Last updated Mar 28, 2024
Complaints 2905

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone Numbers

+91 98 6811 2345
+91 11 2431 0212
+91 11 2335 6666

View more phone numbers

Mobile
+91 11 2332 7225
+91 11 2335 7777

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Website

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Head Office Address

5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road
New Delhi District

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 5

Mahesh Petkar
Aug 25, 2022

No Network Available

I'm not receiving network on my MTNL sim. This has become a pain now. I also purchased a new sim but the problem is still not resolved. I'm still facing network problems there is No Network available whenever I'm willing to call someone. I'm fed up by the service that I'm getting. This is the worst service anyone can get. What I'm supposed to do when I need to call someone in an emergency.
I request you to look after and resolve my...
rkcabletv network
Aug 25, 2022

Kharab telephone

Address:J&k 17 Laxmi Nagar

20/05/2022 2022 se mera phone chal Nahin raha hai ded Ho Rakha hai बार-बार complaint karte Hain to aapke computer se yahi bola jata hai ki already aapki complaint darj hai 4 mahine Ho Gaye...
Frustated1
Aug 24, 2022

Scrap of iron poles unauthorise capture road

Address:RZ T NEAR SHIMLA SWEET SHOP AND GUFA WALA MANDIR DAYAL PARK WEST SAGRPUR NEW DELHI 46

We resident of Dayal Park west sagrpur new delhi have number o[censored]nused iron poles in our area due to which many of the street people have increase or built unauthored area in road along the side of pole which causes traffic jam and causes accidents also.

These unused poles are big loss to the department in sense of scrap and amount.

If these unused wasted poles were collected from the...
Akraghav
Aug 24, 2022

Complaint number is 85 and 87 on 11 may 2022

The General Manager,
MTNL DELHI

ADVERTISEMENTS:

I want to bring to your kind notice the unsatisfactory working of our (Telephone No.)[protected] & [protected]. We have lodged a number of complaints but to no avail. It has not been working properly for the last one month. Either the phone becomes dead or otherwise it works one way only. So, we are facing a number of problems resulting...
Akraghav
Aug 24, 2022

Number is completely dead

Sub: Landline No.-[protected] & [protected] is dead.
This is bringing to your notice that landline numbers mentioned in subject line is not working i.e. dead since last 4 months, we have lodge complaint but no heed is paid to our complaint, (last complaint no.85 & 87 11 May 2022 ).Our number is completely dead and due to which we are facing serious issues of communication break with client's which lead to business loss.
Atulsantro
Aug 19, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 19, 2022

Please remove two mtnl pole

Address:Flat 760, 739 Sector 19, Pocket 3, Akshardham Apartmant, Dwarka

Please remove the mtnl pole which is in flat number 760 and 739 . This is causing a lot of problems in our street There is no active connection on this pole.
Issues because of this pole:
1. Fire threatning because of clutter of cables on this pole which is used by local cable and broadband operators.
2. Theft issue as this is used by thieves to reach to the balconies.
3. Space issue 4 wheeler can go and causes...
ashish2222
Aug 18, 2022

Urgently Removal of Pole

Address:H-80, Street No 2, Garwali Mohalla, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-110092

This is with reference to your MTNL pole which is in front of my gate due to which many issues going on. My car hit many times while parking inside my house premises. It is also very dangerous as it may become a source for thieves via balcony

I eagerly request you again please remove the pole or shift somewhere else on urgent basis.

My address is as below.

Ashish Gargbr...
Atul761
Aug 17, 2022

Please remove mtnl pole

Address:Sector 19, Pocket 3, Akshardham Apartmant, Dwarka

Please remove the mtnl pole which is in our flat number 760. This is causing a lot of problems in our street There is no active connection on this pole.
1. Fire threatning because of clutter of cables on this pole which is used by local cable and broadband operators.
3. Space issue 4 wheeler can go and causes jam...
151Prakash
Aug 16, 2022

Security Deposit For Land Telephone Connection No 022 24376409

Address:Prabhadevi Telephone Exchange, Mumbai 400028

Sir/Madam
I had in our residence in Mumbai an MTNL land telephone connection with No 24376409. In June 2019 I surrendered this telephone connection, by making an application in a prescribed form to Prabhadevi Telephone Exchange Mumbai. My telephone connection was cut within 3 days.

But till today I have not received from MTNL the Security Deposit paid by me for the telephone connection. My request is that this Security...
Shivam Singh 7617
from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 6, 2022

Phone pe y

Address:Saimla

Reactivate my account phone pe account...
JayantK90794531
Aug 1, 2022

No network coverage area

My name is jayant Kumar & I lived in dass garden baporla vihar najafgarh new delhi past 1 week there is no network coverage in my area & i can not make phone call any where & can't use internet in my phone.
kindly resolved my problem as soon as possible.
Thankyou
Jayant Kumar...
Sagarmsdian
Jul 28, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 28, 2022

They frauded with me by telling that it's a sim card charge of. 10 rs instead they took whole money from account.

Address:C/303 raj palace samarth nagar majaswadi jog east Mumbai -60

On 19 June 2022 my mom got a call from.a number got a call from this number 91 [protected] on Sunday that there is KYC left on my sim card of mtnl . I said okay bcoz now my card Is of Airtel we have change the company but the number is same ..they said plzz pay rs 10 after that there will be no issue...i paid it and after 1 min from my account Rs 8000 amount have been removed ...transacted what should I do now...
After that they were...
+11 photos
yogitashrivastav
Jul 27, 2022

Received Bill without getting Connection

We had applied online for new MTNL connection on 23rd November 2021 through work order number 8858 by paying the fees of Rs. 600/-. Its been 8 months since we had applied the connection and still did not received the same but received the bill of Rs. 896/- without getting connection.

We have following up to the customer care since 8 month but they always says that they don't have telephone cable therefore they can not provide...
User@9876
Jul 26, 2022

Fraudulent whatsapp message

Address:Delhi

I recieved a fraudulent whatsapp message asking for e kyc of my number else it will be suspended/blocked within 24 hours. I immediately reported and blocked that whatsapp number. However, after that message my sim shows unregistered on network and I can't make calls or send messages.
Please help resolve this issue. Thank you.

The number from which I got the whatsapp msg is [protected]....
Aabh
Jul 25, 2022

Broadband charges added despite official disconnection

I have surrendered the modem and given an application for disconnecting the broadband in June 2022.

Despite this, my phone bill still includes the broadband charges. It's pain to visit the office every now and then with no customer service help.

Don't know where mtnl is heading!...
stnm29
Jul 22, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 22, 2022

Dead telephones nos.27518718 and 27513578 date 22.07.2022

Address:A2/5 SEC 3,ROHINI ,NDELHI 110085 M.9868518718

For the past few days subject nos, are dead and there is no response from area mtnl. Somebody has taken out the wires from the lead/junction box in the neighbouring building.this sort of irresponsuble attitude need to be properly enquired and responsibility fixed so that mtnl image is maintained.
hope that fixing of wires would be done on prioity ie.today itself. thanks....
Telephone lines and broadband services have not been working since 7th July.
Inspite of complains being registered for both lines on 7th July 6239 C A No. [protected] Mr. Bhagwan Ganglani and 6313- C. A. No. [protected] Mr. B. S. Luthra, we have sent a written complain to the Bandra Telephone Nigam, and no action has been taken to repair the lines.
Kindly resolve the issue at the earliest, as both the lines are being used by...
Gsoni91
Jul 19, 2022

Remove the mtnl pole which is dangerous to us

Please remove the mtnl pole which is in Block -U House no. 310, mangol puri, delhi-83. This is causing a lot of problems in our society. There is no active connection on this pole.
1. Fire threatning because of clutter of cables on this pole which is used by local cable and broadband operators
3. By this Mtnl pole...
Address:Embassy of U.A.E , 12 Chadndra Gupt Marg, Chankyapuri , New Delhi-110021

We are writing this letter in regard to the not working of our Embassy's landline numbers 24670831, 24670832, 24670829, 26874719, 26874718.

Due to this, Embassy's work is hampered.
We had already lodged a telephonic & written complaints.

We kindly request you to look into this matter and resolve the issue at the earliest. Look forward to your prompt action. Embassy's representative can be contacted on...
n4nitinjain
Jul 10, 2022

Removal of MTNL POLE at S-Block Vijay Vihar

Address:S,16-17/3, 3rd Floor Vijay Vihar, Dharamshala Wali Gali Uttam Nagar, West Delhi

I am a resident at S-Block, Dharamshala wali gali, vijay Vihar' Near New Holi Public School in Uttam Nagar East West Delhi. This is to bring to your notice that there is a MTNL Pole in S-Block, Dharamshala wali gali, vijay Vihar' Near New Holi Public School in uttam nagar east.

The pole is proving to be a very negative element in the lane for the following reasons :
1. THEFT - The pole is in very close...