Complaints 1617

File a complaint to Pepperfry

Having problems with Pepperfry?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pepperfry customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Pepperfry

Pepperfry Phone Numbers

1800 209 7379
+91 22 6157 6157

Pepperfry Website

Pepperfry Head Office Address

Office No 301, Kohinoor Complex, Kurla West
Mumbai City District

Pepperfry reviews & complaints page 19

Shekar Srinivas
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 29, 2021

Improper invoice

I ordered 3 products from pepperfry for 16, 000 but I got invoice only for 900, I'm not sure what's happening!! Even I need the proper bill to claim allowance from my office, I kindly request the concerned team to check and do needful....
AnindyaRoy12
Aug 28, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 28, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Purchased a bed and its frame has given way in 6 months

The Item was purchased on 07/12/2020 17:28:08 and had a warranty of 12 months. The metal frame has given way and is now broken after normal usage within 6 months. These ## kept delaying resolution for three weeks. And now they are saying that warranty only covers manufacturing defect and not wear and tear. This is absolutely unacceptable. So even after a day if the product breaks down because its a faulty unstable product they will claim...
balvis.mani
Aug 28, 2021
Sep 11, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 11, 2021

Cancelled and reordered the same product. Received only partial refund, 30% deducted by Pepper fry

Order#[protected]:
I selected wrong size while submitting this order[protected]. After payment, i cancelled this order within an hour and re-ordered the same product via new order no.[protected]. I paid Rs. 12, 304 for order that i cancelled. After cancellation, i got refund only Rs.8454 which is Rs.3850 lesser than i actually paid. Pepperfry has not returned my money back after sending multiple requests to their Customer Support. there...
joydeks
Aug 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 20, 2021

Intentional malpractice from the company which doesn't let consumers unsubscribe from mailing list and sms

Address:subsidiary of Trendsutra Platform Services Private Limited, Mumbai

Pepperfry constantly harasses users with spam mail list and sms that users never subscribed but the worst part is

"THEY INTENTIONALLY DISABLED THE OPTION TO UNSUBSCRIBE TO THEIR INTRUSIVE NEVER SUBSCRIBED NEWSLETTER AND PROMOTIONS" through emails and messages.

i've contacted their support team regarding this problem and but their team shamelessly lets out a blatant lie about the problem being fixed and stuff....
Aug 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 20, 2021

Received a chair with bugs

Received a leather chair with bug and I have raised a complaint 3 months ago and continuously I raising complaints only there is no resolution.
Person came home and checked the chair and they have send a mail confirmation that it cannot be rectified and will contact in 4 hours. Now it’s 3 months and there is no single call to resolve.
Even I raised a return and I got a message that will be taken back in 12 days and there...
Pooja Nagvekar
Aug 19, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 23, 2021

I am complaining about terrible quality beanbag on which one cannot even sit !!!

I had purchased bean bags quantity 2
ORDER ID:[protected]

SKU: FN1897785-S-PM4874

I received the item but it’s not serving it’s purpose which is I cannot sit on it !!! I just slide down and it’s not solving it’s purpose which is to sit!!
Now Pepperfry is not ready to take them back stating it’s not damaged but what should one do of those chairs where one cannot even sit !!! The bean quality...
pratiku
Aug 19, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 19, 2021

Received Damaged Sofa set

I received damaged sofa set (seater 3+1+1). From this one of the one seater has torn PU and hence i initiated the return on their website the same very evening when they delivered the product. However, till date i have received any call or refund or return process. ABSOLUTELY NOTHING FROM THEIR END....
TVManoj
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 26, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 26, 2021

Unresponsive pepperfry regarding replacment (order no. 307230405)

Recently brought a 4 seater dinning table from pepperfry. It was assembled on 22nd jul and next day after assembly I noticed that wooden rail of one of the chair's backrest has come out of its groove. Pepperfry sent a carpenter to repair it. As it could not be repair, i was told that it will be replaced. Its now almost three weeks and there is no news or response from pepperfry regarding replacement. Had sent couple of emails to customer...
Shailjaja hegde
Aug 13, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 13, 2021

Pepperfry is not confirming on return request for a defective product

Bought a mountable table from pepperfry which got delivered by 30th July (Order ID"[protected]st perpperfry wrongfully charged the assebly charges when there was no assembly required on the product 2nd of all the table opens with a gaps in between the planks which dissolves the whole purpose o[censored]sing it, so raised a complaint (WR[protected] to return or repair it but its taking ages for the company to confirm on the request...
Sukesh Raj
Aug 12, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 12, 2021

Complaint Regarding Avilys Solid Wood Dining Table

My Order no is[protected]
I purchased Avilys Solid wood six seater dining table on Jan 6 2020 . Now one of the legs of the table is completely detached and other legs are loose Hence please assign a carpenter to rectify this

Dr Sukesh Raj
utkarsh singhal
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 13, 2021

Damaged product received. Return assured, but no progress in 2 weeks.

Order number 30726319. Product: chair

Damaged chair was delivered to me from pepperfry. The delivery person acknowledged it and asked to put in a return request. It has been almost 2 weeks since then, no response from pepper fry. I have raised the request through the website, email, call and facebook.

I also received calls from pepperfry a couple of times, acknowledging my request and assuring that the product...
Jeetendra Kulkarni
Aug 9, 2021
Aug 13, 2021

King size bed ordered twice got defective product

Am writing, someone will take this seriously

I have bought bed king size – order #[protected], and it was broken in 2 months, your person came visited and confirm and said it is manufacturing defect

after so many follow up / arguments, got credit in my Pepperfry account, again ordered king size bed Order #[protected]on June 28th and order got confirmed, it was delivered and found by person who came for assembly...
amankrjha
Aug 9, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 10, 2021

Not collecting the return item

Pepperfry has delivered a damaged product and there is no way to connect to customer care executives. It has been more than 7 days but they are not collecting the item. They have no update on the other item in the order. They blatantly lie that their team tried calling, but I was not reachable. There is no way to communicate over email.
There is only one way communication that they can call you which they don't do.
I was able...
Gautam Ekta
Aug 9, 2021

Still not updating status delivered status on application

I want to exchange product.
please contact and exchange.

Pepperfy not talking with the customer.

You are not giving services properly. This rude way of this company is not appreciable.

Please contact and exchange Mattresses. Because Pepperfry not giving number to talk and not calling to customer for issue and even not responding of mails.

They are waiting for 7 days validity...
Gautam Ekta
Aug 8, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 8, 2021

Return product because of some missing product and received one not good

Address:hno 492 street 16, virk colony near d.c.w patiala

I purchased a bed mattress from pepperfry where in details also mentioned 1 Pillow with mattress.

I received my order 2 days before delivery date but I didn't received pillows with mattress. pillows are missing and when i tried to return product, on application even after 4 days of delivery - delivered status not updated,

They are not updating status and I'm unable to return product.
According to return...
Katiyani15
Aug 5, 2021
Aug 9, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 9, 2021

I am complaining about non delivery of Dazzle king size bed in time

Address:Mumbai

I bought a Bed “Dazzlė king sized bed” on 16 July 2021, I paid whole amount of ₹ 14, 080 I was confirmed about the delivery by 26th July 2021, by Pepperfry but did not deliver it until today. I have suffered mental agony because I recently relocated to Hyderabad from Amritsar Punjab. Now they are cancelling the order saying that it is at an undeliverable location but they confirmed the location before booking the order. On th top of...
Gunjan_Tyagi
Aug 3, 2021
Aug 4, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 4, 2021

Study table and Mattress

I have placed an order with pepperfry.com for a matress and study table. It's a prepaid order, i have paid the amount instantly. I can understand that due to covid-19 issues deliveries are delayed. I don't have any issues with the delivery dates. But pepperfry.com is refused to give bill/invoice for the order which i have already paid. Even the delivery has been done for matress and study table but did not get invoice. It's a consumer right...
varshubh96
Aug 3, 2021
Aug 4, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 4, 2021

Refund Status | Ord ID : 307127800

- I had ordered a chair from them on 5th May 2021, which in the first place took over 20 days to deliver, which in itself was surprising but I was okay considering the pandemic restrictions.
- Not even a day after the assembly, the hydraulic part of the chair that is used to adjust the height stopped working. The chair height reduces as soon as one puts weight on that.
- Once I booked a service request for that, the carpenter...
anisha balani
Aug 1, 2021
Aug 2, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 2, 2021

Refund theft of 24k

I ordered furniture from pepperfry worth 1.5 lacs and cancelled the orders within 24 hrs. I got refund for it but there is a difference of 24k. I understand there can be a penalty of 2.5% which makes it to around 4k. I am fed up of e-mailing these guys, once they have your money they treat us like beggars.

Here are my order numbers[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]...
abhi0808
Aug 1, 2021
Aug 5, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 5, 2021

Pepperfry is not taking back the damaged low quality shoe rack it delivered

I ordered a shoe rack (order no.:[protected] from Pepperfry on Jul 14th and the shoe rack was delivered with broken and low quality plastic hinges.

Since the delivery on Jul 20th, I have requested them multiple times to take the return of this product and even after back to back promises they have not taken it back yet, also they have become unresponsive like some fraud seller.

Also they...