Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Questions › breakaway courier office 34 gunnery house, woolwich,london UK England

breakaway courier office 34 gunnery house, woolwich,london UK England

 KBOSTO on Feb 6, 2011
received email from Dave Sayer of Publishers Clearing House to contact Breakaway courier for details of where to mail winnings from PCH. Is Breakaway a legitimate company. I worry because I too have been getting "notice of lottery winnings" from the UK. Please let me know as soon as you can
Answers Lottery and Sweepstake Emails


Answers

N 1229 days ago by
User
millerman1963  
You CANNOT win any lottery unless you entered It and have a ticket. Also, all legitimate lotteries require YOU to claim. THEY NEVER CONTACT YOU. All e-mail lotto's are SCAMS. At some point, they will ask you for your bank details and\or a payment to cover 'costs' or 'insurance'. (Note that this money can't be taken from your ' winnings' !!). Often, the scammers will use the names of real companies and organisations to give the impression of legitimacy - remember, It Is the E-MAIL itself which Is the lie. I often go along with these scams just to mess them around. When It gets to the point where they ask for my cash or bank details, I instead tell them exactly what I think of scum like that!!! If you 'Google' the names of these scam Lotto companies, you will see exactly what I mean. Good luck! (The answer from the person above which begins with 'Hello' sounds more like a scammer himself rather than someone trying to help!!!)
N 1229 days ago by
User
millerman1963  
Further to my last message, I have checked both the "United Kingdom Investigation Bureau" and the "Complaints Bureau" mentioned In the first reply and guess what? That's right, they don't exist. He Is a SCAMMER attempting to prevent the truth being told!
N 1226 days ago by
User
margie5509  
my friend transfered his fund to my account but instead advised me to bank in thru western union from malaysia the transfer fees first to the address 34, gunnery house, woolwich london, england attn: Mrs Florence Fung.
The email address is to transfer.dept@snsonline-nl.com but this bank in Netherlands.

the fund is GBP17, 000 of transfer charges 750GBP.

I am curious about this & wonder whether it is a scam.
Please advise.

TQ
Ms.Lai
N 1225 days ago by
User
kookiekream  
Is this email real or is it a scam?. The email was for winnings from Publisher's Clearing House and signed Dave Sayer.
N 1210 days ago by
User
Tessa Sweeney  
Hi, I just got an email from a Dave Sayer from PCHLotto also and was wondering if it could be real. I sent my name and everything to them and they immediately replied back that it would cost 407 usd in order for them to courier it from the UK to me at my address and they dont take COD. Imagine that. Any comments and suggestions of what i can do?

Thanks
N 1183 days ago by
User
sweet thang  
ppl... if they were givin u money... dont u know they also will... and can... upon good faith thake out this money... if this was real... ppl get a spirit o dicernment... and stop waitin 2 get rich quick... when it happens like that... h blessins of th Lord maketh rich and added no sorrow wih it...
N 1175 days ago by
User
terryjones  
i have recivce a e-mail pch from paul anderson saying i am in the drawing for 1, 000, 000.00 is this a scam from beahawaycourierservice@hotmail.com should i respon
N 1159 days ago by
User
Boaz74  
okay ppl. While i understand your concern because well hell i've done the same thing and researched it as well.. but come on .. intodays economy it's not a matter of being lazy or anything of the sort no matter what your job is and or who you work for and how mch you make everyone needs more money. The fact is that ppl know this and their method of making their money is by comming up with very elaborate scheme to collect yours. When you get an email like that which around this time if you have yahoo you should be seeing like 100 of them comming in your spam box; just ignore the hell out of it. If you really win something unexpectedly and you have WON it then they will bring you the money and come to your door step and deliver it to you them selves not ask you to PAY to have YOUR rightfully won money delievered to you from an outside courier. Also another thing we have to think about is this.. if you won the lottery from ANOTHER COUNTRY and they were able to contact you via email don't you think that you were also able to have been contacted by phone or mail or even at your door? If that's the case why do they send us emails asking for this information. BTW I recieved the same email... I'm quite sure that not everyone is winning the lotto in the UK and just so happen to live out side of NEW YORK where this company has a valid business and the courier charges are in the teens not the hundreds...lo.. Good luck and God bless you all . So Mote It Be.
N 1137 days ago by
User
Chadnick  
I was contacted by a Todd sloane for a winning of 1, 000, 000. I ask why an email address of hotmail and not a business email respond to send info to breakaway courier which in turn ask for a
Delivery fee. I knew this was too good to be true. I think if it was real I would of at least get a real phone call.
N 1087 days ago by
User
Marelene McKenzie  
Here is a copy of a letter I received after being told I won, 1, 000, 000.00 as to how to receive it.

From: Mr. Paul Anderson Date: 8/3/2011 6:09:23 AM
To: tootsiebaby@mail2mom.com


Publishers Clearing House,
Remittance Department
Date: 2011-08-03
Attention: Marelene Mae McKenzie

I hereby use this medium to acknowledge the receipt of your claims requirement regarding the winning notification mail you received yesterday, that inform you of the prize you have won. I wish to inform you that the PCH lotto promotions department have approved your payment of $1, 000, 000.00 US dollars The check have been handed over to a Breakaway Courier United Kingdom England.

Breakaway Courier will be responsible for the delivery of the check and the Winnings documents which is of high importance to you, so I expect you to show great appreciation to Publishers Clearing House PCH lotto.

In Case you still have doubts arising from the angle of how you got selected, Note that the selection process was carried out through an electronic email ballot system our aim was to select winners through the Internet this is due to the fact that only you alone have access to your email account so have no fear for you have emerged a true winner as far as you are the original proprietor to the email account which you have received the winning notification letter as distributed by PCH lotto.

In furtherance, to begin the final step of the claims process you are advised to contact Breakaway Courier whose details are furnished below and they shall be responsible for onward delivery of your winnings to you and you shall be expected to pay a lite delivery fees to Breakaway Courier for there service they will render to you for the delivery of your check and winnings documents this fees will not be more than normal shipping charges which we feel will not be a problem to you.

Breakaway Courier E-mail and Office Contract Address
E-mail: breakawaycouriersevice@hotmail.com
Telephone: +44-703-183-2981
Address: Address, Office 34 Gunnery House, Woolwich, London United Kingdom England.

Write Breakaway Courier via email upon receipt of this mail without wasting time.
You are to furnish them with your Full Name, Telephone number Postal Address, Sex, Age, Occupation. Once again, keep us posted on any development with the Security Company, in relation to your Lottery winnings.

Before your winnings was released to Breakaway Courier a hard cover insurance policy was placed on your winnings by the Publishers Clearing House the reason is to avoid any harm or illegal channeling due to this, deduction of any amount of money from your funds can not be done from your check.The instructions given in line with the rules and regulation of the USA and England gaming board is once the $1, 000, 000.00 US dollars check is been delivered to you, then you are expected to deposit the check in your personal bank account and there is a certain assurance that the entire One Million Dollars sterling you have won will be accredited into your bank account.

Due to mix up of some numbers and names, we ask that you keep your winning information confidential until your claims have been fully processed and your money remitted to you.This is part of our security protocol to avoid multiple claims and unwarranted abuse of this program by some participants.

Congratulations once again.
Best Regards,
Mr. Paul Anderson
Claims Officer
N 586 days ago by
User
arijit2  
please not to contact with breakaway couriers further
N 586 days ago by
User
arijit2  
i have received the same type of mail and i have already
paid $52000.00usd for their processing charge against the
winning amount but till to day i have not received my claim amount
please note that breakaway courier services is fake
and mr mr dave sayer of pchlotto is fake not only
that . the pchlotto is the cnannel to earn the money and they
are white scammers, alway keep in you mind .
N 387 days ago by
User
arijit2  
NOW BREAK AWAY COURIOR ASK ING FLIGHT FEE JUST LIKE BEGGEER . MR COOK BURKE IS A SHAMELESS PERSON ALWAYAS ASK FOR MONEY SO ALWAYS BE ALAERT NOT YO GIVE ANY AMOUYNT FURTHER AND HE HAS NO CASH CONSIGNMENT WITH HIM
N 154 days ago by
User
arijit2  
BE VERY CAREFUL TO DEAL WITH BREAKAWAY COURIERS UK.
THE BEGAR HAS A CHARECTER BUT THE BREAKAWAY COURIERS SERVICES .UK SPECAILLY MR. COOK BRUKE HAS NO CHARACTER.

Post your Answer

    code

    Share with Others

         
      

    Recently Discussed
    (0 minutes ago)
    OneWiseTrade In Review 99 % Accurate Stock Tips Provider
    OneWiseTrade In Review 99 % Accurate Stock Tips Provider
    (6 minutes ago)
    Idea Cellular
    mnp cheat
    (7 minutes ago)
    Idea Cellular
    Irregularities in Bill and Harrassing customers
    (7 minutes ago)
    EBIZ.COM PVT LTD
    because there is an associate arrested in andhra
    (11 minutes ago)
    Improvision Consulting Pvt Ltd
    fake company