[Resolved]  Municipal Corporation Of Delhi (Mcd) — dog menace

dogs in our locality have become a menace for the last two months and have bitten people apart from littering at every nook and corner. this is at najafgarh, new delhi 110043. address: Behind Rao Man singh Dharmshala, HDFC Bank Gali, Prem Nagar, Najafgarh new Delhi. kindly take early action kapil [protected]
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

There are 4-5 stray dogs in C2D block of Janakpuri which has become a permanent nuisance and menace for the residents. Two of them appear to be mad and obviously infected. The movement of the residents has become difficult due to various cases of dog bites in the block and the threat is even
worst to children who play around. While we appreciate the idea of not torturing and killing the animals as propagated by some NGOs but at the same time nobody can afford that such dogs bite the residents
and innocent children who are subjected to painful injections. These dogs are source of nuisance at late night and disturb sleep. It is seen that dog squad catch one out of so many dogs for the name of performing their duty and leave behind the dog menace as it is. Before that many more dog bites are
reported I expect the municipal authorities to exhibit patience and catch all these stray dogs if not in one attempt may be two or three consecutive attempts. It requires immediate attention.

S.K.Bakhshi

Editor HATT NEWS

C2D/65C Janakpuri

Dated: 8th March, 2015

This is to bring your kind notice that I, Arun Kumar Gupta resident of B-5/5 Ground Floor, Sector-15, Near Sachdeva Junior School, Rohini, Delhi 110089, have lodged complaint vide grievance id no.323 on 10.04.2015 regarding Dog menace at our locality on MCD Control Room phone No. [protected], who have forwarded the case to Mr. Sanjeev Gupta Ph. No. [protected]. But nobody has taken action against my complaint, so I called on ph no. [protected] today, I have been informed that their Dog Catcher vehicle is not working these days and when it will be rectified they will take action. While discussion with their official he has explained me that there is no such pond have been made by Government of Delhi to dispose of these types of stray Dogs. As per him they may catch these Dogs and after vaccination; they will release them(Dogs) on the same locality. If further those Dog bite to the people, they are not responsible.

I including all members of my locality are scared and worried as our Children make physical activity outside every evening. Many times these dogs run behind them and there may be possibility of serious injuries.

So, request you kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Arun Kumar Gupta
B-5/5 Ground Floor
Sector-15
Near Sachdeva Junior School
Rohini
Delhi-110089
#[protected]
I had lodged a complaint on online MCD portal on 21/03/2015 regarding dog menace in Rajouri Garden.

"The nos of stary dogs have increased in our pocket (in front of Arya Samaj Mandir) and it is a menace for the kids.They have already bitten 2 kids and chased many other people. Request if the dog catcher squad can catch and release them in wild"

I got response on 29/04/2015 that the complaint has been resolved and the grievance closed, while the same dog which had bitten 2 kids earlier, had yesterday, attacked and ripped off a small girl's flesh from leg.

I fail to understand what actions MCD has taken to close this grievance.

Divyabh

Municipal Corporation of Delhi
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi Phone
    +91 11 2652 2700
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi Address
    Dr. S.P.M. Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 100002
    View all Municipal Corporation of Delhi contact information