arranged the funds, i asked them the total amount to be paid for full and final settlement of dues, so that no due amount is reflected i subsequent statements. I was told to make a payment of ₹1, 47, 304/- and was assured that if i made the payment, no dues would reflect on my credit card statement subsequently. I was also assured that if the payment was made, the bank would waive of charges/ interest, subsequently levied, if any. The person who made this commitment to me represented himself as manager and his name was mr. Loveleen arora. His contact no. Is +91 [protected]

However, shockingly, the last month's statement which i received today again shows that an amount of about ₹7, 000 is due and payable. It is pertinent to mention that previously also i kept making payments of minimum amounts ranging from ₹7, 000 to 14, 000 per months. Despite making payment of full outstanding with a commitment from indusind bank officials that no charges would be levied, this levy o[censored]nreasonable and onerous charges on my credit card, is unlawful and ought to be reversed/ waived. I request you to kindly look into this and do the needful.

Best regards,
Kawaljit.
IndusInd Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

IndusInd Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    IndusInd Bank Phone
    +91 22 4406 6666
    IndusInd Bank Address
    PO Box 9421, Chakala MIDC, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    View all IndusInd Bank contact information