[Resolved]  Motorola — Mobile damage

Address:Khordha, Odisha, 751020

I have given my motorola handset, model XT1550 with imei - [protected], for repairing on 08/10/2016. It is still under warranty. The handset's sim slot1 is broken. The authorised customer service centre, where i have deposited my phone is located at, Smart Services, SCR 15/E(666), Bapuji Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751009, Odisha, India. They are not repairing my handset, neither thy are responding to my calls. It has been almost a month and still i am waiting fr their response. They have asked me to pay Rs.2300. Even i am ready to pay the amount but still they are doing nothing.
Nov 22, 2016
I have registered a complaint with motorola support with the reference number : 161116-000008, three weeks ago. I have been trying to contact them but they are not responding. Its been two moths and there is no update regarding the mobile that i have given to the customer services of motorola. Even there is no response from the company itself. Looking at such irresponsible behavior from the motorola company, how can one expect anything from the service centre. I am really very disappointed. Still hoping this issue to get resolved soon.
Motorola Mobility customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 08, 2016
Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response
Hi Nigamananda,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post

Motorola Support.
Nov 10, 2016
Updated by nigamananda.panigrahy
There is no update from the company over the complaint which i registered a week ago. I have been waiting for my phone since a month. Neither the Customer service center personnel is answering my calls nor does the company support replies to my mails. I had a chat session with the motorola support last week. Kindly go through the below chat details.

Response By Email (Alloni Palli) (04/11/2016 12.29 PM)
Customer Reference number :[protected]

Dear Nigamananda

Thank you for contacting Motorola.

As per the conversation on chat, please share the snapshots of your device bill and revert back to this mail.

For any further assistance or information please do not hesitate to contact us, quoting your Customer Reference number.
We are reachable on [protected] to discuss the matter further with one of our experienced customer service agents
. Please contact us anytime between the hours of 10 am to 7 pm Monday to Sunday on Motorola working days
Kind regards,
Motorola Mobility India
www.motorola.in

Chat By Chat (Alloni Palli) (04/11/2016 11.40 AM)
[11:22:02 AM]Hi, my name is Alloni Palli. How may I help you?
[11:23:48 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: I have given my motorola handset, model XT1550 with imei - [protected], for repairing on 08/10/2016. It is still under warranty. The handset's sim slot1 is broken. The authorised customer service centre, where i have deposited my phone is located at, Smart Services, SCR 15/E(666), Bapuji Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751009, Odisha, India. They are not repairing my handset, neither thy are responding to my calls. It has been almost a month and still i am waiting fr their response. They have asked me to pay Rs.2300. Even i am ready to pay the amount but still they are doing nothing.
I have given my motorola handset, model XT1550 with imei - [protected], for repairing on 08/10/2016. It is still under warranty. The handset's sim slot1 is broken. The authorised customer service centre, where i have deposited my phone is located at, Smart Services, SCR 15/E(666), Bapuji Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751009, Odisha, India, ph[protected], email; [protected]@yahoo.co.in. They are not repairing my handset, neither thy are responding to my calls. It has been almost a month and still i am waiting fr their response. They have asked me to pay Rs.2300(INR). Even i am ready to pay the amount but still they are doing nothing.

[11:25:09 AM]Alloni Palli: One Moment Please, let me check on it
[11:25:27 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: yeah sure
[11:26:56 AM]Alloni Palli: Thank you for staying being I appreciate your patience.
[11:27:02 AM]Alloni Palli: You will get 10 days of replacement warranty and 1 year of service warranty (with out physical and liquid damage) from the day of purchase !
[11:28:07 AM]Alloni Palli: I regret the inconvenience caused, I will do my best to help you. Before proceeding further could you please let me know your Job sheet number and service centre details?
[11:29:12 AM]Alloni Palli: Are we connected?
[11:30:24 AM]Alloni Palli: I noticed you have been idle for awhile, if there is no exchange of messages within 2 minutes the chat session will be closed automatically.
[11:30:41 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: can i send you some images of receipts
[11:31:09 AM]Alloni Palli: May I know job sheet number ?
[11:31:25 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: job sheet no. 11956
[11:31:38 AM]Alloni Palli: One Moment Please, let me check on it
[11:31:42 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: TIN:[protected]
[11:32:54 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: Smart Services, SCR 15/E(666), Bapuji Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751009, Odisha, India
[11:33:08 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: Smart Services, SCR 15/E(666), Bapuji Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751009, Odisha, India, ph[protected], email; [protected]@yahoo.co.in
[11:33:26 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: THe above are the details about your authorised service centre
[11:34:43 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: you there?
[11:34:59 AM]Alloni Palli: Thank you for staying being I appreciate your patience.
[11:36:23 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: is there a possibility that i will get back my handset in working condition
[11:36:30 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: ?
[11:36:38 AM]Alloni Palli: After disconnected this chat you will get mail forward screen shorts of manual bill, so we escalate your case to higher authority
[11:38:42 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: kindly do something to get the mobile working. I have been waiting since last one month.
[11:39:26 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: i am ready to pay any extra expenses, but get it working.
[11:39:41 AM]Alloni Palli: please share the snapshots of your bill and revert back to this mail.
[11:39:46 AM]Alloni Palli: Thank you for contacting Motorola. Have a great day.
[11:39:54 AM]Nigamananda Panigrahy: ok
[11:40:07 AM]'Nigamananda Panigrahy' disconnected ('Concluded by Agent').

Kindly resolve the issue at the earliest. Otherwise i will be forced to file an FIR at my nearest police station.
Nov 15, 2016
HI,

Its been more than two weeks since i have discussed about my handset issue with one of your representative. Is this they way, your provide support to your customers? I am really feeling guilty for preferring motorola over other companies. I expect, atleast some courtesy from your side reply to the customers complaint. I am really saddened that even goverrnment forum is also not able to help me regarding this issue.
Nov 22, 2016
I have registered a complaint with motorola support with the reference number :[protected], three weeks ago. I have been trying to contact them but they are not responding. Its been two moths and there is no update regarding the mobile that i have given to the customer services of motorola. Even there is no response from the company itself. Looking at such irresponsible behavior from the motorola company, how can one expect anything from the service centre. I am really very disappointed. Still hoping this issue to get resolved soon.

I had submitted my smartphone(motorola g4 plus) on 10th of October at Kota service center but even after 24 days there is no positive reply. So please solve the problem

Motorola Mobility
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Motorola Mobility Phone
    +91 12 4413 1500 (India)
    +1 800 668 6765 (USA)
    Motorola Mobility Address
    12th Floor, Tower D. Dlf Cyber Greens. DLF Cyber City, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Motorola Mobility contact information