Last updated Mar 19, 2024
Complaints 2634

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Phone Numbers

+91 44 2461 5929
+91 44 2461 5989
+91 44 2461 5949

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Website

Municipal Corporation of Chennai Head Office Address

Sydenhams Rd, Kannappar Thidal, Periyamet
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 2

Mohana priya Dharma vijayan
from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
Sep 28, 2023

Street dogs barking continuously

Address:Pavan Villa , A Block , F2

Street dogs arebarking continuously. If anyone going through bike, they were catching the person by barkig.mostly babies are crying because of dogs.kindly catch these dogs .take immediate action on this request....
ophreykz
Sep 25, 2023

Sweet shop food contamination

Address:41 south Mada Street, Mylapore, Chennai-600004

I purchased four "Sweet Kozhukattai" at the Surya Sweets shop, on 41 south Mada Street, Mylapore, Chennai-600004 around 1.00pm on 24/09/2023. After coming home, I consumed the sweets within the next half hour. During consumption of one of the sweets, something sharp pierced my throat and got lodged in my throat, after much difficulty, pain and bleedind, I managed to pull out the lodged copper metal wire from my throat. Since the...
Lakshmipathi Ganesan
Sep 17, 2023

Street Dogs in Kamakoti Nagar, Valasaravakkam

I reside in Kamakoti Nagar Main Road, Valasaravakkam, Chennai for the last 40 years. Of late, it has become very difficult for the public to walk on the Kamakoti Nagar Main Road nearer to Lakshmi Stores.
The street dogs continuously barking for no reasons and also, the dogs chase the public to bite, when they walk on roads - This is really annoying.
Please see that some initiative is taken so that the public can walk on the...
Punim
Sep 13, 2023

Stray dog nuisance in Kattupakkam area

Address:Plot9 ,Arulmurugan nagar,2nd cross street indran nagar,kattupakkam,chennai-600056

I would like to lodge a complaint against stray dog nuisance in our area. We have around 10-15 stray dogs in our area . Always in rainy season, they entering our house pooping, in street they grouping chasing everyone and being nuissance to all . We have small kids and old people that we are worried about. It would be nice, if you could get rid of those dogs from our locality.
Thank you...
Karthicj
Sep 12, 2023

Street dogs unsafety

Address:Mudichur

There are many street dogs roaming in mudichur area particularly in purushothaman nagar 2nd street . Public cannot walk in road, dogs are barging and it is unsafety for people walking or driving vehicles. I personally met with accident due to the dogs. Please take action and takeover the street dogs....
Basha B
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 18, 2023

Urgent Complaint: Stray Dogs and Cows Causing Major Issues in Our Area

Address:ramar Street ,ramar thottam,Lakshmi Nagar, mudichur road ,Chennai 48

For some time now, our streets have been overrun with a large number of stray dogs, particularly during the night. Their incessant barking not only disrupts the peace and tranquility of our community but also poses a significant threat to the safety of passersby. Residents, including myself, are scared to go outside after dark due to the presence of these aggressive animals.Furthermore, the situation is exacerbated by the presence of roaming...
rinkulalwani
Sep 8, 2023

Cows have been lettering the whole places

Address:NO 36, KUNDRATHUR POONAMALLE ROAD KOLLACHERI, CHENNAI

We rrunning a showroom where every night few cows litter the whole entrance with dungs all over the entrance the ownwer doent even bother ever morning it takes 2hours only to clean the places so i request the co opration to take the necessary action...
Thanumalayan
Aug 26, 2023

Stray pig issue

Address:stray pigs

Pigs are making huge dirty and nonsense which is causing illness and making unhealthy place. Recently it was given birth to 15pigs and some of them are died and getting bad smell. Kindly do the needful at earliest.

Vinayaga sairam, 3rd street, gajendra nagar, perumbakkam...
Loki_10
Aug 21, 2023

Street

Address:New perugalathur Chennai 600063

There is a continuous sounds of dogs barking at midnight and morning. Nearly 6 dogs are wandering, people cannot walk through the street. Always those dogs are fighting each other it scares everyone.
Also all dogs are chasing everyone while driving, it leads to accident.

So please concern our request and catch all the dogs in our area.

My address is as follows.

No.69 Vishva enclave apartment...
Vijayakumar Subramanian
from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
Aug 20, 2023

Stray Dogs, Cows & Pigs

Address:1/501, plot No 17, Gajendra Nagar, Perumbakkam, chennai 600100

Stray Dogs, Cows and Pigs are found is increased number at Gajendra Nagar Park.

Duevtobrains in the vacant land water logged and there is high chance of disease spread due to these stray Dogs and Pigs.

Helpful if actioned immediately

Gajendra Nagar Park,
Perumbakkam,
Chennai 600100

Phone No. [protected]
Vijay...
Kee56
Aug 16, 2023

Spay and neuter Street dogs

Address:No.5 srii nagar 4th Street, Poonamallee

I'm raising this complaint from Poonamallee. Requesting for animal birth control treatment for stray dogs . In our area filled up with many dogs and suffering lot of abuse from our neighborhood. During their heat period they are disturbed and disturbing our sleeps at night . Due to that disturbance some of our neighbours are being cruel towards them by beating them severely and throwing huge rocks, some dogs got huge injury. If someone asks...
Bharathi nagar, 6th Street, Thirumulaivo
Jul 29, 2023

Regarding stray dog issue

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am living in Bharathi nagar, 6 th street, Thirumulaivoyil, There are surrounding ten (15+) stray dogs are big troubles to the public and make nuisance sounds at night and also we are afraid it may infect our kids and not only that, it chases away the occupants of the vehicle and bites them
So please capture these dogs immediately and make this area a quiet area.

Thanking you.br...
Oo7iyuyyyhq
from Hingna, Maharashtra
Jul 26, 2023

Blind dog

Address:Ladi lay out hingna road nagpur

In my area there is blind dog. I[censored] catch him do treatment of him then good for him...
Murali_1974
Jul 19, 2023

Street Dog at Madipakkam, Chennai

Address:No.13, Manimekalai Street, Madipakkam,

Lot of Street Dog at our Street, creating of troubles to school going children elder people and reaching home at late
Request to check and clear the dog at our Street, is highly appreciated and helpful to the people...
MrDeepz
Jul 18, 2023

A street Dog is Dead

Address:No28 L.B Road Adyar Chennai 600020

The street Dog is dead it will be helpful if you guys take of the issue

Thanks...
Luana Mfuniselwa
Jul 1, 2023

Unauthorised debit order

Address:143 president brand road Rynfield

I receive a phone call from Chrisanda Louw selling the membership to me which I was very impressed with the package she ask for my debit card which I gave her and when am I getting paid after everything she told me that the manager will contact me to my surprise the manager never called to confirm if I qualified for the package on the 27 of June a purchase order happened to my bank account I called the hotel I spoke to Matilda who I was told...
Amirtha Bashyam
Jun 25, 2023

Stray dog nuisance in road and parking lots

Address:Near Sacred heart School, Kovilambakkam

We are in Sri Sumathinath Residency area, Nanmagalam. Few stray dogs continue to create nuisance by staying in parking lot, using space like toilets, breeding puppies. Unable to use parking lot to put the car or take it out

Please help...
Roopa_90
Jun 21, 2023

Bad roads at iyyappanthangal Chennai tamil nadu

Address:Noombal Iyyapanthangal

The Mettu road, Oil mill road/chettiyar agaram road, the adjacent roads at iyyapanthangal leading to 4 to 5 schools and 2 universities are in very bad condition. It is not been relaid for multiple years. Iyypaanthnagla residents of Chennai are facing huge trouble reading to schools. Children are in high risk....
north beach
Jun 7, 2023

Escort Services

Address:only mobile number +917688897732

I arranged for escort service and paid Rs3000 and another Rs3000 in June 2023.
The agent concerned provided NO service but kept on asking for more money after me paying via PAYTM Rs6000

I requested that he refund my more and geta message as recent as yesterday 6 June asking for another Rs4800.

This has to be stopped asap and there are many that are being caught by these idiots that extort money from tourists.....
Prasann@
Jun 4, 2023

Street Dogs Troubling Passing People

There are too many street dogs in Lakshmi Nagar, Vanasakthi Nagar, Kolathur Chennai. Kids are getting scared to walk in the streets. We having trouble sleeping at night due to the street dogs due to barking. are troubling the passing people by barking continuously and chasing. Specially during nights, it is very high. It will be helpful if you do the needful at the earliest....