Complaints 930

File a complaint to Mumbai University

Having problems with Mumbai University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai University customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai University

Mumbai University Phone Numbers

+91 2270 8700
+91 2654 3300
+91 2654 3000

Mumbai University Website

Mumbai University Head Office Address

Registrar, University of Mumbai, M.G. Road, Fort
Mumbai City District

Mumbai University reviews & complaints page 12

Address:Mahatma Gandhi Road, Kolivery Village, University of Mumbai,Vidya Nagari, Kala Ghoda, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400032

Hi Idol Team,

I am one of your student at Mumbai University IDOL Mcom part 2, Applicant number: D20FF0009697. I have already paid addmission fees but my date of birth on form is incorrect. Kindly advise me what should I do to correct my mistake. Exams are in May 11 and I need to have this corrected before exams. Due to Covid and lockdown I am unable to come to University. I have already tried to contact University multiple...
Address:Mahatma Gandhi Road, Kolivery Village, University of Mumbai,Vidya Nagari, Kala Ghoda, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400032

Hi All,

I have been trying to reach to any person in mumbai University (IDOL) for help but to no avail. The contact numbers provided do not pick any calls. I have been trying to reach over a month now. Since it's lockdown in Maharashtra I am unable to travel and correct birth date in University itself. Please someone contact me from Mumbai University and help to correct this mistake it would mean alot to me....
Address:404, silver wings apt, golmaidan, Ulhasnagar-1

I Ria parwani from H. & G.M MANSUKHANI INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT studying in HUMAN RESOURCES, ROLL NO. 32, is writing this letter with regards to inform you that while filing the online exanimation form of SYMMS Semester 4 for hall ticket due to some technical error my hall ticket has shown an error in which the my hall ticket is showing group (FINANCE) instead of (HUMAN RESOURCES). It is showing the error of finance with subject no.7, On the...
Lizna Keshwani
May 6, 2021

Regarding my marksheets for 5th and 6th semester

I am Lizna Keshwani, one of the ex-students from class[protected] BSc hs from Sheila Raheja Hotel and catering school,
Raheja Education Complex, Kher Nagar, Bandra East, opp. Colgate Ground, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400051.

I am looking forward to my further education abroad, and as you are aware that the process demands for the hard copies for all the semesters that is 1-6 semester. I have received my marksheets for the...
Atharva8010
May 4, 2021

Regarding tybcom sem 5 result not received

Address:201, jayabhilasha , jayraj nagar, borivali west , 400092

I mr. Atharva palnitkar have given online sem 5 and sem 6 tybcom exam in december 2020 from thakur college of commerce and science. I have received sem 6 result on 19 march 2021 and i have not received sem 5 results yet.
My seat number is 1198300 and the mode of examination was online conducted in december 2020. The college said they have proceed the result to mumbai university but the university has not given the out the results....
Apr 29, 2021

Delivery

Address:B4, 202B Daulat Nagar, mujahid road, kau

I am Fed up travelling to Mumbai University merely for my convocation certificate for my graduation, I am always told that I will get it after 15-30 days however I don't see any results. No one recieves the when called and to add to that the complaint number doesn't work. This is the worst education system I have ever seen in the entire World.
Contact me at [protected]...
Badboy@5644
Apr 28, 2021

I got RLE in my 6th Semester result

Address:Deepraj b/1 near gaondevi temple station road kalwa west 400605

Hi my name is Pritesh Burman. PRN no [protected], College Code 611. Thane (5)

I cleared my Tybcom 6th sem (CBSGS) 75:25 pattern held in December, 2020

I haven’t received my result yet.

I request you to please help me in this as I need to apply for further studies and the exam marksheet is required for that.

Please do the needful

Pritesh Burman...
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
Ashleen Johnvieira
Apr 21, 2021

No PhD Guide for Fine arts subject

Address:[email protected]

I have cleared my Pet exam, results of which were declared on 17th April 2021. I am looking out for a PhD guide for fine arts but the list of phd research guides displayed by MU website does not have a single PhD Guide for fine arts. Can you please help me with providing me with a registered PhD research guide of fine arts....
Rajesh Ravindar Singh
Apr 20, 2021

I got RLE in last semester 6

I got RLE in my last sem 6 exam but I am I have given sem 5 exam I have contacted to my college on today they have given me and RLE letter which I have to submit in Mumbai University via mail but I I am sending that mail but the mail is not going so please help me out in this situation...
Address:Near chembur station

Sir due to Covid 19 government has announced to pass all the students in last year by taking assignments but there is a clg S.K RAI in chembur near chembur station who is taking exams unnecessary which government has already order to promote and Principal is not listening at all.Please sort out this problem and tell them to pass the students. I have already submitted the assignment and they have taken exam fee but at that time government...
Rahuk143

B.a sem 6 marksheet not issued

I have not issued my marksheet though not having any atkt...i have filled the declaration of result form...but staff says your marksheet is in process...its now 2 years im visiting university...sometimes they say we dont have your marksheet...pls do something as i want to apply for masters course in mumbai university......
Address:Mahanik chawl, kolsewadi , behind sandhya chaya appartment , near by lal maidan , kalyan (east) pin code-421306

Issue of T.Y.B.Sc(I.T) (Sem.-VI) (CBCGS) (RLE) Revaluation Mark Sheet & Passing Certificate to our student Mr. Verma nitesh jagannath Amravati, seat No . 3040221 in T.Y.B.Sc.(I.T) (Sem.-VI) (CBCGS) Examination held in May -2019.
With reference to above subject we herby request you to issue the (RLE) Revaluation Mark sheet & passing Certificate of our student Mr. Verma nitesh jagannath Amravati his seat no. 3040221...
Youdontneedtoknowme

Excess fees amid covid

The university has been charging money too much even amidst the pandemic. Even when the practicals are not conducted and students are attending online lectures why is the fee still same? They are charging for laboratory, library computer and internet. Even the black book project that the students are making it themselves at home. More over they are taking examination and convocation charges. This is unfair and we students deserve refund....
Gsingh5140

Not getting my marksheet

Address:Kolivery Village, Vidya Nagari, Kalina, Santacruz East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400098

I am a BMS student from Smt. Devkiba Mohansinhji Chauhan College of Commerce and Science, I had given exam in October 2020 and I passed in that, but when I got the result it shows RLE in my result which is issued by the University in pdf form for all the student, it shows ATKT in my 2nd semister which I have been already cleared and I cleared it in before my 3rd semester started, but University didn't update my marks. It's have been almost...
Wasim Zain

Plz give my tyba result may 2018

Address:Famous building opposite Alishn theatre

Please provide my tyba result may 2018
Hall ticket number
This is in context to the students of Siddharth college (188) . We are arund 40 students who have enrolled through this college . The admin Inchareg : Mr Patil has taken the full amount for B.ed from us and now the Principal of the college is calling and asking us for the Fees again. when we said we paid : all transactions are through online . Principal sir is there in the respective grups made by him where he never said he didnt recv the...
Purvi Shroff

Marksheet not received

This is in context to the students of Siddharth college (188) . We are around 40 students who have enrolled through this college . The admin Incharge : Mr Patil has taken the full amount for B.ed from us and now the Principal of the college is calling and asking us for the Fees again. when we said we paid : all transactions are through online . Principal sir is there in the respective grups made by him where he never said he didnt recv the...
Kanika Punkhia

Marksheet not received

Address:f no 403 Dheeraj Upavan Siddharth Nagar Borivali east

This is in context to the students of Siddharth college (188) . We are arund 40 students who have enrolled through this college . The admin Inchareg : Mr Patil has taken the full amount for B.ed from us and now the Principal of the college is calling and asking us for the Fees again. when we said we paid : all transactions are through online . Principal sir is there in the respective grups made by him where he never said he didnt recv the...
Giriprasad Acharya

Issuing marksheet

My name is Giriprasad Acharya, I am struggling to get my Tyb.com marksheet Oct 2020, 7th grade. I have submitted the letter in university on 20/02/21, Which i took from my college SST Ulhasnagar .After a month on 24/03/21 I went to university again and no one was there in tybcom faculty, mr Koli who came to room 36 commerce faculty at 11.15am signed and went to take vaccination, I and 50 other students were waiting for marksheet, around 1...
Priti_rewa

Misplaced the Marksheet

I have not collected my final year marksheet from Mumbai University since 2013. I have visited the the university to collect the marksheet in March 2021 but they are not finding my marksheet hence they are blaming me for this & asking me for apply for duplicate mark sheet....