[Resolved]  Prometric — OCJP exam fraud

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I had paid fees of 7800Rs for OCJP with Prometric Pune on 4th June, 2013. I had been communicated that whenever I was ready for the exam, I had to call one week prior to it and a voucher would be issued to me for the same. After this my domain was changed, and also I was sent onsite, so I could never communicate that I did not want to give the exam, as I was under the impression that I would call up later and get some amount as cancellation fees or I could take the exam as I wished. I called them a few days back, and Prometric now is telling me that they will refund only 50% as they had already taken I voucher on my name and it has got expired of which NEVER any communication was done with me. Prometric never did any follow-up with me, and now it is saying that it has also disabled the OCJP exam from their centre. This is very fraudulent way they have conducted with me. Please guide what should be done now
Prometric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 22, 2014
Prometric Customer Care's response
Kindly have the complainant contact us so that we can work to understand and resolve their issue.
Oct 22, 2014
Please use the following email- [protected]@prometric.com
Nov 03, 2014
We have confirmed that the exam in question is not offered by Prometric and was not offered by Prometric at the time Ms. Gupta purchased the exam from a third party. We have advised Ms. Gupta to persue her complaint with Pearson Vue, the company offering this exam. This exam is not one of the exams we offer.

Prometric
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Prometric Phone
    +91 124 451 7201
    Prometric Address
    2nd Floor, DLF Infinity Tower - A, Sector-25, Phase 2, DLF City, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Prometric contact information