ICICI Bank — Posdec chg

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

My name is ravisabbavarapu and i'm holding a salary in icici bank for the past 2 years. i just saw today when i checked my account online, that twice i have been charged posdec chg of rs. 28.09 each on september 16th 2013 and the description says:

2 16/09/2013 posdec chg/23-08-13/9248/25st3 dr inr 28.09
3 16/09/2013 posdec chg/23-08-13/9248/25st3 dr inr 28.09
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

i face the same issue, please help me
my email is [protected]@gmail.com,
i already sent a mail to [protected]@icicibank.com
What the [censored] is this? I lost Rs. 28.09 for 7 times on the same day for the same butt [censored]ing reason POSDEC CHG. This is the worst bank I've ever seen. And I am going to close all my accounts with this bank...
By the way, it was a [censored]ing pleasure banking with u. Thank you.
What is this POSTDEC charge? I have been deducted 28.09 rupees twice yesterday, please let me know.

My name is Nachikeha s h upadhya, and today i saw that 3 times icici has deducted 28.09 rs from my account on 20th of june. And it was written POSDEC CHG. This is highly unfair n outrageous. Please resolve this matter soon.

ICICI has debited four times Rs. 28.09 from my account. Is there any proper explanation for this? I have not swiped my card anywhere.

POSDEC CHG/14-05-14/7055/25ST3

Would you reply back?
Rs 28.09 was deducted from ICICI bank account on 15.07.2014. It was written POSDEC CHG/28-06-14/6327/
25ST3, I don't know what it is. ICICI bank deducting my money unfairly. I need explanations for this.
My ICICI Savings account[protected] was debited Rs. 28.09 twice on 23 June, and twice on 18 July 2014 as POSDEC CHG.
I have not initiated any transactions in these days.
Kindly provide a solution.

Rs. 28.09 was deducted twice from my ICICI bank account, it was written POSDEC CHG. I don't know what it is about and why have been an uninformed deduction made from my account.
Answer is explained here : http://apnaplan.com/do-you-know-posdec-chg-in-icici-bank-statement/
This means you tried using your debit card for paying something at the merchant but the transaction was declined due to insufficient funds in the account.

* But why 3 consecutive deductions?
This is what happens at the merchant side. You gave your debit card for payment. The transaction gets declined but you and the merchant does not know the reason for decline. As most of the times network failure/ wrong pin etc are responsible. So the merchant swipes the card multiple times but every time it’s declined! The unfortunate part ICICI deducts this POSDEC CHG of Rs 28.09 for every swipe! So in my friend’s case it was tried 3 times and hence there are 3 consecutive deductions!
Hi ICICI Team,

My Name is Durgesh Kumar Verma. I am also A/C holder of ICICI bank. I want to know that what is POSDEC CHG. Why deducted 28.09 Rs. Two times today.. Its a humble Request that plz refund my money in my A/c With respectfully...
mob- [protected]
A/c[protected]
I also having same issue.Kindly provid ethe ICICI customer care number to resolve POSDEC issue.

Warm Regards
radhika
I had my account deducted 28.09 posdec charges on 18/09/2014. I had not made any transaction on the above date. I need refund of the amount.my contact details are [protected]. kandassamy

I have a salary account with ICICI and experienced the same problem yesterday when Rs.28 was deducted towards POSDEC CHG without proper description in the transaction. This is unfair and actually we see this kind of deductions with mobile network service providers.

At least ICICI should give proper description instead of that code language so that user gets understand this kind of silly things happening with prestigious banks as well.

Raghavendra .Y
Account Id :[protected]
Hello Sir/Mem,
My Name issherin mary elias.I am from Bhopal (M.P.), In my account no.[protected], Rs 28.09 was deducted 2 times from icici bank account on[protected] itself, it was written POSDEC CHG, I dont know what it is. ICICI bank deducting my money unfairly. I need explanations for this and Please refund my all amount which is deduct by you.it was deducted on previous months also.
My name is Pushpendra Kumar Singh and I'm holding a salary account in ICICI bank for the past 7 years. Today, when I checked my account statement online, I noticed that I have been charged POSDEC CHG of Rs. 28.50 FIVE times on September 21th 2015 and the description says as below:

14 21/09/2015 21/09/2015 POSDEC CHG/28-08-15/0178/25ST3 28.50 62, 345.35 15 21/09/2015 21/09/2015 POSDEC CHG/25-08-15/0178/25ST3 28.50 62, 316.85 16 21/09/2015 21/09/2015 POSDEC CHG/27-08-15/0178/25ST3 28.50 62, 288.35 17 21/09/2015 21/09/2015 POSDEC CHG/29-08-15/0178/25ST3 28.50 62, 259.85 18 21/09/2015 21/09/2015 POSDEC CHG/28-08-15/0178/25ST3 28.50 62, 231.35
Kindly explain what kind of charge is this... and why???

Because i am in Africa from last 1 years but i can using my account just for transferring money and depositing money, i never used in shop/ malls/Restaurants, etc to pay the bill. Then why it has been charged.

Kindly refund my money back to my account.
Moreover you can call me on below no. or if you have a problem then give me your contact so that i can call you back.

Waiting for a kind and soon reply.

+[protected]/ [protected]@gmail.com

My Name is Jaideep Joshi and I am having my savings account with ICICI Bank. I have been charged with POSDEC thrice on 19th November 2015. My account details is as below:

[protected] Chawri Bazar Branch, Delhi

Kindly explain the reason of this.

Serial Number Transaction Date Transaction Remark CR/DR Amount (INR)

1 19/11/2015 POSDEC CHG/25-10-15/9301/25ST3 Dr. 28.50
2 19/11/2015 POSDEC CHG/25-10-15/9301/25ST3 Dr. 28.50
3 19/11/2015 POSDEC CHG/25-10-15/9301/25ST3 Dr. 28.50

Jaideep Joshi
Jaipur.
mera bhi cut hua he kya solution nikla batana
My name is Madan lal and I'm holding a salary account in ICICI bank for the past 20 years. I just saw today when I checked my account online, that thrice I have been charged POSDEC CHG of Rs. 28.50 each on 21.03.2016 and the description says:
POSDEC CHG/15-02-16/4137/25+ST

These charges deducted without my concern. It was not my fault and not explained earlier so I wouldn't bear those charges.while the transaction is happening i am not getting any alert on my mobile number as well.

ICICI Bank — debit card blocked

Debit card no. [protected] has been blocked from online transanction. What can i do now? My no is [protected]

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information