[Resolved]  Max Life Insurance — Cancel the policies and refund the money !!

Address:600026

This is to keep you informed that we were about to take three max life insurance policies thru one of the Axis bank manager in Chennai - Saligramam branch. above please refer the list of policy details.It was taken in the year 2012 & 2013.

We were unable to make the renewal payments further to the policies neither continue the same due to our financial crisis and family issues.

We have given written letter at one of your Max life insurance branch office in Chennai - Vadapalani few months back to the cancel all the three policies and refund the money back, but the person in the front office has denies that the policy cant be cancelled.

We were totally unhappy with your service and due to which am about to write a mail.

We were just a middle class people and my mother was uneducated. she does not know any of these insurance etc and unaware of your rules and regualations.

one of the Axix bank branch manager in chennai has brain washed my mother and made to sign the policy in her name and remaining two in my name and my brother name.

The concerned person or the insurance people has not clearly mentioned that the money cant be refund if the policy gets lapsed. It clearly shows that the people are particular only about their targets and the incentives for the month.

Requesting you to kindly check whether the concerned policy holder will be having regular monthly income or not to make their regular renewal payments.

Since the cancellling request letter has not been accepted in one of the chennai branch, am about to write this cancellation request mail.

Currently am not working for the last three years and my parents were very aged persons and we are having very bad financial crises for the last few years.

We were totally unhappy with the services and unable to continue the policy.

Therefore requesting the concerned team to look into our issue and cancel our three policies to refund our money at the earliest.

Since its the huge amount of Rupees two lakhs amount we have made the first permium altogether, once again requesting to cancel our policies and refund the money at the earliest.

Requesting the team not to say any execuses or any other reasons in regards to our cancellation request and i agree if you deduct very less amount for cancellation also.

Its our hard earned money and failing which i have to go legally to get back my money.

Kindly look into our issue and revert back at the earliest.

Kuberan

Policy details :

Policy No Premium Amt Premium date
[protected] Rs.51, 544.53 5-Nov-12
[protected] Rs.99, 979.72 25-Oct-12
[protected] Rs.50, 641.46 15-Jan-13
May 9, 2017
Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 14, 2016
Updated by Kuberan B
Dear team..

Would like to update that the person who issued our policy from axis bank is one of branch operations executive and not the branch manager.his name is Benjamin .
The insurance company would have sent mail seems.branch manager called me and got irritated and asked to update clearly..for which am updating clearly for more clarity.

Sep 15, 2016
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response
Dear Kuberan B, We assure you that your comments have been noted and we apologise for the inconvenience faced. Thanks for sharing the details which will help in the investigation process. Our customer representative will investigate into your concersn on priority and will try to revert with the best possible solution at the earliest. Should you wish to share any further details, you may write to [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and mention Ticket No. 17313298 / 17313376 / 17313381 in all future communication on the subject. Regards, Max Life Insurance
Sep 22, 2016
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response
Dear Kuberan B, We apologise for the delay and assure you that we are continuing to investigate into your concerns on priority. We request you to please allow us an additional 2 working days to revert with the best possible solution. Should you wish to share any further details, you may write to [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and mention Ticket No. 17313298 / 17313376 / 17313381 in all future communication on the subject. Regards, Max Life Insurance
Sep 27, 2016
Updated by Kuberan B

With regards to your response, am totally unhappy & unsatisfied with your response and the service.
Its totally a professional way of cheating the customers. However am not going to close my request at any cost and will move legally to get my money back.

For one customer, you cheat two lakh and how much you would hold the customer's money by cheating in a professional way for many customer's in the country.

I never gave my money for the charity or for the donation and i demand my money back.

I did not know in what way you send a reply stating "hope you are satisfied with the response" doesn't have sense to reply such one.

I dont know what kind of investigations you have done in my case:

My insurance has not been delivered at my residence, do you know that?

During the verification, did any one told that "my money wont be refunded after my first payment"?

Have you investigated that how many times, i got the verification call? I got two verification calls? Does any body knows that?

Your branch person, has forced us to attend the verification call and told us to say "ok" or acknowlege for all the questions during the verification call? (During the first call, we didnt reponded and branch executive called us and forced to answer the second call).

Already you had email draft in ready format and sends the same to the customers just changing the name and insurance details. You should understand that customer's are not fool or dump as we are also from the non voice customer care.

For this you took two weeks of time to send your ready made draft reply and mean time your managers in chennai scream at us for sending the complaint mail on them. As if they are going to pay my two lakhs rupees. Bull team.

Think in a customer place and reply, who reads your rules and regulations printed on your insurance book which can be viewed only with the lens.

Now tell me, if am not going to pay my remaining dues at any cost during my life period, where does my two lakh goes and who eats my money. Dont you people think its a professional way of cheating the customer's. I would say, yours is one of fraud company and eats people money.

Once again, i demand to re investigate my complaint and i need justice by refunding the money, however am going to file a case on your company thru legally.

I need a reply from your higher authority at the earliest.

B. Kuberan

Max Life Insurance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    Max Life Insurance Phone
    +91 11 2693 3610
    Max Life Insurance Address
    Max House, 1 Dr. Jha Marg, Okhla, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    View all Max Life Insurance contact information