Complaints 350

File a complaint to Racold

Having problems with Racold?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Racold customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Racold

Racold Phone Numbers

+91 21 3567 4700
+91 21 3567 4850
+91 21 3567 4851
View all Racold contacts

Racold Website

Racold Head Office Address

Gat No : 264/265/374/376, Chakan-Talegaon Road
Chakan
Pune District

Racold reviews & complaints page 2

Chandni Khan ji
from Faridabad, Haryana
Dec 24, 2022

Racold geyser

Address:Old Faridabad nahar par Sai nagar part 2 gali no 3

Recold geejar Pani bilkul bhi garam nhi ho raha hai...
bsdab
Dec 24, 2022

Geyser Installation

Address:Pathankot Punjab

Three Geyser of Racold Co. was purchased online from Amazon and delivery of the same was done on 21/12/2022.
Geyser installation REQUEST / COMPLAIN WAS RAISED ON 2/12/2022 vide complain No.[protected] at Racold online service request, but request was not attended by M/s. Deep RFREIGERATION Patahankot an authorized service agent of RACOLD in Pathankot Area.

On 23/12/2022, a fresh service request was again raised for the...
GHS PERAMIAM
Dec 11, 2022

Solar water heater is being leaked

Address:TIRUPPUR C AND A SOLAR POWER SYSTEM

We bought alpha plus 150 l solar water heater on 2-nov-2019 from your racold company .
But for the last two months drum is being leaked.
I have been repeatedly complaint many times to tiruppur dealer named c and a solar power system
but they did not respond till now
hence i kindly request u to take action soon
and repair the same...
@
@pan8582
Nov 26, 2022

Racold 20 litre not working

Complaint booked in number [protected] and [protected]
Person came and told that there is no problem
But water is not getting heated informed him immediately about this
Now that when I call the above two numbers they are so arrogant that they thrash the customer in their speech itself...
Bikas K
Nov 17, 2022

Hot water geyser service

Address:Bangalore

Logged Racold customer care complaint (no. [protected]) on 07th Nov 2022 regarding geyser service requirement as water was not heating.
Received a call from Santhosh (mob : [protected]) from "SS geyser repair & service centre" as authorized service provider of Racold.
He came and checked the geyser and informed that heating element and thermostat got damaged, need to replace both. Cost is 4500/- and 1 yr warranty. Agreed and...
Ranjive Alexander
Oct 13, 2022

Geyser not getting hot

Please find below confirmation message for complaint registered with Racold on 9th of October with no response till date

Thank you, Your Racold Complaint No. [protected]. For any assistance call at [protected]. HAPPY Code: 18698.Ariston Thermo India Pvt Ltd....
Shatruntap Pol
Sep 27, 2022

Pronto 3 litres

Address:Flat No.4, Sudama Apartment, Ganesh Mandir Road, Mahatma Nagar, Nasik

Whenever the geyser is switched on, it smells like rotten egg / foul smell. This problem is since 3-4 months.

I reside in Mahatma Nagar, Nashik.

Please suggest an early resolution.

S.R.POL
Nasik
Mob. No.[protected].
email: [protected]@rediffmail.com...
Shatruntap Pol
Sep 27, 2022

Pronto 3 litres

Address:Flat No.4, Sudama Apartment, Ganesh Mandir Road, Mahatma Nagar, Nasik

Whenever, the geyser is put on it smells like rotten egg / foul smell. This problem is since 3 months.

What should I do?

I reside in Mahatma Nagar, Nashik.

Please suggest an early resolution.

S.R.POL
Nasik
Mob. No.[protected].
email: [protected]@rediffmail.com...
Suchita s
from Navi mumbai, Maharashtra
Sep 24, 2022

Defective geyser

I purchased the Racold geyser on 22nd September 2022. The elcb was tripping on switching on the geyser. I complained to the company. Who sent their technician after repeated follow up.
The technician just saw the geyser and said that the heating coil and thermostat are burnt. I fail to understand how he knows what has happened inside, without even checking the geyser....
Rishab Rahiman
from Tinnanūr, Tamil Nadu
Sep 3, 2022

Water heater body deformity

Address:NO.64, DEFENCE COLONY, II STREET, MUTHAPUDUPET, IAF, Avadi, Chennai 55

Racold water heater body got deformed. I raised a complaint in the racold website, but the person assigned called and said there is no spare body part available as only body has to be changed. and conveniently said to call after 4 months. exactly when the warranty expires.. . even after expiry theres no update on the complaint. I am not able to use the water heater as its outer body has deformed and sometimes makes a crackling sound when...
Santosh Sudrik
Aug 6, 2022

Installation not done

Address:2208040172

I have bought a racold electric geyser as it is top company. but, I have understand the actual situation next day. I have registered the request for installation. till 48 hrs no one from racold was in touch with me for installation. I have been trying to contact so many times to call center.
But, worst call center, they have told me to contact with his service team and request them to install the geyser.

Now I have...
Karthik Kasireddy
Jul 5, 2022
Jul 5, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 5, 2022

Racold Heat Pump

Racold service person confirmed thermo stat needs to be changed. It’s been a week and still not able to get the part from the company. If a company cannot supply parts they should not sell the product....
daithankar
Jun 13, 2022
Jun 17, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 17, 2022

Complaining about electric water geyser purchased in april 22 not functioning

Address:Ariston Thermo India Private Limited, 1st Floor, Office No. 103, Mayfair Tower, Wakdewadi, Shivajinagar Pune 411005 Maharashtra, India

Purchased Racold Electric water storage geysers from Jay Ambe sanitary, Goregaon west, Mumbai in April 22 but geyser started giving problem and water leakage started in first month.

We raised complaints to service provider Pronto services who are not able to resolve issue though visited twice and taken geyser for repairing but now not responding and Racold is cooly sending request to them without any resolution.
beruma
from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
Jun 11, 2022
Aug 6, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 6, 2022

Need service

Address:Daniel SP R. Vadipatti Pappapampatti - Post Palani - 624621 Phone 7200033059

We purchased 4 No’s Racold geyser
2 No’s at home
2 No’s our guest house

We found dust from the geyser because of new construction. We need service the machine

Kindly send a Teachnicine to service the machine....
santhosh shinde
Jun 9, 2022

New Racold Geyser is not working

Address:2-4-68/MR/A/206 Majestic Residency, Upperpally,near ICBM college

New Racold Geyser is not working. Power is not getting on in Geyser.

Mobile number:[protected]...
Sadhaka324348
May 16, 2022

Geyser is faulty

Address:Vepanapalli

Frequently Geyser is getting Tripped Off. Complaining since May 7th.. No response yet.....
sssbrn7
May 15, 2022

Alpa pro 200 L serial no: solar sys 200 LPD ETC D 380 SYS 17 04 02135

Address:Dr W M Sivakumar 59, 1st(3b) cross, Kanakagiri Layout, Shooting House , Banjara orchards, Horamavu Agara Bangalore, BANGALORE Karnataka-560043 Ph

System is not working, the dome is rusted. Heater is to be provided. The system is to be serviced....
bijeshn
from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, Kerala
Apr 18, 2022

Water heater under warranty

Address:KIZHAKKUMKARA VEEDU OPP KEEZH KALLAYAM DISPENSARY, KALLAYAM P O

Complaint registered on 12.04.2022. no service agent came till now...
Nitin Siva
Apr 7, 2022
Apr 8, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 8, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Installation of gas geyser

Address:337, 14th Cross, 8th Main, II Block, Jayangar

I am very unhappy with the installation of my gas geyser.

They have charged me with Rs. 1000/- for installation ( where has the installation charges of the company is Rs. 350. has provided by your customer care)

And also they have taken 4 days to come and install.

Also, the service center in Bangalore does not give proper service.

I would not buy Recold...
GunashekarM
Mar 26, 2022
Mar 29, 2022
This thread was updated on Mar 29, 2022

Complain against Racold Geyser Serviceman Mr. Jagadish N Jagga Phone no. 9738525752

Address:Pai International Electronics Ltd. Kanakpura Main Road.

Installation of Racold 15L geyser was done by Mr. Jagadish N Jagga bearing Phone no. [protected] on 22 March 2022.

Free Installation and I paid the accessory part charges.
I was charged of Rs 750, I gave an extra tip of Rs 150. Total of Rs 900 was collected from me.

I was told he put 2 valves each of Rs 350. Rs 50 for plumbing and the rest Rs 150 was given as tip.

After he left I saw there...