Last updated Mar 28, 2024
Complaints 2905

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone Numbers

+91 98 6811 2345
+91 11 2431 0212
+91 11 2335 6666

View more phone numbers

Mobile
+91 11 2332 7225
+91 11 2335 7777

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Website

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Head Office Address

5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road
New Delhi District

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 4

manoj k patrawala
Jan 6, 2023

Address:Bhagnari socity- B-123 -A- bldg - CHUNABHATTI .MUMBAI - 400022

Dead line, please stop services to this number 24010236
THANK YOU

MANOJ PATRAWALA
RinkiChakraborty
Jan 6, 2023

Delay in Landline installation

Did Landline booking of MTNL Landline on 27th Dec, 2022. Installation still not done. Details given below. Please help.

Date of Booking: 27 December 2022
Subs No: [protected]
Work Order No: 109
Transaction Id: [protected]

Please help....
skv12
from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Jan 3, 2023

Dead line not getting repaired

Dear Team, I am writing to notify you of the dead line for now over 3 months . I lodged an online complaint to rectify the same however the compliant has not been picked (docket no.8878). I also personally visited the MTNL office at Nerul but the response received was that there was no line man to attend the complaint and that i should be to writing to DGM Belapur, MTNL for any resolution. No email was provided to me even on my request. I...
Kartikaybhardwaj
Dec 29, 2022

No way to block lost sim card. Numbers are useless

My dad lost his phone in which mtnl sim was there. He lost it between 9pm to 11pm in delhi shadipur.

Now im calling mtnl numbers but they are absolute useless. There is no way to block sim online also... Seriously ridiculous service. I want the number to get blocked and no misuse to happen if anything happens. Mtnl should pay !...
VinayP28
Dec 20, 2022
Dec 30, 2022
This thread was updated on Dec 30, 2022

MTNL Mumbai landline is dead

Address:Mumbai

I live in Mumbai. My landline has been completely dead for the last 6 months. I have complained about it and the docket no. is 3317. No action has been taken in spite of calling your complaint number many times. I keep getting recorded message that my complaint has already been registered. When I complained thrice about inaction, all I got were three call log numbers [protected], [protected] and [protected].

When I escalated...
manozmittal
Dec 14, 2022

Refund security against my landline no 22076692 or ca no 2073081660

Address:55, MAHILA COLONY DELHI-110031

I had surrendered my above mentioned landline number on 20th january-2022 and all dues already paid and i was told by the office of the deppty general manager finance office at laxmi nagar near radhu palace, east delhi-110092 that my refund will reach to me through banker cheque anytime within 02/two months from 20th january-2022. But till date no refund came to me in any form. Going to office for enquiry is very time...
Jassu79
Dec 9, 2022

Removal of MTNL Pole which is not in working

Dear Sir/Mam,

There is MNTL pole in our street which are not functionally (as no connection in pole) so please remove the same as we face many issue as street width less due to one side MTNL pold and other side electricity pole so please remove the same.

Address:

Street No-3, B-Block, Near Royal Zim,
West Vinoda Nagar, Delhi-110092...
Address:Delhi

This is to inform you that I surrendered MTNL landline number 26174761 on 08.02.2022 And I have attached the cancelled cheque and submitted to mtnl office at bhikaji cama place New Delhi. But security deposit is not received.

Please check and Process refund of security deposit as soon as possible....
Rajos
Nov 21, 2022
Dec 8, 2022
This thread was updated on Dec 8, 2022

MTNL Land LIne dead for more than 10 days. No response.

Address:nerul east

For the past more than 10 days MTNL Land Line No 2770 7029 was dead. On following up each day only recorded message replying giving complaint number. is booked No contact person to follow up was avilable. It is making the customer fool by telling everyday that complaint is booked. What is the use of this message if no action is taken for past 10 days. It is high time to wake up for MTNL to take action in the digital age by such shameless...
Rajos
Nov 21, 2022

Land Line not working 10 days- No response.

Address:MTNL, Nerul East

MTNL landLine No 2770 7029 Nerul was not working for the past 10 days. Already got the complaint number. But no action is taken so far. It is very disgusting to note that no direct contact is posssible only recorded audio.. As per MTNL the complaint will be upto 15 days to ressolve and we have to wait for this essential service when many alternative services are avilable . Want to talk to somebody. But by default as soon as the faulty telephone...
dalipsingla
from DELHI, Delhi
Nov 18, 2022

Removal of MTNL pole having no active connection

Address:SHAKTI NAGAR , DELHI

Lease remove the MTNL pole which is in front of my house i.e C-113, Ashok Vihar, Phase-I, Delhi-110052. This is causing a lot of problems in our society. There is NO active connection on this pole. There is already a pole exist for mtnl just 20 m away from this pole.
Issues because of this pole:

1. Fire Threatning because of clutter of cables on this pole which is used by local cable and broadband operators
Sanjay Bandivdekar
from Thane, Maharashtra
Nov 15, 2022
Nov 21, 2022
This thread was updated on Nov 21, 2022

Landline is dead for more than one month and no action from MTNL Thane

Address:MTNL CHARAI, Thane West, Thane 400601

My MTNL Mumbai landline is dead for more than one month.

Numerous online complaints and phone calls have been lodged and yet the landline is dead . One person whose contact number was given to me by MTNL complaint portal, and to whom I spoke to, said he is on leave, and cannot do anything. Another person said he is sending some one over to the site. A third person said the same thing on another day. But landline is still dead...
trigunesh
Nov 3, 2022

Landline Phone Connection

Address:E-332 Ground Floor, Nirman Vihar, Delhi 110092

Telephone has not been working for over five months yet Bills for usage is being received. Why should I pay for a non existent service?
CA No [protected].
Individual telephone.
Initially SDO said it would take a month to rectify as Jal Board had dug up some cable. Now the SDO does not answer calls. Actually no one in MTNL does.
Resolution Requested: 1. All bills initiated when telephone has not been working be...
LLMore
from Thane, Maharashtra
Nov 2, 2022

Telephone no 25476262

Address:Thane (West)

The number does not have a dial tone; the number isn't working....
Sitangshu Basu
Oct 30, 2022

Land line (011)27944869 is non-functional

Address:Flat 564, C-8, Sector 8, Rohini, Delhi 110085

The above landline is non-functional (dead) since the last 6 months' Repeated complaints on 198 has not yielded any result. Kindly do the needful and oblige...
Address:Mumbai

This is in reference to my telephone connection no.
25913908 which has been surrendered on 24th June 2019. I have also
returned my instrument and there is no bill pending. I have not
received my deposit even after 1184 days...
Ramesh Chander Arora
Sep 19, 2022

Network problem - 9873604577

Address:Flat No. 16, Vyas Kunj, Sector-11, Pocket-2, Dwarka, New Delhi

There is no network signals in Dwarka (Vyas Kunj, Sector-11, Pocket-2) for the last 15 days. As a result I am unable to make calls or receive messages. Please help in getting this problem resolved on priority.
RC Arora...
Arvin Gigoo
Sep 18, 2022
Jun 7, 2023
This thread was updated on Jun 7, 2023

Land Line Security Deposit Refund

I have applied for disconnection of mtnl landline number in the month of december 2021 and submitted all the required documents & cancelled cheque as required to concerned authorities but till date i have not received any refund form mtnl.

Arvin gigoo
telephone no. 26102857
ca no. [protected]...
Rahul Shah
Sep 15, 2022

LINE DEAD 24712278 SINCE 2 week Docket No: 4982

Address:Curry road zone 2

My telephone 24712278
WHY IS MTNL PROMPT IN SENDING BILL BUT WHEN U COMPLAIN it fells on deaf ears LINE is DEAD since 14 DAYS STILL NOT FIXED .

my docket number is Docket No: 4982

Curry road exchange is my exchange

Mtnl Broadband not working since 2 weeks 24712278

My line till this date is dead...
kapil061085
Sep 1, 2022

Immediate removal of idle pole of MTNL causing security threat

Address:WZ-501, STREET NO-17, SADH NAGAR, PALAM COLONY

I want to draw your kind attention that I am residing at H.NO-501(Ist floor), Street no-17, sadh nagar, palam colony, new delhi-110045 and an idly pole of MTNL (not in use) in deteriorated condition is upright near the wall of my house, which approaches near the railing of Ist floor of my residence. Recently, in the night, an known person tried to climb over to my Ist floor gallery for ill motive or theft through this pole. It...