[Resolved]  Nokia India — complaint against nokia customer care centre, siliguri

Address:Darjeeling, West Bengal

Dear sir, i am MAJOR ABHISHEK serving in the INDIAN ARMY.an avid fan of nokia that i am, it was really disappointing and disheartening to see the response of the NOKIA AUTHORISED CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE AT HILL CART ROAD, SILIGURI.
It was on 01 SEP 2014 AT 07:20 PM that i reached there to ask a few queries and a minor service of my phone set NOKIA LUMIA 925 that i had purchased in oct 2013.since the care centre was open i entered inside n tried speaking to the person sitting on the counter.twice i said, 'excuse me' when he didnt even have the courtesy to look at me n talk.he kept looking in the other direction and just mumbled, "come tomorrow, shop is closed."
Believe it or not, i very humbly and in a very soft spoken tone told him that i agree that the shop is closed and so i wont trouble him but it would be nice if he could just tell me when should i come tomorrow and that how long would it take for them to service my phone set. To this, he didnt even reply and kept looking in the other direction.
I am an indian army officer and found this behaviour of an authorised nokia care personnel insulting towards me.i then asked him the reason for his unexpected behaviour and his unpleasant language to which his reply was that HE WOULD THROW ME OUT OF HIS SHOP.At this, one more person from inside the shop came out.This second man seemed to be a better person and knew his colleague well.He easily understood what would have been the root of the problem and tried to talk to me calmly.But the first person still KEPT SHOUTING ABUSIVE WORDS AND CURSES TOWARDS ME.In one statement he even threatened to beat me in public, less did he know whom was he talking to.
The second person was oblivious to all this and kept talking to me calmly.
I could have very easily replied back to the first man and showed him his place, but a gentleman, that we are in the indian army, i decided to take an official route to solve this matter and hence, i approach you.I did not buy a NOKIA HANSET LUMIA 925 worth Rs.28, 000/- just to get insulted by a customer care personnel.
I once again want to assure you that not a single word of this letter is exaggerated and is true to the best of my knowledge.
I wish to see a hard and stern step from your side to punish the individual mentioned, failing which i would be forced to change the route of my complain which would then go through the CONSUMER COURTS.
MAJOR ABHISHEK DUBEY
SEVOKE ROAD
SILIGURI
PH-[protected]
Nokia India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

what happen is with abhishek same happen with me ! in nokia service center in Bulandshahr i come with my set Nokia A 105 the guy sitting her say we are not fix this model not only this he advised me to through in dustbin ! i say this is my set what i did u are not advised i say i complain this to official of nokia HIS Words ; JA JAHA BHI JANA HAI . from my back .

i say excuse me what u say he say " kiya karege bhos** bc mc then my reaction was just shocked the nokia hire people from crminal back ground seriosuly how they treat customer i told him please yaar call your manager the guy say we all are manager we are like this and we behaive every customer like this ..i really feel ashame how nokia beahavie with customer ..how an guy who is less illeatate even half illeatarte of me behavive with customer ..i also know such lanaguage but theier is some differnce between me and him .

i register and complain about this incident on nokia but 15 days is already passed nobody taken any action ..! what is hell aboot nokia the real face of nokia .service

rishu laur
incident took place : vaishnavi communication ( nokia autorized service station ) of bulandshahr near shanti nekaten dm road
rishu.[protected]@gmail.com

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information