Last updated Apr 19, 2024
Complaints 1159

File a complaint to Max Life Insurance

Having problems with Max Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Max Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Max Life Insurance

Max Life Insurance Phone Numbers

1800 200 5577
1800 200 4006
1800 200 3383

View more phone numbers

+91 11 2693 3610
+91 12 4415 9397

Max Life Insurance Website

Max Life Insurance Head Office Address

Max House, 1 Dr. Jha Marg, Okhla
New Delhi District

Max Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 11

Younus78
from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Regarding my PF.

Address:Lucknow

I Mohammad you us rafique employ ID-LKW0694
UAN NO[protected].
PF NO[protected].
I want to withdrawal my PF from my PF account pls help me.I left my job in 2016.

T&R
Younus rafique
[protected]....
Joy Philips

Manipulation of policy - Money back denied

Joined MAXLIFE - 10 year policy to return investment + bonus after 10 years . I am retiring now. LIC are paying back the investment+bonus while Maxlife insists I have signed for a 100 year policy. Till date i do not even have a copy of the policy which for sure was manipulated

I have paid 1.1 lakhs so far and they say i will get 63K if i leave now. I just need the money i paid (1.1L), they can have all the bonus (Policy no...
Shivani Visen

Yes Bank agent fraud

My policy no. is[protected] commenced in 2014. I went to my Yes bank branch in Vashi Mumbai to get a FD but the bank agent kept on lobbying for max life insurance. I have paid 7lakhs premium, full amount. The bank agent told me that after 7 years I will be able to get my premium as well as the bonus amount.

Today, I found out that my policy matures after 48 years! I was never told about this! Infact, the yes bank...
Vishu128
from Guwahati, Assam

Policy sold without informing me on tje name of debt instrument with guaranteed returns. Wanna cancel it ASAP....
Vishu128
from Guwahati, Assam

Mis selling insurance policy

I am Dr vishal gupta customer of Axis bank..Airport branch. Guwahati. Mr sanjib barman from day first he was insisting me to invest. I was fed up with such request so i thought lets see. He said bank is offering a plan which is giving guaranteed 8% lumpsum amount on maturity and after 10 year of this plan u will get guaranteed monthly income. he showed me some cropped image on WhatsApp which was not clear. Trusting him...
Praveen217
from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh

False message for incorrect amount

Hi, I got this message which is not acceptable at all, please take a note and action appropriately...

Alert!
Mandate reference no: HDFC[protected] issued to MAX LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD with value Rs. 58773.00 and frequency ADHO is received today for processing....
Mathai Kunnath

Retirement Policy issued to Bindhu Mathai-882261686

Address:V 3300, Bellary Road, Venkatala, Yelahanka. Bangalore-560064

This policy was sold to us promising a payout that was double the premiums paid. Now they are refusing to pay out that much amount telling that their growth rate was not as expected. This is a case of misselling. Please look into the matter and advice them to settle the claim....
debsri chwodhury

Please help me out for withdraw my pf from max life insurance co ltd company trust

I was employee max life my name is Debisri chowdhury my employee id is CAL 2475 UAN No[protected]. i left my job july 2019 .since that to till now i was contentiously i am following up with local HR Mr Dhrubayan Biswas (phone number [protected]) mail id is (Dhrubayan.[protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com) but he is not guide me as well as help dask not guide me correct procedure.as well as before joining Max life...
debsri chwodhury

Not get any help for pf withdrawal urgent required money I am job less

Address:corporate office Max life insurance co ltd 3 rd 11th and 12th floor DLF square Building jacaranda marg DLF city phase II Gurugram (Harayana)pin 122002

I was employee max life my name is Debisri chowdhury my employee id is CAL 2475 UAN No[protected]. i left my job july 2019 .since that to till now i was contentiously i am following up with local HR Mr Dhrubayan Biswas (phone number [protected]) mail id is (Dhrubayan.[protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com) but he is not guide me as well as help dask not guide me correct procedure.as well as before joining Max life i...
Kapil Choudhary36

Agent provide me policy by offering Loan

I kapil choudhary policy holder of Max Life Saving Advantage Plan and my policy number is[protected] and I paid a premium of Rs.150000.35 against my policy and agent of the policy who called me told me that she is calling from Bajaj Finserv and their company provides loans on insurance and give me this policy by saying that she will give me loan of Rs. 1800000 as she have checked my civil and she can provide me loan of Rs. 1800000/- and also...
Svaleen Arneja

Getting calls since two years for deactivation of agent code urgent action needed

I hv been receiving calls since two years for the Policy I have taken with Maxlife. How come they have all my details and start date along with premium details too. They asked for deactivating agent code who’s taking more than 80000 on my policy I hv to pay 20000 to buy life insurance wirh PNB MetLife
I need urgent clarification on this and very disappointed with the services how can u leak personal details to outsiders
NEED...
Lipika C

Malpractice by Max to NRI customers

I am NRI customer of Max Life Insurance. In October at the insistence of my Yes bank manager, I was forced to buy a policy No.[protected]Max Life Smart Wealth Plan) from Max branch No. BYDA1 using my NRE account fund. While selling the policy, I was told that GST charged with the policy will be refunded within 2 weeks as NRE policy is entitled for GST refund. But after buying the policy, now Max is doing nothing to refund GST amount about...
Vinay Modh

Term insurance policy

Apply for term insurance policy through axis bank and premium dedicated on dated[protected].
Thereafter medical checkup done, firstly urine and blood samples collected on dated[protected] and TMT etc test done on dated[protected]. Therefore tele medical doctor called in last week of the October month.
Thus procedure starts before 56 days though no message or call about term insurance policy.
Then I complain online wide...
Poornima82

Removal of agent code from IRDA portal

Due to family concern couldnt continue my job as insurance agent in Maxlife insurance. I got form 1-C from Maxlife but still my PAN number is reflecting in PAN lookup site in IRDA portal against Maxlife. Kindly remove the same immediately from IRDA portal...
Sushant Kumar Mahanty

Issue regarding PF withdrawal

Address:Ruchika market, Baramunda , Bhubaneswar, Odisha

My name is Sushanta Kumar Mahanty ex employee of max life insurance holding emp.code BBN1135 had resigned on 08/07/2020 last working date was 17/07/2020. Had previous employment fund balance which i have been transferred online PF portal into my max life PF fund. After that i had dropped a mail to [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com for the complete PF fund withdrawal on 11/11/2020. since then every alternate day i am keep on forwarding the same mail...
Stephen Lee

Treat my policy no 266819382 urgently

I am here to complain about the policy[protected] which is a six pay for which I have duly fully paid up and the maturity date is 18th November 2020 with the guaranteed maturity sum assured for which I can take in lump sum instead of taking the survival benefits and the monthly pay out ...so I have chosen to take the guaranteed sum assured in lump sum and not the survival benefits and the monthly pay out . Unfortunately, on the 11th of November...
Stephen Lee

Regarding my policy no 266819382

According to the policy I have signed up for 6 pay and the policy term is 6 years ...accordingly I have paid up for the entire 6 pay ...I have opted to take the guaranteed maturity sum assured in lumpsum on the maturity date of 18th November 2020 instead of the monthly payout...the executives at the Maxlife salt Lake kolkata did not guide me properly to claim the maturity lump sum .. I was told I can only take the surrender value and not...
pritiranjancivil007

Policy Cancelled without intimation

I had a policy for my wife and it was in force for last 9 months. But it has been cancelled without any prior notification or intimation. While I spoke the customer service they are not responding and not providing the right information.

Policy Number: [protected]...
Vandana kori

Not issuing/ finalizing the policy of my wife

I am an existing policy holder of maxlife insurance company since more than 2 1/2 years. I had applied for term policy of my wife.

This is a matter of deep concern that inspite of providing all the necessary information & documents and having done medical test with no adverse reamrks in the report as telephonically confirmed from the appointed doctor who had taken the medical test, policy of my wife is yet not finalized and...
Bandi Rajesh kumar

Request you kindly do permanently delete my agent code

Address:Max life insurance company from Anantapur 515001

Request you to kindly do needful on my request in the portal status should be permanently delete my agent code.because I am working Tata AIG general insurance organization please delete my agent code....