Last updated Mar 28, 2024
Complaints 2905

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone Numbers

+91 98 6811 2345
+91 11 2431 0212
+91 11 2335 6666

View more phone numbers

Mobile
+91 11 2332 7225
+91 11 2335 7777

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Website

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Head Office Address

5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road
New Delhi District

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 79

Kaushik K

Slow Broadband Speed

Last month i changed my plan from TRIBAND599 unlimited combo to FREEDOM995 unlimited combo on the no.[protected] Dabri Mod Extension), and yet the speed is still to increase. It is supposed to give 2mbps download speed till 20GB download, but since day one the speed has been 512 kbps. After even 3-4 complaints, both online and in person at the nearest MTNL office, nothing has been done to help my case. Please look into my query....
kuldeepu

Unstable Mostly Down Broadband

My Internet connection from MTNL down for last 2 weeks not working even phone is also not working, when complain made to local exchange (Mehrauli) they replied that server having problem due to which Internet is not working overall. I am fade up of service from MTNL, When i logged complaints on MTNL online they close all complaints without resolving problems. There is no mechanism for follow up on complaints. Nobody is responsible for faulty...
Pankajagg

No Refund after Disconnection

I put a request for disconnection on 22-Nov 2014 at Chitra Vihar Sanchar Haat, But still I haven't get my security amount. I visited Chitra Vihar Few days back & was told that they haven't received the requst from Madhur Vihar Exchange yet, hence can't proceed. I was told that in 15-20 days, I would get my refund cheque at home address, but now its been around 2 months since this request....
Rajeshkumar1

Un attandent of complaint Ph-26446965.

I am MTNL customer availing landline and broadband services with paying all bill payments on time since 2013, but sorry to say now a days I could not able to use your services due to my phone line dead. I logged many complaints since 03’Nov’14 but could not get any response any of them. Please find the complaintsdetails in past as below. Date Docket no Action Fault 03-Nov-14 578 No ...

Dear sir, I have recharged 3G data plan(175 RS) on 06/01/15 after I used 1 hour net surfing but after some times cut money from my whole main balanced (88 RS). I want to say one more things your customer care no has not connected in roaming and plz provide me your working cc no Please resolved my issue at priority basis as soon as possible. Regards, Amit Singh [protected]...
Laxmi Shetty

Not ready to give new connection

My Name is Ramakant Sawate I have already mailed to the gm that I had been not getting in spite of paying the deposit and there are already many MTNL connection in my premises but the lineman is admant and is saying a long wire is require for a connection till my house I am ready to pay the wire charges but then too they fail to provide me with the connection i am attaching the proof of the receipt of the deposit paid to the MTNL Ghatkopar...
aashishgeorge
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

network problem in tughlakabad extension, new delhi-19

i live in tughlakabad extension, and i have been having serious issues with my mtnl network. my phone shows range, but the network keeps disconnecting my calls, it has become rather annoying, my mom has a vodaphone connection and my sister has a airtel connection, they seem to be working alright, but my network always keeps disconnecting. it is so frustrating. kindly fix the same as soon as possible regards aashish george...
mtnlcomplaint

Regarding MTNL Bill payment

Hello On our request MTNL Provided us a telephone and Wifi router Till August everything worked well But we got late in paying July august dues It lead to our phone becoming dead We registered one complaint to MTNL to get Phone and internet working .But we got no confirmation or call from them Since september phone is dead ..We have never used it (Internet also) But bills are coming to us for every month We haven't used service MTNL...
ajay_acl

28036862 - no internet!!!!! with Broadband | Bill increasing day by day‏

I have not received any response so far from MTNL, i do not no know what to do now, my phone bill are going up, without any service is being given, i am suppose to pay for service not for having the land line installed at home, which is of no use for me, my internet is not working since mid of October 2014, I hope i will have response now from MTNL. what I expect from MTNL now. 1.Since I have not use the internet from mid of October...
jatinmakhija

Phone and internet NOT WORKING

Hi, This is to bring to notice to all the concerned authorities that I Jatin Makhija with Phone no. 26235816 is not able to use neither the landline for calling and nor the internet plan associated with it at all from the last 9 days with complaint number 288 and 253 ( this one i raised today dialing [protected] from my cellphone). Its not the first time that i am facing trouble with MTNL, in this era one can imagine how difficult...
REAL_DEALS_h

Blocking Legal Websites

To Whom It mayy concern I am intrigued as a regular Mtnl customer, why your company puts rules aside and blocks random websites which have not been banned by any government. Is it that within "MTNL" you have no system of computer priveleges, or security protocols that your MTNL employees do random stuff at the behest of their whim and fancies. Do you not have any MTNL guidelines or "policies". Just because a particular Url...
Ankush Nagpal

phone dead from a week 27812371

My broadband connection is dead from a week, i compliant every where from a local mtnl Guy to custmor care ... Even to area manager. MTNL is the wrost service i have ever used. They guys dont even know how to talk with cusotmer. No other company is providing internet srvices in my area so depandent on MTNL. Every month almost helf of the month connection is down and they charge Whole money. My details Ankush Nagpal [protected]...
Yogesh Ch Joshi

Landline connection 22343847

Dear Sir, My land line phone 22343847 is not working since Sept.2014, there is no dial tone. A complaint was lodged on12.09.2014 (Docket No.1742) and repeatedly reminded over phone to area supervisor but not getting satisfactory reply. Now I am fed up and wish to surrender my connection, Kindly inform me the procedure. However it would be painful to surrender the connection since I have long association with MTNL. Kindly allow me to...
gutam

Your Customer Care Executive For 1504 are Useless.

I am calling from Last two weeks regarding my broadband problem i.e not working properly due to ADSL Unstable. First they Pick call in around 5-7 minutes on IVR after that they disconnect call. If by mistake they reply their language is so rude and abusive. In night hours they also behave like I called on wrong number. Is it the way to provide service to consumer or you are trying to say that its a government servant feel good factor... Is...
amit sbt

SLOW BROADBAND SPEED AND WIFI NOT WORKING

respected sir this is to bring to your kind notice that speed of internet connection over tel no. 22821176 is very slow and i have been facing lots of difficulties over very slow speed because of this, even wifi is also not working. my modem model is DM856W kindly advice concern officers to attend d complain and increase the speed......
Prajit Preetham

Slow Broadband and PATHETIC customer service

I have a 8mbps broadband plan for my no. 26392478, for the past couple of weeks i am getting very low speeds and after giving complaints repeatedly there is no respite. Every time a complaint is booked either online or by helpline a person calls and confirms even though I say its not working the complaint no. is removed....
Om_mtnl

My Phone line not working /Internet not working

Dear sir, Pl. note my landline ph 28032803 not working as a result my internet also not working. There is no ring tine. Kindly do the needful asap. Thx Om Prakash 547, Metroview Appt, Sector 13, pocket B Dwarka, New Delhi-75 Ph:[protected], Cell: [protected]...
Javed Alvi

Internet not working properly

My broadband phone no23528567 not working properly last from more than six month I complaint on line more than 50 time some time line man come and says Line is ok but modem is defected it's not in my job it's eng job he give mr Umesh no[protected] I call him more then 100 time but he never come to solve problem, Javed Alvi...
arun bairwa

complaining about staff and Senior managers

Sir, I am Arun kumar residence of Trilok puri. Actually i am looking for connection from past 8 months and staff of mayur vihar phase 1 are giving ordinary excuses that line is week come next month. Every moth they ask me to come next moth. They are not taking my concern seriously nor listing to my request. i reqest you to please look inti this matter. Thanking you regards Arun kumar [protected]...
Shipra Das

Complaint Regarding online Application Number- 33507143

I have applied new MTNL broad connection online and paid amount *500*/- online using my Kotak debit card, Below are the details: URL -http://customercare.mtnl.net.in/Normal/Forms/PSTNRegistration.aspx Request number- S0002/TR001/[protected] Application Number[protected] Subs Number- [protected] WO Number- 14156 Application date - 29-Nov-2014 Subscriber Name: M/s Shipra Das Address- 40-G, 3rd floor, Pocket A1, Mayur vihar Phase-3,...